| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Circle Leaves Green Wool Rug (8' Octagon)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cattail
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this rug 3 years now. It has held up well.

    Read More
    cattailfarm October 24, 2015
  • Perfect shape and size for an odd shaped room
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for a parlor in our victorian home, the room has a diagonally placed fireplace, along with 4 doorways, and a bay window. This rug fit the space perfectly and has held well up to over a year in a high traffic area. Warning, it did she'd a lot at first, but still has maintained look and feel.

    Read More
    Kaitlin S. March 3, 2015
  • Love the rug.
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent wool rug very soft and doesn't shed like other wool rugs or get the little pulls. The colors are great it's not "gold" so that is good and will go with anything. Only had it for a day but like it much better than the rug I ordered from home decorators and the price was much better!

    Read More
    kelseycasper August 8, 2013
  • durable

    I have had this rug, ordered from overstock, for no less than 8 years. It has been in the front entry of my home with a total of 3 dogs, 2 teenagers and many friends in and out on it. We live in a cold climate tracking in snow salt and sludge. THIS RUG HAS STOOD THE TEST OF TIME!!! I know the amount of debris that has been piled on it over the years, yet it still looks new and unblemished! Dont know how it is possible! The color is more of an *army* brown with hints of deep gold.... very attractive and what i consider a neutral that can really go with any other color except greys or grey-toned browns. I love this rug for its durability and ability to resist stains of every sort. I will probably have it in my foyer for another decade!

    Read More
    foglifter December 20, 2012
  • octagon rug
    Verified Purchase

    this is a lovely rug. but the color that i expected from the picture on the website was not what i received - the colors are much more muted in real life and has more of an olive tone. if the color works for you, this is a very nice rug.

    Read More
    orchadia July 27, 2012
  • Hand tufted circle leaves
    Verified Purchase

    THe rug is just what you see on the web. Not sure what else I can say.

    Read More
    01topdog June 28, 2012
  • Really lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my dining room, and I'm absolutely delighted! I'm very picky about colors and quality and I find this rug to be top-notch. The background color is like milk chocolate. The leaves are a subtle gold, and the circular lines are a soft gray (I have no gray in my room, but since the gray in the rug is not predominant, it looks very nice.) Even though it is definitely a patterned rug, there is not much contrast between the colors so the effect is muted and subtle. I have light gold, brown, sage green upholstered furniture, and red/rust accents in my room. This rug is the perfect neutral backdrop. I have two dogs so the rug's ability to hide dirt between professional cleanings is a real plus! I ordered the same rug in a different size/shape in my living room.

    Read More
    jandem August 29, 2011
  • Perfect for Entry Way
    Verified Purchase

    This rug solved my winter weather problems. It fits perfectly in my entry hall and is wide enough, heavy enough and dark enough to handle the snow/salt/winter traffic. It arrived just before a party on a very snowy day, and two people said, "This is exactly what I need." The quality is very high. It feels and looks heavy. I would say it's very true to color in the photo but I was worried it would be too green-y/olive-y, and in my home at least, it looks more of neutral olive, which I like and which hides the dirt. May be one of my best overstock purchases yet.

    Read More
    jrillinois December 13, 2010
  • GREAT RUG
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second rug that I have ordered from Overstock and the second great rug from them. The picture is very close to what the rug looks like but the circle pattern appears strong in the rug then the picture. VERY little gold color and more beige and browns in the rug. The main brown is more of what I would call a greenish/brown and the beige color is a gray/beige color. Rug is not as dark as you would think from the picture, it is more of a medium shades of color but over all a perfect fit for our room. I wanted this carpet for a more nature pattern and something a little more forgiving in a room used allot by a 7yr. old and it is a great fit. I am going to use warmer color on the walls and the furniture that is in the room is leather & wood and I have reddest wooden floors, so this is a very good fit for our room. I can see by the color choices of someone wall how the rug can appear to have different shades in it. There is a little gold in the small ban around the leaf pattern and I am going to pick it up with a butter cream yellowish wall color. This rug has very little shedding and is a nice thickest to it. Great shape rug for a smaller room and someone with kids (not too light of color). Can not beat the price and shipping was about 8 days not bad for the $2.95 shipping. Overstock does a great job again for me with their rugs.

    Read More
    macsmom July 15, 2010
Sponsored Links