Today: $269.49

At other retailer: $415.98

Save $146.49 (35%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Blue Stripes Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice twist on a basic blue rug
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two of these rugs for my childrens' rooms. They are of a nice quality for the price. Pile is soft so they can sit on the rugs in comfort. The pile is not too high or shaggy so they can still build legos etc. while sitting on the rugs. They make a nice statement in the bedrooms as opposed to a solid color rug. I have them running partially under the beds so there is no need for a rug pad. I would use a pad if the rugs were free standing. The edges are straight and crisp. I did need to let the rugs straighten out after shipping which they did within 24 hours. No strong odor associated with the rugs. Would definitely buy again.

    Read More
    rrbeab May 13, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for price. Colors are a little brighter than the monitor shows in my opinion. Outer edge is navy blue, then royal blue, then center stripes are a bit of a grey-blue. Shed a bit at first especially where a door rubbed over the surface of the rug. The bottom is cotton. I did not use a pad underneath the rug on a wood floor. Would probably slip if it did not have furniture on top, though it is so large it is rather heavy. Did have a bit of a smell initially - similar to "new car smell" - when it came out of the package. Was shipped rolled up in a very sturdy black plastic bag. Smell dissipated after a few days of being aired out.

    Read More
    milkbonehappy April 20, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is an excellent quality and the colors are great! I was a bit worried about buying a rug without seeing it; however, it is well worth it! The colors are even more elegant in person.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 2, 2006
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a fun area rug and you don't want to break the bank, don't think it twice and buy this one. You won't be disappointed. We owned same expensive area rugs and we just wanted a new one for my oldest son without spending a lot of money, specially considering my boys are careless. The rug has great blue colors, has good quality for the money we spent and it is thick. It doesn't have the border detail on the back that some expensive ones has, but still the border is good enough . My son loves it!.

    Read More
    overstockalex May 26, 2012
  • Colors are more vivid than the website showed
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug this afternoon. The colors are awesome. My son rolled all over the rug as we placed it in his bedroom. It is soft yet heavy duty. The measurements were exact. I'd highly recommend this for a bold statement in any room.

    Read More
    bearculla August 7, 2006
  • Bad order!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is actually really pretty to look at but it stinks to high heaven!!! I was hoping it would get better but the moldy old smell never went away. We can't stand it and have to return it.

    Read More
    OstkUser1021627 March 13, 2017
  • Average housewife
    Verified Purchase

    Shedding issues. Held tons of dust. Hard to keep dust bunnies away. However, the look it gave my room was perfect.

    Read More
    lalettasmith June 22, 2016
  • great look and quality
    Verified Purchase

    excellent quality rug.love it.great price

    Read More
    Stavros November 11, 2015
  • Sheds like crazy
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the color and the feel of the rug, but it just sheds so much. Has anyone else had this problem? Is there any way to resolve it other than constantly vacuuming?

    Read More
    OstkUser43259 August 13, 2015
  • Beautiful but pills
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous, but get a heavy duty vacuum for it, because the pilling is out of control.

    Read More
    Alyvia M. July 28, 2015
  • Great looking rug, sheds more than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Overall I'm very pleased with this rug. The colors are great, and help tie together a neutral room. I have two sofas: one cream and the other a deep blue that is close to the colors of this rug at the ends. The colors are very close to how it looked on my computer screen. I initially had this rug beneath my dining room table but wound up getting a different one for there. This rug is now the centerpiece of my living room, so unfortunately the shedding is a bit more obvious, but it's easy to clean up. All wool rugs shed, it's just a fact of how they are made. I plan to rotate the rug 180 degrees every few months so that it wears evenly. I'm hoping the shedding diminishes over time.

    Read More
    Michael W. July 3, 2015
  • Hand tufted?
    Verified Purchase

    I had a very similar rug that I got years ago at another store. My dog chewed off the binding, so I had to replace it and thought this was the same rug. It's not. My old one was definitely wool (kind scratchy against my skin and hand tufted. This one is much softer and has a stiffer backing like mass-produced rugs. All in all, it's not bad, but it's not great, either.

    Read More
    Courtney A. March 26, 2015
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect in my son's room! low shed and the colors are beautiful!

    Read More
    jkmeyer February 20, 2015
  • RUNG SHEDS
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the rug for my grandson's entertainment room. He sat on the rug for a few hours and it began shedding. I tried vacuuming the rug and it shed even more. The rug is beautiful but the quality is extremely poor.

    Read More
    redfoxsully December 4, 2013
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my beach condo & it looks beautiful! The colors are just what I needed to tie everything together.

    Read More
    wookie888 November 19, 2013
  • great rug...
    Verified Purchase

    This is the rug that started it all! for me with Overstock.com. I was floored (no pun intended) by the price on a 100% wool rug. Every single item I have purchased from Overstock.com has been high quality & a great price. Now returns are a different story... they're easy but VERY costly! Make sure you love it or you'll pay a LOT to return it. A quick addendum to that... I ship items daily so I realize the cost of shipping can be astronomical. Overstock is NOT making money on the return shipping. They ARE charging the actual shipping cost to return to them. If you don't believe it pay to ship it back yourself. I'm shocked how many people are upset at the return shipping cost!

    Read More
    peasterbunny March 4, 2013
  • Does not wear well
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was very nice looking. The deep blues are beautiful; the lightest blue in the center is more grey than appeared on my screen. We have had this in my young son's room for under a year and a half - he was still in a crib when we bought it - and it is just falling apart at the edges. It hasn't had hard wear and tear, and all of the edging is coming lose and showing wear. It looks extremely shabby after such a short time. I have purchased a number of other rugs from Overstock and have been happy with them, but this was definitely a failure. We're going to have to replace it before long. Very, very disappointed.

    Read More
    eamiller February 25, 2013
  • Delighted!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this rug for a child's playroom. Great colors, soothing to the eye. Rug does shed at first. Thick and comfy, but I also use a pad underneath. This is my 3rd rug from Overtock, fast delivery every time.

    Read More
    annak2 November 29, 2012
  • Nice rug for a child's room
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, somewhat thin wool rug that is as described. It definitely sheds a lot with the first several vacuumings, but looks great as a general wood floor cover in our son's nursery. it is very soft & non-itchy.

    Read More
    skt1977 November 4, 2012
  • rug is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this for my boys room! perfect colors and great quality

    Read More
    tlmarch June 14, 2012
Sponsored Links