Today $916.99

MSRP: $2,472.00

Save $1,555.01 (63%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Cherokee Gray Traditional Border Wool Rug (10' x 14')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Received a damaged rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The rug we received had a large hole that went all the way through. We noticed this as soon as we started to unroll it. This was a huge disappointment after the delivery hassle- oversized items need a scheduled delivery. My husband took off work to be there for the scheduled delivery, which they didn't arrive and then it needed to be rescheduled again (not the fault of overstock, but rather the delivery company). We are now waiting for a response on return/exchange. The rug is beautiful, but note that the colors are not as described although true to the photo. Description states Charcoal with Blue in it. There is no blue, and the color is not Charcoal, but rather a grayish green color.

    Read More
    Melanie M. July 5, 2017
  • Damaged
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was beautiful and we were very excited to have it. Upon rolling it out on our floor, we discovered several large rips/tears on it. These were not visible until we rolled it out all the way as the damage was on the very inside. It looks like it was damaged when being rolled up. I wish that would have been caught before it was sent out. We're now working with the company to have it shipped back for a refund.

    Read More
    Marcea S. February 15, 2017
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and comfortable underfoot. Heavy enough that any wrinkles accrued in shipping work themselves out within a few days. Colors were true to what was on my computer screen. I was hesitant about buying a rug that I wasn't able to actually touch ahead of time, but the others' reviews convinced me to give it a try and I am very glad I did.

    Read More
    slaneclark July 26, 2013
  • Hard, sharp, dried bits of glue from backing!
    Verified Purchase

    When the rug first came and I unrolled it, it looked beautiful. It was the perfect size and color for the room! I was very very excited! Since I knew that it was going to shed A LOT (and it does!), I got out the Dyson to take a few laps around the rug.. So i took off my shoes and started to vacuum. Right away my heel landed on something very hard and kinda sharp. I knelt down and ran my fingers through the pile and felt this hard thing. I was able to pick it out and it was white and hard, but I was able to crumble it in my finger tips. I thought that was a fluke so i stood up an started vacuuming again. a few steps later and I step on some more hard stuff. So i get on my hands and knees and start running my finger tips through the pile, and these hard white clumps are EVERYWHERE!!!!! I think it has to be dried glue? from where they glued on the burlap type backing? So I called Overstock (it was friday at about 5 when I called) and they are going to accept the return. They asked if I wanted a replacement and I told them I would but ONLY if the rug is inspected for me before they ship it. So, as of right now, I am awaiting a call (it's Monday) to find out if this was just a fluke problem or all of them are like this. I hope I hear some thing soon. I am very upset as the rug is beautiful. Also, it is VERY heavy and I really was not expecting to have to roll it back up and take it down the stairs and into another truck; and then carry another one back up. Not to mention moving kings sized furniture around again. Would love to hear if anyone else had this problem with this rug or the company that distributes them

    Read More
    hcaldwell1 June 10, 2013
  • Hand-tufted Cherokee Wool Rug (10' x 14')
    Verified Purchase

    It does shed but I have never had a wool area rug before and it may be common. After one month the shedding seems to be slowing the more use it gets.

    Read More
    him10 January 14, 2013
  • How much was that rug?
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier with this rug. It is stunning quality. The colors are very accurate in my opinion. Great texture and detail in the picture. Shipping was super fast. The rug is very heavy. 105 lbs. I did not order a pad, but intend to do so. It doesn't smell. It was well packaged and protected. LOVE IT! I got the last one. Hope O restocks.

    Read More
    aholsclaw4315 December 6, 2012
  • Color NOT brown
    Verified Purchase

    The main problem is the color not being as pictured. The color may still work for my room, but I'd much rather have chocolate brown. It is a nice quality rug and the pattern is great. I rated it as only good because of the kinks and what seems to be excessive shedding. I'm hoping both go down as it lays on the floor and gets used (It's only been out for a day so far.). Customer service said they had a gray picture, but would be happy to take the rug back. I didn't want to move my furniture again (it's a big rug so EVERYTHING had to move), so I'll probably keep it.

    Read More
    dolas June 23, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this rug. Beautiful colors and exactly as pictured

    Read More
    trender February 24, 2012
  • Elegant and Soft
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this rug are outstanding -- not high-contrast and complement each other nicely. The colors shown online are brighter & higher contrast than in person. This rug has an elegant, quiet feel and would go perfectly with cream, tan, gray, and even blue or red couches! There are light accents of med yellow, light blue, and brick red in there too. The pattern has nice detail but isn't overly busy. I also bought a deluxe rug pad to go under it, and it's super soft underfoot. I didn't even occur to me how heavy a 10' x 14' rug is -- almost 175 lbs! But I did manage to lay it out myself.

    Read More
    lanacar February 9, 2012
  • BEST PURCHASE YET!!
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say enough great things about this rug. It is so rich looking, and is HUGE! We have it in our family room, and everyone comments on what a beautiful rug it is! It's also a marriage of great colors to hide stains; thankfully, as we have two 150 pound dogs that love it as much as we do. Fabulous rug; SO happy I purchased it!!

    Read More
    3dognightshift January 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    odotcofan October 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Patricia F. May 21, 2016