Sale: $271.14

Save $47.85 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Black/Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This is a beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    My area rug was delivered today and I just love it. The design is very classy and elegant. I have traditional furniture and this rug was the perfect accent to enhance the room. The look is very upscale. I couldn't be more pleased. Again, I have not vacuumed the rug etc. However, I believe it is going to be an excellent addition to my home. If you want a truly elegant, traditional oriental carpet, you can't go wrong with the rug.

    Read More
    joanlakeworth April 25, 2013
  • Great Value and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. I love wool rugs for the durability factor. Cannot touch a rug of this quality for this price any where else I have looked. So far not much shedding but wool rugs do shed. From a distance it looks mostly gold/tan is what stands out, then black. The other colors are muted but are they are a rusty burgandy, tan, olive green muted, muted slate blue, cream. Simply lovely. I have my dining set on it and looks great!

    Read More
    joaninmi March 26, 2013
  • Beautiful and heavy rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a very heavy and thick rug. The colors are strong making it a very nice accent to a room. It appears to be well made. The backing is softer than other rugs we have in our home. Luckily, this rug does not shed as much as other wool rugs. i would definitely recommend this rug to others.

    Read More
    a3z1el March 13, 2013
  • Really Lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Really lovely! The border is a creamier color than shown. In the photo it looked white. Looking straight down, you see black, cream. soft gold, taupe, smokey-blue, plus accents of rusty-burgundy, and hints soft green and dark green. All these colors are not very apparent in the pic. I was worried it would be busy-looking as I was unrapping it. All fears are gone! Looking across the room, your impression is predominantly black,cream, taupe and gold, with accents of burgundy and a hint of gray-blue. Very elegant! Excellent hand-made quality. The backing in one corner might need a stitch, but nothing of consequence. These are PLUSH wool rugs. Beautiful, classy colors. No PIA fringe to get stuck in the vacuum (Yay!). I needed a pair of rugs. The descriptions were different for each rug, but the pictures were the same, so I took a chance and ordered both. Success! U rock Overstock.com! And $2.95 shipping for two rugs! You stuck to your promise--how do you do it?

    Read More
    aagal July 10, 2011
  • Great rug for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is thick and soft and the colors are beautiful! I have had it almost a year and it still looks great. It does not shed, and I vacuum at least 2x a week- great quality rug for the price!

    Read More
    lilbuster December 11, 2010
  • Hand-tufted Black/Ivory
    Verified Purchase

    It's a gorgeous rug! I was shopping for the rug for several weeks in many stores. Finally, I found what I wanted. It's a nice thick rug, it's was a steal. The only difference is that in the picture the border color looks alittle off white but in real it's more on the golden side; which makes it even more beautiful than the picture. It goes really good with my decorations. I would really recommodate it.

    Read More
    yp30047 March 4, 2010
  • Area rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. The colors are muted, and the black is true black, not gray. We put it under our dining room table and it really sets it off! There were some fold wrinkles in it, but after about 2 weeks, they have settled down. I highly recommend buying the heavy duty pad to use under it, especially if you are using it on a tile or hardwood floor. It has shed very little, which is good, since it is under the table, I'm not inclined to move all the chairs each time I vacuum it! Highly recommended. Thanks, O, for a great looking rug, and a bargain to boot!!

    Read More
    redmimi February 12, 2010
  • Love The Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I actually love the rug, but it looks nothing like the one pictured online. I honestly don't even think it is the same rug! I am not kidding.The pattern is the same, but the colors are totally different. My rug even has faint shades of a smokey blue (really popular now) which is not in the description or the picture. I just don't get it! I actually like the one I received better then the one on the site. The quality is beautiful, and I couldn't have purchased this at a Homegoods Store for the what I paid. I am very pleased, but if I wanted what I thought I was getting, I would have been very upset.

    Read More
    stephshopsalot January 14, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great value! The colors are not to bright and the red is a rust - which is exactly what I needed. I wasn't sure if I liked it at first, but it really matches my room perfectly and looks very rich. It is quality and the black in it is not overpowering but really grounds the room. I am so happy I bought this rug!

    Read More
    chitownburbs July 19, 2008
  • Fabulous Choice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rug. The quality compares to my other rugs that were much more expensive. I live in TN and the rug got here in two days. It is very thick and feels great to walk on. I feel as though the colors in the rug are represented accurately in the given photo. Overall, a wonderful choice, Go ahead and buy it.

    Read More
    shopper123abc July 9, 2008
  • beware of the colors!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug colors are not as advertised. They are very muted and there is no red in this rug!

    Read More
    concernedaboutreturns May 6, 2008
  • Extraordinary rug! Highly recommend! Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I are very selective about our home furnishings, so we were nervous about our first purchase on Overstock. To our delight, this rug blew us away. It's a wonderful addition to our home, and an absolutely unbelievable value. It would be well worth it at the retail price -- excellent workmanship, plush, beautiful design -- so we're thrilled we got it so heavily discounted. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    mrspinach March 27, 2008
  • Rug Review
    Verified Purchase

    An excellent choice. Value is a function of price and quality; this rug has both. After several weeks in place, I'm still tickled with my selection every time I walk into the room.

    Read More
    ribbitt March 17, 2008
  • Love this rug!!
    Verified Purchase

    When this rug arrived I was really impressed with the quality! It is heavier and thicker than I expected. It looks like a much more expensive rug. I can't believe we got this wonderful rug for such a price!! I wish I had room in my home for more of them.

    Read More
    nancbee4 October 28, 2007
  • Hand tufted wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a first time purchase for me through Overstock.com and I am completely satisfied. The quality of the rug is wonderful. It arrived at my home in a timely manner and I love it. I will continue to purchase items through Overstock.com. Thank you.

    Read More
    sambinsky August 23, 2007
  • HAND-TUFTED BLACK IVORY WOOL RUG 8'X10.5'
    Verified Purchase

    TOTALLY SATISFIED, PROMPT DELIVERY, BEAUTIFUL COLORS. A+++++++++++++++++++++++.

    Read More
    flosie August 13, 2007
Sponsored Links