Sale: $347.22

Was: $408.49

Save $61.27 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Coffee Border Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • DO NOT BUY
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Pretty. But sheds so much had to return. Rug always looks dirty due to shedding. Sheds clogged up vacuum. Had to clean vacuum every day, it's a mess. Then had to wrap up and ship back. Pain in butt!

    Read More
    billypresto June 9, 2016
  • Beaded too much
    Verified Purchase

    Everytime you walked on this rug it beaded. I only used it about a year because it never stopped shedding.

    Read More
    tdsnyc January 3, 2016
  • Sooo Long Lasting
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is GREAT...it's soft and after years, it still doesn't look very 'treaded' on. Great neutral background for any type of furnishings.

    Read More
    desigirl4224 December 16, 2015
  • Sheds- a lot
    Verified Purchase

    I love this carpet but I am concerned at the fiber loss. It just won't stop shedding and when I vacuum it, it always fill the container. That can't be a good thing.

    Read More
    John F. January 22, 2015
  • Nice quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this rug and were pleasantly surprised upon unrolling it. It is indead very thick and soft with dense pile. We were worried it may be too dark but it is just a color we hoped for. It is a bit lighter in person than online, but not to the extreme. Border is a nice rich chocolate color, while the middle coffee color (dark coffee with the splash of cream). No major shedding at this point, but we've only had it on the floor for a couple of hours. We are expecting to see some shedding which is normal with wool rugs (we have another wool rug that also sheds some). Anyways, so far so good.

    Read More
    skern January 18, 2014
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet looks great and is very cushy. Good deal for the price but it sheds like no carpet I have ever encountered. Also, it is so loosely weaved that it may come out in clumps. We had to return this product, it was defective since the bottom layer net that holds the weave together came off. Perhaps that explains the shedding.

    Read More
    jwostan June 24, 2013
  • Great rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking at a rug very similar to this at pottery barn for over a year, but didn't want to pay the $500 price tag. Got this one at overstock with a coupon for a great price and I think it is even nicer than the pottery barn one that I originally wanted. Border is a true chocolate color and center is about 2 shades lighter. Very nice and neutral if you have an earth tone color scheme is your home as I do. My kids never say anything about things in the house that I purchase and my oldest son said "wow Mom, this carpet is so thick and soft" :) I use it in my family room and it is getting alot of use, does shed a little (but all wool carpets do for about the 1st year)....I love it!!!!

    Read More
    ajsny May 2, 2013
  • Sweet under the feet
    Verified Purchase

    My husband told me I was welcome to buy it but he wouldn't split the cost with me (we usually split household expenses). When the rug arrived and we put it down, though, he liked it so much he agreed to split the price. The only negative - and this is hardly the rug's fault: The cats love it and like to dig their claws into the piles. (I'm seeking some really effective spray to keep them off it.) We love it and it makes going barefoot in the house a treat!

    Read More
    kewpiedoll99 March 26, 2013
  • Totally different color!!
    Verified Purchase

    had to return the rug, despite the good quality and size.. the color was completely different than i saw on screen... it came in a softer light coffee contrast rather than the deep rich bittersweet brown/ black carpet i saw on screen

    Read More
    piachase13 March 16, 2013
  • Tonal border rug
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to find tonal border rug. Rich colors, dense pile and soft and plush underfoot. I'm very pleased and love this rug

    Read More
    fpnpbuy March 16, 2012
  • Pretty but sheds
    Verified Purchase

    This rug really is beautiful, and the color and feel are just what I wanted. That said, I wish I had taken the other reviewers warnings about the shedding a little more seriously. The shedding is intense. It is not just loose fibers - there are balls of wool that form as you walk across the rug, and every time I vacume it looks like I have sheared a sheep. I put the rug in our living room, which doubles as our play room, so the rug sees a lot of traffic (though no shoes). If you don't mind daily vacuming, and/or if your area is low traffic, this rug is still a good value.

    Read More
    annkubo February 3, 2012
  • Extreme shedding
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived on time and in new condition. The color matched what was displayed online. It is a pretty rug and appeared to be well made. However, the shedding is so extreme that the clumps of carpet fibers are spread throughout our house months after receiving it. The shedding is so extreme that the furniture and bedding throughout the house have carpet fibers and clumps of fibers all over them.

    Read More
    texdoc August 14, 2011
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solid rug. Color was spot on. The pile is think and dense unlike some of the cheap ones you see at Home Depot or TJ Max or other similar local places. Good value.

    Read More
    bubbaszone May 3, 2011
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    We just ordered this rug last week and love it already! The shipping was really fast, two days. The rug is gorgeous and very comfortable.

    Read More
    zeusmicky March 14, 2011
  • Love, Love, Love This Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug and is much nicer than I was hoping for. The chocolate brown and deep taupe blend very nice in my home. The colors are lighter than in the picture on the site, they are as everyone has described. The quality of the pile is very thick and soft. The rug does look and feel luxurious. I've had this rug for three months now and it is true that it sheds. Now that it has had regular vacuumings to this point the shedding has decreased a lot. Be aware it clogged my vacuum hose the first couple of times I vacuumed it. Everyone that has come to my house has commented how nice and beautiful it is, they especially can't believe the price. I would recommend this rug to everyone. Like I said, "Love, Love, Love This Rug".

    Read More
    desertlinda54 September 19, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for a great price! Beautiful rich color makes it look super expensive. Beware it does shed but that is expected with wool rugs.

    Read More
    vtmcv213 August 26, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've shopped for the "perfect" rug for about a year and at this price point, you cannot beat the quality of this rug. I typically shop at higher end retailers and the quality of this rug competes with those retailers. I'm giving only 4 stars because I'm vacuuming it every other day as a result of shedding. I know most new rugs shed and feel confident that within a couple of months, I will no longer need to vacuum as often. I definitely recommend this rug to anyone who is looking for a soft, plush feel at a great price.

    Read More
    smulls June 29, 2010
  • Great, but it sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this rug is great -- color, texture, feel, etc. Only problem is that it "sheds," which means I need to vacuum it once a day to keep it looking good. Hopefully this will lessen over time. Otherwise it would get 5 stars.

    Read More
    nataliek999 June 2, 2010
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this rug - it's perfect! It's nice & soft. I always use a premium rug pad which makes a big difference also. I'm thrilled with it & have had no pilling issues. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    kbnnewyorkcity May 19, 2010
  • Great Rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for several years for a solid patterned wool rug with the right colors AND affordable - and I am glad I waited! The rug is a good full feeling densely woven rug. One other purchaser commented that the rug seemed to shed, but that is par for the course for many new wool rugs these days - I have not seen excessive shedding, but my rug is not in a high traffic zone (I ordered a wool runner from another place and it shed like nobody's business - but I also acknowledge the high traffic it was exposed to! The runner has since 'settled down' and is holding up well.). I ordered the brown (not the tan) and at first feared it would be too dark, but the colors were perfect. Beware, the brown is really a deep rich chocolate and the interior color is a rich mocha. It added the perfect grounding to the room's color scheme and is what I wanted. You will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    exchange1778 February 10, 2010
Sponsored Links