Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $356.99

Save $63.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Coliseum Gray Traditional Border Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The rug in the picture looks nothing like the rug I received. I actually had to double check the picture after opening up the package. But, it is a very nice rug with a soft grey color. Actually, it almost looks like a light sage green color. My walls are light grey and I have brown leather furniture with blue accent pillows. So, everything ended up matching. I wish the grey was more of a true grey, but I am happy with the rug. For the price, it is a great deal.

    Read More
    kdegal September 11, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third time that I have ordered a rug from Overstock, and have been so please each time. This rug is absolutely stunning. The colors were very true to what I saw on [my] monitor. For this size area rug, I had seen prices anywhere from $1200-8000, and am so excited that I was able to find something affordable at the same or even better quality. Unfortunately, mine originally arrived with a gash in it, but customer service was a dream to work with and immediately shipped a replacement. You will not be disappointed if you order this rug. It is thick and luxurious. Just beautiful!

    Read More
    beyondpleased December 6, 2009
  • Arts and Crafts style Design
    Verified Purchase

    This is a stunningly beautiful rug, for my taste and needs, at least. It is plush and soft. I haven't noticed any shedding, but it's been down for only a day. I agree with other reviewers that, for coloring, you should be looking at the 6x9 rug photo, where it's shown with a couch. My impression of the color and design is that it fits in with the Arts and Crafts period -- shaggy flowers and muted colors, almost dusty looking. The gray has some green in it, especially in a sunny room. The yellow is definitely more mustard that gold, and the traces of brown have some brick red in them. Also, teal blue, beige and off white. I love it, but if you're looking for something vibrant, this isn't the rug for you.

    Read More
    Cather February 24, 2017
  • Gorgeous Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really beautiful. Lots of neutral colors. Blues are gray-blue and ice blue. I little bit of gold and white along with every color of brown. I just remodeled my family room using lots of dark browns, tans, and blues and it looks great. Really good quality rug. Looks very xxxxxxx at half the price!

    Read More
    jellybeenz July 31, 2010
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The online picture pales in comparison to the real thing! Very good quality too!

    Read More
    sylvia666 July 8, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this rug.when it.first arrived. But, within a few days threads began to pull out. I felt that in the long run it wouldn't wear very well I ended up returning it.

    Read More
    dherkenhoff May 4, 2016
  • Muted colors
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks great on line and feels great under foot, but disappointed with quality of the colors. The colors are very muted - not clear and crisp like the other oriental rugs in our home and the grey background was definitely more of a lighter gray. It was too dark for our room as there is not a lot of natural light. We bought the rug for the gold color in it (in addition to the blues and greys) and the gold represented was really very dark and mustardy looking. Just not the right look or color for us - we are returning and will try another.

    Read More
    oceanbeach01 July 29, 2014
  • Great Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, quality wool rug. The color matches very close to the picture on the website. The dominant colors are a medium gray, and shades of gold and light tan. There are also spots of gray-blue, rust, and brown. Overall it has a very rich appearance. The pattern and border are traditional with a modern touch. The rug arrived well packaged with no damage or tears. After unwrapping, I noticed some of the corners were folded, but they will settle with time. The rug is plush, thick, and soft. It is a wool rug, so shedding is expected for the first few months. I vacuumed it once so far and did pull a lot of fibers, but I've purchased wool rugs before and this is normal. Overall I am very happy with the quality and appearance, regardless of price. I don't know why people spend upwards of $1000 for an 8x10 rug when you can get this quality for a fraction of the price. I would buy again.

    Read More
    goblue80 May 31, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colors and quality. Would have loved it to be a bit bigger than 7'4", but it still is wonderful.

    Read More
    M S. July 18, 2017
  • Beautiful quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but unfortunately too large for my need - had to return.

    Read More
    Raeleen S. May 12, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome quality... Feels much more expensive than it is! Can't beat Overstock for rugs!

    Read More
    GBD2013 March 20, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Size was perfect for our new master bedroom

    Read More
    Brian P. March 15, 2017
  • Well made but . . .
    Verified Purchase

    As some other reviews state, the photos are not all accurate. I would have kept it anyway, but, once I unrolled it there was a black spot in the center of the rug. The border is not creamy or ivory, as it looks in some photos, but rather dark beige. The pattern wasn't as well defined as in the photos because the colors are muted. All in all, disappointing. Overstock has fabulous customer service, and made the return very easy - 5+ stars for their team!

    Read More
    Jerri A. February 25, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my bedroom. The colors are very pretty and I am happy with that aspect. However, I ended up moving it to a small room because it wasn't a full size 8x10 rug. The true measurements were just a tad too small to fit under a king size bed. Still, the rug is very pretty.

    Read More
    robinphoenix December 31, 2016
  • Nice neutral and thick rug

    I chose this rug for my foyer, we have greige walls and you can see 5 rooms from the entry so it needed to be neutral. The colors are gray, gold, cream, russet/cognac, and even some light blue aqua. Warm and easy on the eyes. Lots of shedding but that's to be expected with any wool rug. This rug is made by Surya Caesar and is listed at a much higher price at other retailers.

    Read More
    prettycolorado October 25, 2016
  • Great Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Better than photo as far as beauty. Very good quality I have a rug pad making it even better.

    Read More
    OstkUser560906 September 23, 2016
  • Good quality at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really lovely. Nice colors and feels like good quality. It's perfect for the room. I also appreciated the minimalist packaging.

    Read More
    Kirby L. August 12, 2016
  • Good quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice neutral colors. It shed for about a week, but after a good vacuuming, the shedding stopped drastically. I highly recommend this rug as it looks just as beautiful as some of the more expensive rugs.

    Read More
    OstkUser301950 July 12, 2016
  • Beautiful and plush.
    Verified Purchase

    I had been eyeing this beauty for weeks and was happy my parents gave me an Overstock gift card for Christmas. After much hemming and hawing, I pounced and am thrilled that I did. The rug is stunning from first sight. It rolled out beautifully and brought the room together in an instant. The colors are accurate, yet even more soothing in person. My kids (8 and 11) were taken by the rugs appearance, and after feeling it underfoot, dropped immediately to roll around on its softness. Thank you, Overstock. I am so happy with this amazing purchase at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Leanne P. December 30, 2015
  • LOVE this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so overjoyed that I found this rug. It is perfect. Beautiful colors and a great choice!

    Read More
    Caitlan N. December 2, 2015
Sponsored Links