Today $284.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Brown Abstract Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sheds a lot but very pretty rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the colors but it does shed A LOT for A LONG TIME. Unfortunately, my husband managed to put a hole in the edge by pushing on the recliner too hard but other than that the rug has held up well and looks good.

    Read More
    sunfarm July 6, 2016
  • Terrific Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This "brown" wool rug sometimes looks brown, with the camel-peach contrasts. Other times it looks more sage green/gray. Both ways it goes really well with our decor and my husband is VERY happy with the warmth it provides under his feet. It is a very high quality wool, no shedding, simply perfect!

    Read More
    OstkUser196477 May 18, 2016
  • ls
    Verified Purchase

    quality as described, fast delivery

    Read More
    lslevich November 19, 2015
  • Do NOT buy this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Do NOT buy this rug. I purchased the 8' x 10' rug and it has a terrible chemical smell that will NOT go away over time. In the last 8 months, I've steam cleaned it, aired it out, and let it sit in my garage in hopes that the odor would eventually fade, but no luck. I finally had to make the decision to buy a different rug and be stuck with a large, smelly rug that is now rolled up, taking up space in my garage. What a terrible purchase. Overstock should not sell this rug. I'm not able to return it because it's been too long. I really wanted this rug to work, and I really believed the smell would fade which is why I didn't return it right away. Bad choice. I highly advise anyone interested in this rug to save yourself the trouble and find a different one.

    Read More
    SoCalGal November 11, 2014
  • Nice looking but sheds alot
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice but requires a lot of vacuuming as it sheds often! One pull when delivered

    Read More
    schildiams July 30, 2013
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Great low cost wool rug. Color is not as bright as picture on site. Size is accurate. Little to no shedding like wool rugs normally do. Good value!

    Read More
    twillms December 22, 2012
  • Hand-tufted Brown Abstract Wool Rug (8' x 10')
    Verified Purchase

    An attractive neutral-with-personality rug for our family room sitting area. We have two dogs and a cat - a previous review rated this rug well for pet hair and she was right! I keep a clean home but don't have to vacuum pet hair every day. Some rugs in this price category have a hazy sheen when viewed from a distance and this one Does Not. We're giving more traditional Persian rugs, pillows and art that we saw constantly for years a rest. For our long warm season, we're doing transitional/neutral in basic furnishings for easy care with lots of family in and out along with their big dogs. This rug was just right to bridge light sofas, rustic wood floors, travertine and marble tabletops, and light "Austin-stone" fireplace hearth.

    Read More
    m77355 March 21, 2012
  • This rug is exactly what I wanted.
    Verified Purchase

    We just tiled our family room/kitchen and I wanted a nice quality area rug to complement the tile. This rug is perfect. It is soft, looks nice, and the color is great.

    Read More
    lalagrey March 15, 2012
  • Good Rug, Wrong Color
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug for the price but I was hoping it was a bit darker. In the photo it looks like it is a medium to dark brown but it is really a lighter shade that is almost the same as my wood floors. It does not add much punch to the room but I am keeping it because it is large and gets our table and chairs off the wood flooring.

    Read More
    tvezina March 23, 2011
  • Buyer Beware
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some reviews on this rug I ordered it as I wanted something more natural. Well the fabric may be natural however it has been treated with some type of preservative or bug killer. I asked my husband to air it out however he did not seem to notice all the white powder coming from it. I am assuming it may of been treated as it came from a warehouse originally from China. Do not get this rug is you have allergies or are sensitive to chemicle by products. I have removed the rug and beat the *** out of it on my patio and vaccummed it a dozen times. I as shocked to see what came out of my cleaner. After all of this drama I still do not know if I will be able to tolerate it however the return shipping would not be an attractive alternate. Maybe make a nice garage rug.

    Read More
    grandmajini March 20, 2011
  • A great front-door rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Handmade Soho Beige Burst Wool Rug and realized it was too light to be anywhere near the front door/heavy traffic area, so when I saw this one it was perfect! It's thick and particularly soft for wool; extremely tough and stain resistant; and the colors look great - the online photo doesn't do it justice. There's a little bit of shedding but not a lot, and it looks perfect with the Soho rug. A great buy!

    Read More
    onellestarfish March 16, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug because we recently got a black dog that sheds terribly and he was ruining my white rug. I didn't want to get a dark brown or black rug. This rug is perfect! It sounds gross, but the pattern hides all the dog hair until I can vacuum it. Previously I was vacuuming 2 -3 times a day. It's light enough in color that it doesn't darken my already dark living room. The colors are beige and a grey/brown color. There's really not definite pattern but the overall effect gives the feeling of a neutral color rug...I'd agree with the other reviewer in that I does slightly resemble a jute/sisal rug. It does shed a bit, but I'm sure that will decrease the more it's vacuumed. I was scared that at such a low price it would be a shinny, thin, cheap monstrosity that I could pick up at Garden Ridge. It's not at all, it's nice under foot and appears to be of pretty good quality. The dog (70 lbs) runs and plays on it and it's held up great! It's a pretty low key rug and I wouldn't recommend it if you're wanting a rug that makes a statement or as the centerpiece of the room. It's a neutral background that will work with almost any home decor style. I would recommend this rug if you're looking for a neutral versatile rug that doesn't appear cheap or low quality.

    Read More
    ashfl February 17, 2011
  • Nice rug for price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of jute and sisal rugs but they didn't seem practical. This rug kind of has the same look. It has muted tones of camel and brown (not too dark of a brown). I love that it has a slight pattern. It just has varying lengths of lines. The actual size is 7'10"x9'10". I wish it came in a bigger size. Also, it seems to be slightly uneven on the edges. But it is not that noticeable. The wool sheds, but I'm sure that will subside. I like that this is a natural material. Overall this was a great buy. Similar patterned rugs were much more expensive.

    Read More
    chrisohio December 29, 2010
Sponsored Links