Sale: $310.67

Was: $395.49

Save $84.82 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Contempo Black Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely gorgeous! I live in a condo, and I bought the 8 x 10 for my living area. My walls are a neutral mocha and my floors are a medium cherry finished hardwood. My doors and trim are white, and I have white plantation shutters, floor to ceiling on one wall. My furniture is black and espresso leather, with red accent pieces.. I was hesitant to buy such a bold rug, but it just knocked the whole room into designer Nirvana. Wow! The pile is dense and very thick, and with a nice pad, it is luxurious underfoot. The shedding was minimal for a good wool rug, but it does show lint. A quick run with the stick vac is sufficient to keep it looking perfect.

    Read More
    Mary F. October 24, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love the product. It had some fuzz initially with vacuum but later that stopped.

    Read More
    Saima G. May 1, 2015
  • nana
    Verified Purchase

    It's a contemporary wool rug of high quality. WIll shed profusely for a few weeks as true wool rugs do. Great for a baby who topples over when learning to sit up, very thick, and doesn't show soil easily. Needs to be vacuumed more frequently due to the shedding and visibility of debris from footwear.

    Read More
    nanabevie April 23, 2015
  • Exactly as pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It is very striking and the colors absolutely pop! Quite the buzz word with my decorator and this POPS. You have to keep in mind though that black backgrounds need vacuumed REGULARLY.

    Read More
    janlin43420 June 4, 2013
  • my first purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase from O and was so delighted I purchased another rug soon after! The quality and delivery exceeded my expectations! The cost is so competitive that I check with O before making any purchases elsewhere!

    Read More
    dennl November 8, 2011
  • Love..Love..Love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Love..Love..Love this rug. Great color. Really adds a perfect pop of color to my room. Great quality too.

    Read More
    janette6019 September 10, 2011
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second rug from Overstock . Again a great one . This one makes a statement . Bold colors , very modern , excellent quality . I use it in small computer room , covers almost whole floor . I have orange futon to go with it . Just love it !!!!!

    Read More
    beatka March 11, 2011
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    It's a wonderful rug! Great quality, very thick and the color is exactly as shown. It was vibrant but not overly colorful. Would buy it again in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    jdalexa June 5, 2010
  • Vibrant Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I was a little skeptical before I purchased it, but I am very happy that I did. The colors are just what I was looking for and they are more vibrant than they appear in the picture.

    Read More
    andrea0770 April 19, 2010
  • 5
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazing, exciting and vibrant! I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    wileycat January 22, 2010
  • Great Pattern
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic rug - love the pattern and it stood out in the dining room even placed under the dining table. The rug is thick and soft. The only thing is because of the black background dust is more noticeable and you will need to vacuum more often.

    Read More
    kcnl August 14, 2009
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It looks great in my living room. The colors are sharp and beautiful. I would recommend this rug. Great quality.

    Read More
    jenconnor August 12, 2009
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful, thick rug. Just like the picture. Absolutely no complaints.

    Read More
    khy6 February 17, 2008
  • Great value and appearance
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality area rug. Orange and gold are brighter than in the picture which works great for my place. Not boring! Very different and thick, rich material, made in India. Very good buy, happy I gave it a shot. L.

    Read More
    larry12345678910 February 1, 2008
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    It looks beautiful in our dinning area. It does shed alot,as wool at first does. The quality is top grade at a really good price.

    Read More
    October 21, 2007
  • Simply stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and the image leaped off the page and caught my attention. It looks beautiful in my living room. My only complaint is that it makes my other rug look boring in comparison

    Read More
    zeppo51 October 10, 2007
  • Wonderful quality, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Although I agee with the other reviewer - this rug does shed - but not that much that it is a problem. The rug is thick, coloful and received lots of compliments. The price of the rug is really outstanding for the great quality. The colors are vibrant and add alot to the room. Great purchase!!

    Read More
    dkw519 July 7, 2007
  • recommended with reservations
    Verified Purchase

    It does state clearly in the product info (somewhere) that this rug will shed a lot for about the first month. Be prepared for it to shed A LOT. Like, will clog up your vacuum routinely for a month. Or more, its still happening. The shedding has calmed down a bit, but its been a mess. I think if I'd have opted for a wool rug instead of synthetic, it would have been much better. At the same time and from a different source I bought a wool rug for a downstairs room and while it definitely has shed, it has been nothing like this. The synthetic rug has a very thick pile, so that contributes to it. I bought the Contempo rug for a bedroom, under a bed. Which means I can't vacuum UNDER as thoroughly as I would like to with all this shedding. Like I said, it will calm down, but if you are planning to put this rug somewhere you won't be able to access it all to vacuum thoroughly for a full month, you might want to think carefully about it. The rug arrives rolled and packaged securely in heavy duty plastic. The is one small area where a smudge of black dye got on the yellow stripe. It's about an inch and subtle, but if perfection is critical, again, take that into consideration. All that said, this will sure be cozier on the toes on winter mornings than a cold hardwood floor.

    Read More
    myhouserocks May 16, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    bj h. February 2, 2017
Sponsored Links