Hand-tufted Contemporary Multi Colored Circles Abstract Area Rug (5' x 8')

Sale Starts at$8212

Members get Free Shipping & 5% Rewards back for only $19.95/yr Learn More

Free Shipping on All Orders
Never Pay Extra
5% Rewards Back
Earn on Every Purchase
Rewards for Writing Reviews
Up to $20 for Each Product
Free, No-Hassle Returns
On Select Clothing, Shoes & Jewelry
5% Dining Rewards
Get Paid to go out Tonight
$1.99 Stock Trades
Powered by Muriel Siebert & Co., Inc.
Add Club O Gold for $19.95/yr
Club O is FREE for Military, Teachers, Students, and First Responders
ITEM# 13291427

Love this item?

Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


something went wrong.

Please refresh the page and try again.


ITEM#: 13291427

Add a bit of abstract design to your contemporary decor with this hand-tufted area rug that features large circles in muted hues. Choose from a range of sizes to suit your space, and rely on the thick pile to provide plenty of underfoot comfort. This hand-tufted area rug is made of durable, allergen-free polyester to ensure long-lasting performance and good looks.

  • Primary materials: Polyester
  • Pile height: 0.625 inches
  • Style: Contemporary
  • Primary color: Ivory
  • Secondary colors: Pale blue, raisin, chocolate, limeade, pale mint
  • Pattern: Abstract
  • Dimension options: 5' x 8', 2'6 x 8', 3'6 x 5'6, 8' x 11', 8' round

Tip: We recommend the use of a non-skid pad to keep the rug in place on smooth surfaces.

All rug sizes are approximate. Due to the difference of monitor colors, some rug colors may vary slightly. We try to represent all rug colors accurately. Please refer to the text above for a description of the colors shown in the photo.


Style Contemporary, Modern
Material Acrylic, Polyester, Synthetic
Pattern Abstract
Feature Contains Latex
Weave Type Hand-Tufted
Color Ivory, Off-White
Condition New
Product Features Handmade
Rug Type Indoor
Shape Rectangle, Round
Dimensions See Details
Warranty No Warranty
Model Number Rocky Road 2C
Country of Origin China
  • Most Recent

  • Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Perfect rug for my son's condominium. The colors are contemporary and the quality of the rug is second to none. It has worn very nicely over time.

    Read More
  • Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a great rug. My only complaint would be that the white looks dirty rather easily. Might not be the best choice for a household with small children or pets

    Read More
  • High quality
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    Bought this rug for my daughter’s room 4 years ago and still in great condition.

    Read More
  • Still looking good after a couple of years
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this rug for a couple of years in the room we spend the most time in. The pile and colors are holding up and it's easy to clean and vacuum. I highly recommend this and other rugs (we have eight rugs purchased from Overstock). They are all great!

    Read More
  • Great
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    Great rug. Fluffy. Held up well over the last 3 years

    Read More
  • Most Helpful

  • Horrible Quality
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 8' x 11'

    I loved this carpet in the picture. Once I received it, I opened it up to find several stains on the carpet, inconsistent carpet fabric and coloring, and missing fibers in the carpet. After calling to complain and not speaking to a very sympathetic customer service rep, I still decided to exchange it for another one. Only to receive another product that again had stains and missing carpet fibers. I've been shopping with Overstock for a long time and am very disappointed in this purchase. I returned the second one and will not be buying a carpet from them.

    Read More
  • Two Years Later...
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    We actually saw this same rug at a furniture store for double the price that it was listed for on O.co so I knew I was getting a good deal. I loved the rug but after about a year I noticed that the section of rug near the beige circle was worn down to the bottom fibers. You can really notice it when you walk across it. It's as if the rug part just wore away. The room is a sitting room that does not get a tremendous amount of traffic so I think that it was just poorly made. Now I'm online again shopping for a rug to replace it after two years.

    Read More
  • UGH!!!!! REALLY?! Is it going to fall apart?
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    Ok, I write this while the "jury is still out". We have all hardwoods and I had forgotten how carpet "sheds" when it is new… But this seems quite excessive! Not only do complete fibers pull out of it, it leaves a CRAZY mess of acrylic "fine hairs" all over the surrounding hardwood. :( I LOVE the design. The rug is THICK and the colors are AMAZING (and try to photograph) but I'm afraid this rug may not last a year. I cannot recommend fully but I can't say "don't buy", either as I truly don't know hat will happen. If I HAVE to rate now, it would be poor.

    Read More
  • Not a great rug
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    After buying this rug (and returning it immediately), I don't think I would buy another rug on Overstock. I bought this rug for the living room in my apartment because it matched the color scheme. The quality of the rug was fine, but the colors were different than shown in the picture. The browns are more purple than pictured here, and the green is more seafoam than yellowy-green. I was hoping for the best because so many people have written "I was nervous about buying a rug online, but it turned out fine!" - turns out they just got lucky. I will say the return was very easy, and I only had to pay $** for the return shipping. Unfortunately buying a box to ship it in cost me $27! So I ended up paying $40 for the experience of receiving and returning this rug. If you are buying this rug, you will definitely need a non-slip pad to go underneath. The bottom is very slippery.

    Read More
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase
    Option: 5' x 8'

    Loved this rug, it is for my baby's room and the colors are great.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

  • Q:

    "Why did you choose this product?"

    • A:

      I liked the design and loved the colors!!

  • Q:

    "Are one of the center circles grey?"

    • A:

      Hello arbieniek, This rug is beautiful! Yes, this rug does have ash grey, taupe, moss, lime ivory, and pantone. I hope this helps. Thanks for shopping with us.

    • A:

      more of a taupe then grey

    • A:

      Pantone is a proprietary color classification system , isn't it ( not a color? )

    Read more Read less
  • Q:

    "Confused when the rug description say 5 x 8 but that option does not exist. Is the 5x8 really the 3.5' x 5.5'? Was there a 5x8 and if so will it be available again?"

    • A:

      Hello cbs2528, sorry for the confusion. It looks like we are currently sold out of this rug in 5 x 8 if it was available it would be listed in the options drop down. items are restocked as they become available; however we cannot guarantee an Item will be restocked. Thank you for shopping with us.

  • Q:

    "I'm interested in buying 5X8 of this. Will you have this size available soon?"

    • A:

      Thank you for contacting us peaceyoko. Unfortunately this specific rug is not available in 5X8 but I attached below the link to some similar that you might like. Please let us know if you have any further questions. http://www.overstock.com/search?keywords=Hand-tufted+Contemporary+Multi+Colored+Circles+Abstract+Rug&SearchType=Header

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Contact Information

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. For the return policy on a Marketplace item, please refer to the Seller’s individual policy, located on the product page by clicking on the Seller name. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.