Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Blue Stripes Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • rug is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this for my boys room! perfect colors and great quality

    Read More
    tlmarch June 14, 2012
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    A very good price for the product. Love this rug. It arrived very quickly. A true value.

    Read More
    jllodge June 5, 2012
  • Beautiful rug with vibrant blues
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go in a guest room over a light pine color floor and deep navy blue walls. It is the perfect rug to tie the room all together and feels wonderful under foot. I did purchase a high quality rug pad which only added to the softness of the rug.

    Read More
    scubaski24 March 30, 2012
  • Plush Quality
    Verified Purchase

    thick and plush...definitely good value...arrived in good time, nicely rolled and wrapped.

    Read More
    3beards November 14, 2011
  • Variegated blues
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this rug for a couple of years now, and it still looks wonderful. The variegated colors make a wonderful, subtle statement as a floor covering.

    Read More
    7outof10 October 27, 2011
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug for my son's nursery. The colors are very similar to what was shown on the website. So far, the quality seems to be very good. I found the thickness and comfort of the rug to be good. However, I may purchase a carpet pad for the rug in the future to add some thickness. Overall, I would recommend this product, especially for the price. Similar rugs I considered from other stores were much more expensive.

    Read More
    sunny8108 October 12, 2011
  • calming tones
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't premium quality-you get what you pay for. That said-it still helps bring a room together.

    Read More
    maams August 19, 2011
  • Preety rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty rug used in a college room. Large but hard to care for.

    Read More
    lamwashdc August 9, 2011
  • Definitely a great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks great in our kids playroom. The colors are vivid and really pop. A great price for an 8x10 rug that is durable and attractive.

    Read More
    pennzbell June 14, 2011
  • Nice, recommended rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical purchasing this rug since many reviews focused on using it for a boy's room. I was looking for a blue-based rug for a home office. I went to stores, searched the internet, and Overstock was really the only location I found that has nice rugs that are also reasonably priced and won't break the bank to pay for shipping. I bought this rug, and am thrilled that I did. It was delivered in four days, is in perfect condition, is soft enough to sit on, and isn't as 'vibrant' as some note, which is a good thing for the room I am using it for. The colors are exactly as they appear to me online. I am very happy about my purchase. The only negative is that it sheds a lot, but this is normal for a wool rug. I have only had it for three weeks, so I assume this will subside in the next few vacuumings.

    Read More
    lizzymalvern March 29, 2011
  • Excellent Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a gift for my mother and she loves it. The colors were true and the size is perfect. Plus with the xxxxxx shipping for 47lbs. it was just right!

    Read More
    01012kelly01012 December 15, 2010
  • carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Love the colours and love that they are very true to the picture. Only wish the edges were so bent when it arrived. Otherwise fantastic product.

    Read More
    tattyjean July 22, 2010
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing a rug from Overstock that I didn't like and had to return, I was very pleased to replace it with this one. I note that several reviewers say that their rugs were brighter than what is pictured. I think mine is actually a little more muted and would have liked brighter hues. In any case, it was well packaged and arrived in good shape. It seems to be fairly good quality and it's a good price for the size.

    Read More
    newinarlington June 7, 2010
  • A great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these rugs. The first was purchased about 6 years ago. It looked EXACTLY like the photo and although a bit coarse to the touch, looked lovely in a casual family room. Over the years with high traffic (and some LOUSY contractors) a few holes were worn through. I decided to purchase another.I bought the second rug a few months ago to replace the first. It's the same rug, but the colors were more vibrant in this lot, and the wool was a lot finer and more plush. The new one had a cotton backing that the old one didn't.Overall I'm still pleased and its a good value. Decided not to vaccuum with a beater brush and it seems to be keeping the rug a little nicer, not as much shedding.

    Read More
    shopla October 12, 2009
  • Blue Striped Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was very good quality, nice and plush. The only problems with it was that the colors are much more vibrant than the picture shows and the ends where very wavy and crimped from shipping (I hope), but are slowly laying flat.

    Read More
    jillnoel September 8, 2009
  • In comparison
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 12 rugs from Overstock. This rug pales in quality compared to the Hand -tufted Khaki Wool Garden Rug series. The rug arrived rolled at an angle. It weighs much less than the garden series rug of the same size. The backing is not as tight a weave and is less stable. The blue rug was difficult to lay down square and would greatly benefit from a good pad. My other rugs work well without a pad and at most I will use a thin non-slip pad under them. This rug will need a premium pad. The rug is soft, but when they say 1/2" nap they mean the rug is 1/2" thick at most. I wish I had spent a little less money and purchased another Garden rug for that bedroom. As usual, Overstock shipped super quick via UPS. I order late Saturday night and received all of the rugs on Wednesday morning. The pad I ordered came the next day. One other note: the 'live chat' is not live, it is a computer bot. I found it quite irritating. I suggest a phone call if you have an issue.

    Read More
    blackwidow3x September 25, 2008
  • Blue Stripes Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    i ordered this rug for our vacation home. It was easy to remove from the packaging and rolled out flat. The colors were true to what was shown and on a light ceramic tile floor it provided just the right amount of color for our "nautical" theme. The price was way below others for the quality of the rug . It covered the sitting area and provided just the warmth needed for the floor.

    Read More
    kattyb March 17, 2008
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice rug, we love the colors and the feel is great. The construction seems to be pretty good, I would sugest vacuuming it with a non beater bar vacuum, as it does shed quite a bit.

    Read More
    February 19, 2008
  • Great quality rug, but colors are very bold
    Verified Purchase

    I received this rug very quickly, delivery & set up was definitely easy. The rug is soft and comfy under my feet and is pretty true to size. However -- the colors are VERY bold. Not what I was expecting, as the rug appeared as muted/dusty blues on my mac screen. It starts with a deep navy, and ends w/a sky blue in the center... sort of periwinkle & cornflower between those. Disappointing since it doesn't go w/my decor, but I guess that's the risk you take for such a great online deal :). Living in NYC I have no way to transport the thing for returns, so will likely be selling on craigs list to get rid of it (fingers crossed!)

    Read More
    Anonymous December 16, 2007
  • Hand tufted blue stripes rug
    Verified Purchase

    The value and appearance of this rug is very nice...however it sheds unmercifully. I fill up a canister every time I sweep and am concerned it's going to go bald. I know it's common for rugs of this type to shed...but this one seems to be the star of the show.

    Read More
    mintcity December 9, 2007
Sponsored Links