Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Chocolate Border Wool Rug (2'5 x 12')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • amy
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy rug -- I have a dog that loves to run, and It stays in place with a pad. It did shed but only when vacuumed. LOVE the rich dark chocolate color

    Read More
    AMY G. April 17, 2016
  • Chocolate border rug
    Verified Purchase

    Colors are great. Fits perfectly in the hallway. Would buy again.

    Read More
    Patricia C. December 22, 2014
  • Just what was needed...
    Verified Purchase

    We have carpet from where our foyer ends to where our kitchen begins and it's a light color. After living here for a year, this high traffic area became disgusting and with a baby on the way, it was driving me crazy. After getting the carpet cleaned, I searched high and low for a runner long enough, sturdy enough and cost effective. We finally decided on this runner because it met our needs and haven't regretted it at all. I expected more shedding from the previous reviews, but was pleasantly surprised when it didn't. The brown is very rich looking and it feels great under my feet. More importantly, it seems to hide the dirt well. We did find out that we need to purchase a rug pad to keep it from shifting on our carpet, but other than that I have no complaints.

    Read More
    1roomatatime July 27, 2013
  • Perfect color and size
    Verified Purchase

    Was very satisfied with the rug, it was perfect for my entryway and because I have a large dog, the color is great.

    Read More
    quiltlady64 March 13, 2013
  • Chocolate never looked better
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with this runner. worth the money paid. nice and thick. great quality and the color is perfect. as soon as i rolled it out i knew i had made the right choice. so did my dog, who proceeded to rub his body all over it. success all around! buy it!

    Read More
    fan5 October 16, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this rug. No excessive shedding and seems well made for a high traffic area.

    Read More
    illinid October 3, 2012
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good. sheds a lot when vacuuming. Need to be careful because some tufts stick up after vacuuming.

    Read More
    sharnie36 September 15, 2012
  • Love this runner!
    Verified Purchase

    This runner is great! I have long traffic areas and didn't know whether or not I would find a runner long enough, yet simple enough to compliment my spaces. Well....I found it! Not only did I buy one... I bought a total of 4! It also feels great under bare feet! I was so happy to find this runner because my only other option was the "old school" clear plastic traffic runner, which would have been disgraceful! Kudos o.co!

    Read More
    wizzred August 28, 2012
  • Rug continues to shed
    Verified Purchase

    The size and color of rug was what I was looking for. The only problem is that after 6 weeks of use, the rug continues to shed. There is brown carpet fibers all over the place. Little brown fur balls tucked into every nook and crany. I am contiually vacuuming the rug and surrounding areas. For this reason, I would not purchase this product.

    Read More
    lvitullo May 24, 2012
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Although not the most high quality rug, the quality is good, which for the price, makes it a great value. I've had another one of these rugs for over a year, and is holding up fantastically, so I knew this would be a good buy. In my older rug, I do notice some shedding (a few strands here and there), but I have animals, including a cat that likes to grab on to rugs, so that's no real surprise. I'm very pleased that it's held up as well as it has. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    pezgirl509 March 7, 2012
  • From beautiful to disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    We received the rug and immediately unwrapped it and put it into place in our home. Within a few days, we noticed several rug fibers that were on the floor surrounding the rug. We assumed it was because it was new, so we vacuumed it up, hoping it just needed to be broken in. A day later, there were even more fibers on the floor. The rug continued to shed no matter how many times we cleaned it up or how careful we were when we walked across it. I finally threw it out a few days ago. Too bad. It was gorgeous and now that's good money gone to waste!

    Read More
    glaseas September 21, 2011
  • Fab Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Looked all over for a simple, quality bordered runner that I could have joined to make an extra long rug for a Client's hallway. In desparation, I ordered 2 of them so I wouldn't come up short later should they work out. Arrived quickly. Not only are they fabulous for the money, but thick, ummy, & rich in color. No regrets! Sure Client will love them, too.

    Read More
    essexdesigner March 12, 2010
  • Great product, great price!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. It's a beautiful color and texture. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    erave March 3, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    PAT W. January 4, 2017
Sponsored Links