Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Circle Leaves New Zealand Wool Rug (8' x11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sheds, sheds, sheds
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this carpet for almost 2 years and it still sheds like crazy. Actually have some spots near chairs in my living room where the wool has completely worn through to the backing. Not good quality for the price.

    Read More
    arizona1012 November 4, 2015
  • DOES NOT MATCH DESCRIPTION
    Verified Purchase

    The description on the site says that this rug is mainly green with brown and gold overtones. THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO GREEN IN THIS RUG. This rug is varying shades of brown and gold and taupe. It is a lovely rug for the price, but the colors definitely to not work for me.

    Read More
    barton238 January 16, 2013
  • Handtufted Circle Leaves
    Verified Purchase

    I'd send it back but it isn't even worth my time. I'd send it back but it isn't even worth my time. (the review required 50 characters thus the repeat).

    Read More
    unhappydesigner December 17, 2012
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is thick and plush. We particularly like that it does not shed like some wool carpets do. If you are using browns in your decor, this should be perfect! and you will also appreciate the quality.

    Read More
    roby365 November 19, 2012
  • Color looks different than online pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, but it smelled like a dead animal when I first unwrapped it. I've had it for about a week and the smell is diminishing. It's not as good in quality as a couple other rugs I've bought from O.com, but still really good. It's a really odd color, but blends well enough with my chestnut wood floors. It definitely has sage undertones, and doesn't look as dark as the depiction online. It is a little wider at one end than the other, but not too bad. There is no latex backing or fringe.

    Read More
    llwj November 17, 2012
  • Love this Carpet!
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is extremely plush. Feels great to walk on! I was expecting a little more green but it works well in my room that has alot of browns. I was afraid the pattern might be to busy but I was surprised at how much bigger it made the room look. I was replacing a carpet that was less then 2 years old and was already looking very worn that I spent almost as much on at Tuesday Mornings. This carpet is MUCH better quality. This is the 2nd carpet I have purchased from Qverstock and I have been very pleased with both!

    Read More
    whisperingbreeze January 10, 2012
  • Beautiful, thick, high-quality rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my living room, and I'm absolutely delighted! I'm very picky about colors and quality and I find this rug to be top-notch. The background color is like milk chocolate. The leaves are a subtle gold, and the circular lines are a soft gray (I have no gray in my room, but since the gray in the rug is not predominant, it looks very nice.) Even though it is definitely a patterned rug, there is not much contrast between the colors so the effect is muted and subtle. I have light gold, brown, sage green upholstered furniture, and red/rust accents in my room. This rug is the perfect neutral backdrop. I have two dogs so the rug's ability to hide dirt between professional cleaning is a real plus! I'm so happy with it that I ordered a second, smaller one for my adjacent dining room.

    Read More
    jandem August 23, 2011
  • Inconsistent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of these rugs in the 8 X 11 size for one long room with wood floors. Before I did so, I called to make sure they would all be the same lot number, and was assured that if there was a difference, OS would consider it a manufacturer defect and replace them or allow me to return them. All three that arrived had different cut/dye lots, and there were significant differences in the overall color cast, the binding, and one even was 3 in. larger than the other two. Also, that same one was stretched out and misshapen. I contacted Overstock to see what might be done and Customer Service was as helpful as they could be, given the circumstances. My only options were to return all three, or two of the three, hoping for a closer match. But I didn't have time to send back and forth and so opted to just return the one misshapen one. The replacement was STILL different in color, but much closer, and had the same shape and quality. After showing several people, I decided to keep the three I had, even though they aren't an exact match when you look closely. So, although I had a bad unit, OS took care of it, and that is why I rated it 4 stars/good. Now, as to the rugs. They really are a nice quality rug with a substantial plush feel underfoot. The color is a brownish-bronzey-olive with some pale gold, and fine white lined details. The pattern is a little stronger in person than on my monitor...I can see all the curving lines running through the leaf pattern from a distance. However, the scale of the rug, the room, and the furnishings work together so it isn't a problem. I do think the pattern is a good transitional one--could work in a more traditional, Art Deco, or modern setting.

    Read More
    lesky1 May 18, 2010
Sponsored Links