Today: $101.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Braided Jute Star Rug (6' Hexagon)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Rug....but unravels
    Verified Purchase

    I like this rug; however, with having it for only 2 weeks, I noticed that the ends are beginning to unravel. I don't know how long it will last and that's why I only gave it 4 stars.

    Read More
    Denise G. June 16, 2016
  • Jute Star Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice - adds good character. Vacuume regularly to keep fresh.

    Read More
    Linda S. February 9, 2016
  • It works for my space
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug for its purpose...corners/edges tend to roll up...probably rug tape would solve the problem.

    Read More
    Kelley W. February 8, 2016
  • indoor
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very durable but do not use over prefinished hardwood floors! It will ruin the finish

    Read More
    Laurie L. January 17, 2016
  • Lancaster PA
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed this quality rug for many years

    Read More
    Gina V. January 12, 2016
  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This rug's color is nothing like what is shown. It is a very pale jute. It is also not evenly shaped. I returned it and opted for a round one

    Read More
    Therese W. December 25, 2015
  • Cathy D
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is beautiful, good quality, and looks great against wood floor.

    Read More
    OstkUser63729 December 2, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    easy to clean, lays nice. needs a non-slide round layer underneath for hardwood floors.

    Read More
    kas520 October 20, 2015
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect shape under my round dining room table.

    Read More
    Margaret M. S. March 13, 2015
  • nice rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is great quality and looks especially good in a bay window! note that the measurement is 6 feet from point to point . it is actually 5 feet from flat side to flat side. Its surprisingly soft on the feet.

    Read More
    accessoryqueen1 September 17, 2014
  • Great quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super nice-quality rug, and the hexagon shape provides a bit of a spin to the design. I needed a natural-color rug for my foyer that would blend into the natural color of our hardwood oak floor. I also needed a rug that would hide pet stains, and this certainly will. The color is an average taupe, with strands of gray and golden beige. Like our other knotty rugs, any dirt will vacuum off easily. Originally I had the fine sissel rugs and they showed every small spill and print. I'll never buy a fine-textured, mono-colored rug again! The description on this site says the rug is jute and wool. It is not; the tag says it's jute with 5 percent cotton, which makes sense. While the rug feels knotty, it's also pretty soft.

    Read More
    beckych August 21, 2014
  • So far so good..
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a cool shape so I bought it for under my new outdoor coffee table of the set I purchased. I thought I wanted a straw rug but, well, jute smells funny and when it gets wet its even worse.. smells like hay. Wet hay. and it also pulls easy, but then again I have two dogs who sometimes get into my screen canopy area. Pets love to scratch up straw..

    Read More
    ctessman64 June 24, 2014
  • Not so much
    Verified Purchase

    Received the rug in a timely manner as usual but I have to say that if I had been shopping in a store I would have passed on this one. Although the workmanship looked to be decent, to me it was definitely not worth the price. The description says 6 foot of course and it's not, I would say it's at least 6 inches smaller. It also says the rug is .75 inches thick and it's not even close. Overstock however was great in the return.

    Read More
    reallybugsme March 11, 2014
  • Nice quality!
    Verified Purchase

    This just arrived to replace a more expensive rug that didn't hold up. Looks and feels nice, it seems to be a good quality rug. I like it, and lighter in color than shown which is nice too. It looks to last for a long time, thank you!

    Read More
    ladyfromca November 22, 2013
  • Love, love, love!
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this rug! As other reviewers have pointed out, it is much more blonde than the photo, but still beautiful and soft for jute. The hexagonal shape is quite unique as well. I've shopped around and this is an exceptional value for a jute rug of this size and quality. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    jmupatrick October 17, 2013
  • star Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the hand-tufted braided hexagon rug mid summer for my covered patio where there is very little traffic and it already looks very used and is falling apart. I do not recommend this rug at all.

    Read More
    ssnyder8443 October 11, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this rug for my front covered porch! It's perfect ..and adds a nice warmth to my outside space! The color of the rug is a little lighter then the pic but didn't effect the look I wanted!

    Read More
    tariq187 October 7, 2013
  • Love the size
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted a rug in the kitchen, (I did not care), but this unusual size really fits well in there. It has more texture than a typical sisal, but works well. We are very happy with it.

    Read More
    leannmrowe June 25, 2013
  • Love this rug, shape is very differeny and unique
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is wonderful, 6' is a little small for a 54 " table, we ordered the 8' rug because we love it so much

    Read More
    kalinn123 April 16, 2013
  • Interesting Took A Chance
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Using it in my kitchen to hide the terrible floor for now. It is going to the covered patio next month. Softer than I thought it would be, very easy to clean. Nephew spilled juicy juice on it, came right out.

    Read More
    cqdave April 3, 2013
Sponsored Links