Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Brown Leopard Animal Print Safari Wool Rug (9' x 13')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Goorgeous

    I LOVE this rug in our entryway. It is quite a statement piece. Beware of it shedding for quite a long time. It probably shed for about a year...literally....but if you can get past that...the shedding becomes minimal. Just know that you have to commit to that if you're going to purchase the rug. If I knew this info prior to buying it, I'd still purchase this beautiful rug. It's worth the initial hassle.

    Read More
    cody1111 December 12, 2013
  • Not as rich as I hoped
    Verified Purchase

    The photos led me to believe this rug had a richer, more luxurious look. I had expected a more dimensional richness but it is very basic and flat in terms of color. It's just ok, not beautiful.

    Read More
    lauraintexas October 20, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a very good value and seems more expensive than what I paid. Good buy!

    Read More
    gophergal December 29, 2012
  • Rug under our pool table.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick wool rug. It will take 2 people to carry this heavy sucker. It is quite thick, but we still put a carpet mat beneath it. That results in a super soft surface. It comes rolled up, so it will take a few days to flatten out once unrolled. You will also be vacuuming this rug about every day with high traffic. We put our 8' pool table on top of this, so it gets alot of traffic. It sheds alot the first few weeks, but thats to be expected. Its a much softer wool rug than some of the other wool rugs we own, which I like. For an 8' pool table, you get 2.5ft exactly around the whole table, which looks very nice, and provides a good distance for walking around it. The rest of our floor is staided concrete, and quite cold, so having this rug is good to keep the feet warm.

    Read More
    dallase December 20, 2011
  • not too pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this based on reviews that were very positive. Although it arrived in record time, we were disappointed in the product. It comes on a roll and it had been "flattened" to the point that when placed on the floor, a few "ripples" were there. We though these would straighten out in a few days but it has been weeks and the folds are still there. So it looks cheap and not much better than the really thin ones out there. Really disappointed - would not buy a rug from Overstock again!

    Read More
    buyerofmuch December 22, 2010
  • NICE
    Verified Purchase

    I was amazed at the fast shipping! I do like the rug, and the quality is nice. I was though, hoping for a smaller print. My home is tuscan and furniture traditional, so I wanted something classy. Even though it is not small spots as I was picturing-I still get compliments and think it will do just fine.

    Read More
    seanieelene January 24, 2010
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a pleasant surprise! It is lovely.. no shedding! perfect just as soon as it unrolled! It is a classy - traditional - up to date look! Love it.. and more importantly, my husband loves it!

    Read More
    neenumike November 13, 2009
  • Safari Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received my area rug very quickly and in great condition. Quality is just as I expected. No surprises - just a beautiful wool rug. Even including the quality rug pad, I paid $1,000 less than any other on-line store!

    Read More
    lakeisanela January 19, 2009
  • Beautiful rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! What a great buy for such a beautiful rug. I ordered this rug on Sunday, and received it only 4 days later. Double wrapped in plastic for great protection. It is really beautiful and true to picture shown. Great value!!! Saw what appeared to be the exact rug on another website for over $2,000. Can't beat this deal! I am very pleased. Everything I have purchased from Overstock to date has been first-class quality and value. Thanks Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    ncdiane October 3, 2008
  • Zings Up A Room
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived quickly after ordering, and is exactly as it was promised to be. The colors are tan, black and brown. The brown has a copper cast to it, which warms it up. The carpet does not shed much, and is very durable. It does not ruffle or curl up on the ends. Another good purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    brookekristine August 18, 2008
  • In a word......
    Verified Purchase

    In a word...beautiful! Absolutely beautiful. I was worried a lil' bit being tho I had ordered another rug from O and didnt like it. (ordered at the same time) However, this just makes the entire room. Great quality....true to pic. Most definately worth the money.

    Read More
    karynw June 27, 2008
  • Awesome Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug sells at other rug/carpet stores for at least 3-4x the "O" price. It is absolutely beautiful. It is thick and heavy with a GREAT touch to the bare foot! Wonderful value...wish I had room for several more! If you are thinking about buying it.....JUST DO IT!!!!! You will be more than happy!!!!

    Read More
    itzme May 12, 2008
  • Quality Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very well made. It is 100% wool, so at first it shed alot, creating little wool dust balls everywhere. But with constant vacuuming for a week or so, the dust balls are under control. It has a really modern feel and an almost whimsical quality to it.

    Read More
    411gray November 25, 2007
  • The rug is much better than I expected!!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is just beautiful. It is very soft and feels wonderful under bare feet. To me it is better than described. I purchased it for our new home and everyone and I mean everyone that has come over makes positive comments about the rug.

    Read More
    seagoinya July 28, 2007
  • Leopards abound
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped for a long while searching for an area rug and looked at dozens and dozens of styles and colors. Compared to what we saw in specialty and department stores, this was a real bargain. However, bargain or not, we wanted a nice rug and this met all of our expectations for much less money than we could have found elsewhere. The price was just a bonus. We are 100% satisfied with this rug. It feels luxurious and substantial. No shoddy workmanship here. It was delivered in less time than promised. The delivery people were courteous and professional. The package was properly sealed and we couldn't be happier. Colors are true to the photo. We rate this experience a 10! Thanks, Overstock. This was our first purchase and my husband was very skeptical about buying a rug that he couldn't see in person, but he's a convert now. We also purchased the premium rug pad and as another reviewer stated, it's not budging.

    Read More
    ginster13 January 26, 2007
  • Luxurious Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I analyzed this purchase for months and compared many other tufted wool rugs of equal quality and this one is sold by one of the top luxury merchandise home stores in the US for 3 x the price!! It was a great value and I still can't believe it is exactly what I was hoping!

    Read More
    texasluxurylover January 6, 2007
  • Affordable luxury
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is an affordable luxury. I have a large retangular livingroom and the same old 8 x 10 rug just didn't do anything for the room. After much searching I was able to find this rug at Overstock.com. Not only is the size the reason I bought it ... but the lepoard print was what sold me on it. It arrived exactly one week later (much sooner than I expected). It was very well packaged and the delievery personel handled it with great care. It looks spectacular and feels like heaven when you walk on it. It is a steal at this price. There is only one thing I would caution a buyer to consider: The picture is very accurate and the lepoard "print" is larger than I anticipated. But ... with that said -- this rug probably wouldn't look so beautiful if the print was smaller. Overall this is a FIVE STAR purchase ... one of the BEST buys I've ever found and one of my BEST purchases from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    crystal14 January 3, 2007
  • Stunning rug at an unbelievable price!
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful rug is very thick and soft. The wool is very dense and doesn't show footprints. Warm, rich colors are as pictured. It makes an incredible statement to a room!! The price is fantastic and shipping took only a week and a half as opposed to the 2-3 weeks they said it would. I also got the premium rug pad and you can't even budge it. Thanks overstock!

    Read More
    design809 November 14, 2006