Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Brown Leopard Animal Print Safari Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the Leopard!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good rug and it fits my decor.

    Read More
    Sandra V. May 14, 2017
  • Classic elegance
    Verified Purchase

    Leopard is a classic contemporary print. It complements almost any decor. I've enjoyed having it. It's very well made and durable.

    Read More
    Diamond December 19, 2015
  • Bad!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a fan of animal print so i thought this would be a great rug for my living room.. when it came it was not the quality i expected. i thought it would be soft and fluffy as it is expensive but it was like a regular quality rug. the bad thing is this rug leaves dirt by its own.no matter how often you clean it or vaccum it .after couple of days it leaves dirt. I talked to Overstock regarding this and they did not provide refund.

    Read More
    customer1984 July 8, 2014
  • Bold and exotic
    Verified Purchase

    Very bold and exotic. I love it. Perfect for my den.

    Read More
    whiski January 4, 2014
  • Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this rug! It just came in today, it's already where I want it...in my granddaughter's bedroom. And it's perfect, it just needs to flatten out a little on the edges/ends. She didn't really like the rug I had in there, the Franklin rug from Pottery Barn, which was too traditional for her taste. So, to add a little fun to her room I went with this rug and it's perfection! And very well made. PB has a Zebra Rug, same size for $$$. And you can bet the shipping is not $! What a bargain and delight this rug has turned out to be. Oh joy! Oh yes! Now to get about the business of purchasing one for the office. It's already in the cart, all I need to do is check out. Handmade Soho Leopard Skin Beige New Zealand Wool Rug (6' Round) Item: 12583921...Oh yes!

    Read More
    cleverbever June 21, 2012
  • Love the Leopard!
    Verified Purchase

    I considered getting this rug for weeks. I had purchase another rug from Overstock and it wasn't what I exspected so I returned and thank you O for the best customer service! I got this rug instead the minute I unwrapped it I feel in love. The pattern is large but very bright and not cheesy more classy. The material is thick and plush. If you're thinking about it just do it. If you're like me and love animal print you wont regret this purchase! Plus I saw the same exact rug..same brand and everything for much more $$. With cost savings on Overstock you can't go wrong with one!

    Read More
    decboston March 26, 2012
  • Love the leopard!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect for my living room. I read all the reviews and shopped many other sites before making this purchase about 3 months ago, and I am delighted with the rug. Some reviewers mentioned shedding, but I haven't noticed that. The pile is thicker and softer than I expected. No need to use a pad as it sits under a heavy coffee table and doesn't slide. It arrived in excellent condition and on time.

    Read More
    text220 March 18, 2012
  • Fantastic quality
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. I would highly reccomend purchasing this rug if you want excellent quality, a great price & fast shipping. It is the perfect accent to my room.

    Read More
    brenraz February 15, 2012
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my office. I was disappointed that the leopard spots were enormous. Most were 6 to 8 inches long and the individual strands of wool were so thick that the overall efffect was pixilated and, I thought, cheap-looking. Overstock staff were great about handling the return and I ended up buying the Alexa Neutrals and Patterns Diamond rug in dark brown, which I'm very happy with.

    Read More
    allcoolscreennamesinuse January 24, 2012
  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Had been looking online for quite a while for a leopard/animal print rug for a large entry in our newly built home... We had a large deer antler chandlier installed 18ft in the air above where we placed this rug! It gives that entry a very interesting look and I have received lots of compliments (some on how thick and cushy it feels when you step on it). Online description was good and having pic of item placed in rm was a plus! Would totally recommend for the $ value (many online other places were $$$ for that large of size) and for a whimsical look!

    Read More
    goatyville1 January 13, 2012
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug. Gorgeous and thick with beautiful coloring. Thrilled with this purchase.

    Read More
    lilrudi January 3, 2012
  • Torn between negative and positive
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice, but I wish it would stop shedding. It would be great if it didn't shed so much

    Read More
    beautyone September 9, 2011
  • large leopard
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice area rug for the price but be aware that the "size" of the yarn is larger than that in a very dense rug (ie., fewer yarn tufts per square inch because the diameter of each yarn fiber is thicker than on a very "fine" worsted wool). But it pills less and flattened out more quickly.... The colors were pretty true to my computer, but since every computer has a different range of color pixels, I'll attempt to describe: Black is black of course. The background is a beige in the family of "khaki" or "camel" more than a "greige" or taupe. The brown inside of the leopard spots is closer to "chestnut" (a bit more red than a mocha brown or "greige". The leopard spots are large, yes,-- 2-4" long spots, but it works. I don't know any 5x8 leopards, so it's relative.. Shedding seems less than most of my "finer" yarn/ tufted wool rugs: comparitively It's a 4, not a 5, but the price is very fair--Animal prints are in and cost more right now than contemporary rugs with stripes or geometric patterns. Just the way it is.

    Read More
    po1013 February 15, 2011
  • Beautiful Leopard Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and Thick. Appears well made. Sheds quite a bit at first, but this seems to be tapering off after a few vacuuming passes. Note that there are 3 different background strips of color behind the 'spots'. Roughly, it goes from a darker stripe to a lighter stripe then back to the darker stripe. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    pnwest October 19, 2010
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the the thickness and quality of this wool rug.

    Read More
    minorc1 June 18, 2010
  • Safari Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The spots are enormous. But for the little amount of money the rug cost, it is very nice. I debated whether to send it back but again, other nicer rugs were far more expensive. I feel that the large spots make the rug less "classy." A classy safari rug???

    Read More
    princessstabile June 12, 2010
  • Review of terrific product and great service!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only was the price great, but when it arrived - I realized the quality of the rug was fantastic as well. And $3 for shipping of a big, bulky item like this cannot be beat. I'm sold!

    Read More
    heidileigh May 19, 2010
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Very fun and great quality! I love the pattern on this leopard rug - it's big enough not to be too busy and makes a very fun statement in the room. Colors are true - browns and golds - no disappointment here. Nice, thick pile is soft on the feet. Super quality for the price.

    Read More
    cgidaho August 27, 2009
  • Love the Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to decorate our media room in a Moroccan theme and this rug was a perfect buy for our liking! You would love how thick it is andthe craftmanship is excellent. After reading other reviews, I was a bit concernedabout the size of the print, but it turned out it wasn't even as big as I thought it would be! It shows very elegant - it is NOT like a cheap kind that you find at a discont store. I am considering to buy a larger size for our living room.

    Read More
    frvanila August 26, 2009
  • Exactly What I Wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful and the quality is fabulous. I have had many compliments on this rug. I was also impressed with how quickly the rug arrived.

    Read More
    zing22 July 23, 2009
Sponsored Links