Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Black/ Ivory Stripe Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Black and White
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug - you just need to vacuum it a ton to get the loose fibers out! Very plush!

    Read More
    Karin L. March 1, 2017
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug and high quality material. Most rugs this size and this quality are at least $$$. Great deal and a beautiful rug!

    Read More
    Valerie s. February 3, 2016
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my daughter after she told me she wanted a black and white stripped rug for her apartment. I just googled black and white striped rug and found this one on Overstock...naturally. Better quality and more affordable than anything else I found. She's obsessed with it and says she now has the best furnished apartment compared to her friends. Good choice all around.

    Read More
    hdaly June 18, 2013
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug...thick high pile and nice defined stripes. I haven't had the extreme shedding problem that other folks have had but there is definitely SOME shedding. The stripes are true black and ivory. Very happy with the rug.

    Read More
    fiore76 January 20, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, love this rug but the shedding may mean I wind up sending it back. I have filled the vacuum at least 15 times over the course of 6 weeks and it keeps coming. I'm a bit of a clean freak, but I think even the average person would be bothered by the degree to which it is still shedding. I'm going to give it a few more weeks because I absolutely love the look of the rug and would hate to lose it, but buyer beware!

    Read More
    atlantastager January 2, 2013
  • It's Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. It's soft, dramatic and yet somehow fun! Yes, it's wool. So you want to go ahead and devote a week to vacuuming it every day. Be prepared, the first few times, you'll be emptying your canister a lot. And I mean a lot. It's been 2 weeks and the shedding has significantly decreased. Thinking of getting a second one for my dining room :-). I do wish they'd make it in a 10 x 12 or larger!

    Read More
    zuzuzip March 3, 2012
  • THIS IS THE SHOW STOPPER!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    SO EXCITED TO RECEIVE THIS GORGEOUS RUG!!!! I JUST BUILT MY DREAM HOME, WHICH IS A TOTALLY DIFFERENT STYLE FOR ME AND I AM LOOKING FOR THE PERFECT FURNISHINGS!!! THIS RUG IS AN OUTSTANDING ADDITION TO THE DINING ROOM. THE FURNITURE IS STANLEY'S COSTAL LIVING DINING ROOM BLACK WITH THE BOARDWALK FINISH...SEATS ARE WHITE WITH A FINE TICKING.....THIS RUG WILL TRULY SHOWCASE THE FURNITURE WHILE PROTECTING MY HARDWOOD FLOORS!!!!

    Read More
    sandy151 February 12, 2012
  • A Beautiful Furball
    Verified Purchase

    It's a beautiful rug. The wool is soft and I love the length of the pile. There's no doubt it's gorgeous. However, it does shed really badly. We've had it for 2 weeks and there's no end in site. I have a pet-hair remover type vacuum and that doesn't really help much. I could vacuum it all day and it wouldn't be fuzz free. I had to vacuum mid-way through a party the other day because it had gotten so bad. I hope it eases up. I saved for months for this rug.

    Read More
    ladydraps February 10, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy with this purchase. I loved the modern look. It was a wonderful addition to our living room. It does shed but all wool rugs shed quite a bit in the beginning. Great quality for an even better price!

    Read More
    beccaandrea June 26, 2011
  • Carpert Sheds like Crazy
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought this carpet and sheds like crazy.!!! The black goes into the white and vice-versa. High Maintenance carpet for only 3 days in the house. Not recommend!

    Read More
    SOBEMar July 19, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    hexco April 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Steve G. December 16, 2016
Sponsored Links