Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $187.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Black Wool Rug (5 x 8)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Soft
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is incredibly soft and thick. The goldish brown and sage go well with any neutral colored decor and for a wool rug, it is softer than I thought they were able to make them. I would only buy my area rugs from Overstock after buying this one a and two others.

    Read More
    yuma5 April 18, 2012
  • Beautiful, thick, heavy, and good quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a thick, soft rug with a pretty design and nice, muted colors. Feels great underfoot. No shedding issues. An amazing price for this quality.

    Read More
    benanna2 January 14, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is of excellent quality, very thick and soft. The picture is very misleading. My computer screen shows an ivory background and a fair amount of burnt orange in the border, lots of bright color and contrast. The rug actually has a taupe background and the reds are all in the dark burgundy family and not a hint of the orange. The rug has a much more overall muted and blended look, not the lovely contrast I saw on my computer screen. Fortunately it was a gift and the recipient had no expectations and they loved it. If it had been for my home, I may have returned it based on color.

    Read More
    smartdesign August 16, 2011
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I loved my rug even if red was not quite like I expected from the picture. Have got many compliments.

    Read More
    cdatwo July 6, 2011
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received my rug today, and am very happy with the way it looks in my living room. I must agree that the colors are much more muted then how they appear on line, but I kept that in mind after reading all the other reviews. There is alot of olive green in the rug, which was fine with me. I don't think it is quite as thick as a dining room rug I ordered last year from Overstock, but over all the quality if nice for the price. I am very picky when it comes to decorating, so for me to be happy not only once, but twice, says something, lol!

    Read More
    stephshopsalot March 9, 2011
  • 5x8 ivory rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful rug....it is made by acura...I ordered the black 8x10 for my dining room and wanted the 5x8 for living room but Overstock didn't have it in black so I ordered the ivory and it looks great. The rug is double the price on other rug sites. Sheds very little......excellent value

    Read More
    pconant February 8, 2011
  • beautiful but wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is plush & gorgeous, but I am very disappointed in some of the colors. The areas that appeared rust or orangey in the picture are mauve on the rug I now have. I was worried about being certain of colors with an online purchase for good reason, but I can't complain about the quality, speed of delivery, or cost. I will likely order rugs in the future, but with caution to detail of color.

    Read More
    jules333michigan August 4, 2010
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I could not have been more pleased. This rug is beautiful and very cushy. The rugs I ordered came in just two days. The colors are not quite as vivid as the picture, but still very attractive. I'm going to order more!

    Read More
    busyvo October 31, 2009
  • wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the rug ! The colors were even better than pictured.The quality & thickness for the price of this rug was outstanding!

    Read More
    floridatanner September 9, 2009
  • Much Darker than shown
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug well worth the money, but on my monitor the center looks light ivory, it is really a dark beige. It is still beautiful, but doesn't pop with my furniture.

    Read More
    okah August 21, 2009
  • terrific
    Verified Purchase

    The only fault I have with this carpet is that the colors are not quite as displayed in the photograph. Background is generally darker all around but otherwise great value for the money.

    Read More
    jmtn July 28, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in the picture were accurate. The workmanship is very nice and delivery was fast. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mindylou53 March 4, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful! It's thick, soft, has nice clean edges and the colors are very rich, better than the picture. I'm pleased with the quality, price and the fast shipping. Thanks Overstock.com

    Read More
    brwr April 17, 2008
  • 5x8 carpet
    Verified Purchase

    This is an exceptional carpet for the price. The front side: The pile is thick and made of 100 wool. The colors are vibrant. The item does shed, but I haven't had it for very long, so the loose fibers might not be an issue after the rug has been vacuumed a few more times. The underside: You can see that the yarns are not woven as tightly as the more expensive carpets, but the weave is tight enough to last a while. A cloth band is sewn around the edges. For the price, this carpet cannot be beat.

    Read More
    artandwine September 4, 2007
Sponsored Links