| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Bukhtiar Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful, elegant traditional rug. Very high quality. You won't buy this anywhere else at this price. The colors are subdued, but very nice. I bought some turquoise accent pillows to bring out the blues in this rug, and it looks beautiful. If you like a traditional Persian rug, this is a great deal. I had to go elsewhere to order the 3 X 5 for my hallway, since OStock did not carry it, and I had to pay ***, almost 1/2 the price of this big one. Sheds a little but all wool rugs shed. I'm quite pleased.

    Read More
    kooikers March 28, 2014
  • Beautify rug! Color is lovely, very plush.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug! We love it. Would work with many color schemes. Colors are muted but rich. Sheds a little but that's expected with wool.

    Read More
    srcinmn October 15, 2013
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Except for the occasional shedding of fibers, I am most pleased. The colors matched perfect with my furnature. Soft to walk or lay on. Pricing was perfect.

    Read More
    bjudy54 May 1, 2013
  • Great are rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great area rug. Colors were pretty accurate compared to how they appeared on my monitor but the blue was a bit more muted. Beautiful rugh. The rug is very thick. Great value - great quality.

    Read More
    mplscitygirl March 16, 2013
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is nice and thick. For the price, you definitely won't find a wool rug like this anywhere else. The rug has a turquoise border about 2inches wide all along the outside edge. This didn't show up much on my monitor, but it does when the rug is laid out. It is very pretty, the colors are muted. It does shed, but most new rugs do. The weave is tight. I have only had it about a month, but so far so good.

    Read More
    buyit22 March 14, 2012
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    For the price this rug is excellent! The colors are beautiful , the quality is great. I am very happy I purchased this rug.

    Read More
    jennfisher3 February 28, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I've never v=bought anything from Overstock. But I read the reviews of the rug and felt reassured. The rug came a few days after I ordered it. The Fed Ex Ground guy brought it into the house. I was very happy when I unrolled it. The rug maybe a little darker than you see in the picture. But I am very happy with it and how it looks in my son's new room.

    Read More
    hg1965 February 20, 2012
  • Sheds badly!
    Verified Purchase

    We received item very quickly (2 days) & it arrived wrapped well & in good condition. When we put it down, we were pleased with the look of it, and it was very soft & feels very luxurious, especially with the thick rug pad we placed underneath (also purchased on this site). Right away it started shedding. Big balls of wool form in every area that has foot traffic, and wool "bunnies" are constantly blowing all over my hardwood. I have to vacuum it daily & every day, the canister on my little stick vac gets filled to capacity with wool. Yesterday my daughter & I did a workout DVD on the rug, and when we were done we were both covered in wool fibers. I know some shedding with wool rugs is normal, but this is definitely excessive, so we've decided to return the rug, as I'm worried if we wait any longer it may shed down to the bare backing. I know the other reviews were very positive & said the shedding was not bad, but in our case this has not been the case at all. Shipping to return the rug is $38 out of my pocket. Ouch!

    Read More
    amanda39 February 19, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug 6 years ago. It is thick, plush and soft. The colors are beautiful. High traffic area and it doesn't look it. I would definitely buy this rug again!

    Read More
    lkme December 21, 2011
  • bukhtiar wool rug.
    Verified Purchase

    this rug was nicer than I expected. It blends nicely with all different patterns and colors. It is thick and soft; feels good on bare feet. I've vacumed it a few times and it seems to be well made. so far so good.

    Read More
    christina0601 March 25, 2010
  • am so pleased...
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug - is mildly darker than appears on-line. A very subtle rug that goes well with so many colors. Has hardly shed, easy to vacuum, and did not have the "new-rug" smell! Very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    khnc November 20, 2008
  • Subtle Colors
    Verified Purchase

    Recently I ordered this rug and it came very quickly. I am more than pleased with the purchase. It has lots of different colors but the colors are very subtle and would go with a variety of color schemes. It comes off as almost being a "neutral" rug. There is nothing loud and scary about these colors. I am giving workmanship a 4 only because there were two pencil eraser sized areas on the rug that had been "missed" and there was no yarn. I filled them in with a permanent marker so you would not see the white backing. No one will ever know but me and it was definitely not worth sending the rug back over......not at this price. I love it and would definitely recommend it. I am just figuring out where I can put another one myself!

    Read More
    melck April 18, 2008
  • Nice rug & good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is good quality and a good price and looks just like the photo - so no surprises. Matched perfectly for my living room. I would definitely recommend .

    Read More
    milyssa December 6, 2007
  • For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Good looks, good product for the price. The colors in the rug were just as they looked in the photo, so no surprises there and it matched my decor perfectly. The price was reasonable and should I decide to change my decor in a few years I won't feel that I paid so much I am stuck with the rug forever.

    Read More
    bl55 August 7, 2007