Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Black/ Ivory Stripe Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied Homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is GORGEOUS!!! I would have preferred black & white, but I'll make the ivory work.

    Read More
    June E. January 15, 2016
  • Thick Excellent Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Thick and Luxurious. Just have to keep the ivory stripes clean! Some maintenance needed with piling to keep it all looking sharp.

    Read More
    leannke December 12, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I sent it back with no trouble! I decided the ivory didn't work flor me. It really was made well, it did shed a lot ! I bought a much more expensive one at pottery barn, and it shed too. They will eventually stop . You will love it

    Read More
    daiseymel April 23, 2015
  • Black/White Sripe
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug is outstanding, and it is a beautiful rug. Just make sure you are not looking for a black and stark white rug, because this is not that rug. It is gorgeous if you are looking for black and cream......I did love the rug and wished I could have used it.

    Read More
    dockery02 March 15, 2013
  • Beautiful, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting it to be white or ivory with black. Instead it's a creamy-yellowish color. Not what I was looking for. I'm sad, because otherwise I would've loved it so much! The quality is nice and the black is really deep and beautiful and I love the bold stripes. Darn it. I'm bummed.

    Read More
    meadowlarks November 25, 2012
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks amazing and is a great deal for the price. It is wool and does tend to shed a lot, but that's expected of wool rugs. When vacuuming, you have to be careful not to vacuum across the strips because the shedding tends to blend into the other colors. Not a big deal, I simply vacuum going with the strips.

    Read More
    sarambula July 5, 2012
  • Absolutely Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is perfect! I love the color (ivory and black), and i love the feel of it. I just wish they sold it in a bigger size. I ordered one to see how it was in person, love it! Now I will be ordering a second one and putting them together to make a 16' x 10 ft rug.

    Read More
    rosarynun April 14, 2012
  • Blk/creme rug
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock is a good place to deal with and I have many bargains, however, I was not as pleased with this rug purchase. The color is creme not white, it is difficult to vacuum. There is a lot of black coming up from the rug when you clean it.

    Read More
    2smartbuyer April 16, 2011
  • Black and White Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality rug. The white part is a cream color rather than white. It is a good value for the money.

    Read More
    cjacksn March 4, 2011
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    WOW I was looking for a great, inexpensive rug. This rug is both. Big stripes are so different, very plush, does shed some. Arrived in just a few days.

    Read More
    ilovedixie October 6, 2010
  • Stylish rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched everywhere for a black and white striped rug and this was the only one in this style that I could find. The quality is thick and plush and it is very stylish. The black does shed onto the white at first and vice versa, but after two weeks and multiple runs with the vacuum it is already getting noticeably better. It is important to note that the white is more of a yellowy-cream and it does, as expected attract dirt, but overall, the rug is fabulous and adds perfect drama to the room. It's just what I was looking for!

    Read More
    louis30 September 15, 2010