Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Beige Wool Stockholm Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • KRIS
    Verified Purchase

    THIRD FLOOR BEDROOM AND IT'S PERFECT!

    Read More
    Kristan M. November 27, 2015
  • Perfect for my needs.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Adds warmth to my kitchen seating.

    Read More
    Doris M. March 19, 2015
  • Beautiful colors and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter's dining room. It's beautiful! It's plush and while it shed a bit initially, that stopped after a few vacuum treatments. The colors are true to the picture and it's a stunning addition to her renovated room! The price was terrific!

    Read More
    debbiaz November 23, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug a couple years ago and it still looks good.

    Read More
    krisinhouston December 1, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was real hesitant in ordering the carpeting in this fashion. Colors were very important in the area it was placed. If the real product did not match there would have been a color conflict. It turned out to be wonderful!

    Read More
    dotsshop June 21, 2012
  • Color very different and disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is quite good and I expect the rug to last for a good long time. However, The color was completely off and nothing like the photo or description. The rug is NOT Ivory. It is a tan rug with muted flowers. I had to change the entire color scheme I was planning for the Master Bedroom rather than go through the expense and hassle of returning the rug. But for articles of this size and expense, Overstock.com needs to be a lot better in its descriptions. Your disclaimer of lighting and transmission may change the color "somewhat" is completely wrong. There is a big difference between the Ivory background with vivid flowers versus a tan background with muted flowers. I settled and am okay with what I have, but I cannot say I am as happy with my purchase as I had hoped I would be!

    Read More
    sorellapatri June 12, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been humming and hah-ing about which rug to purchase for under our kitchen table. We have a round cottage style table so a rectangular rug looked odd. We have a limited space in a dining kitchen so I wasn't sure if the 8' round rug would overwhelm the space. After reading other reviews, I decided to bite the bullet and order the rug. I'm so glad I did! It fits perfectly in the space and easily accommodates our 4' round table and chairs (even when they're pulled out all the way). The rug's pattern is lovely and fits perfectly with out cottage-chic look. It seems to be a very good quality (I only put it down yesterday so we'll see how well it wears) and the pile is ample. As other reviewers noted, the background color is not as bright as the picture might suggest. Instead of an "ivory" it is more of a tan/grey. Regardless, it's still a very pretty rug. We have dark hardwood floors and it makes a lovely contrast and brightens the room. I'm very pleased with the purchase. I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    bekkilli November 12, 2010
  • rug love
    Verified Purchase

    i love my hand-tufted ivory wool stockholm rug - so soft and beautiful!

    Read More
    maryp21 September 23, 2010
  • Not ivory
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed. The background color is more of a taupe, not ivory. I thought of sending the rug back but it does not look bad, just not the light color I expected.

    Read More
    jobetts September 14, 2010
  • very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is great quality and I'm glad I didn't buy a rug pad b/c you don't need one. It sits in our living room with our coffee table on top and does not slide. like other reviews note, it's more gray than the picture shows. if you are looking for white to ivory color this won't work. the flowers themselves in the carpet look very nice with a range of green, yellow, rose, blue and light pink. i really love this rug.

    Read More
    gibbonstyle August 24, 2010
  • Excellent Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy when the rug arrived. It was exactly as pictured and looks fantastic in my living room. It is definitely a 5* purchase.

    Read More
    msphilly01 July 8, 2010
  • stockholm rug
    Verified Purchase

    the rug arrived wednesday and i had placed the order friday late afternoon. i got the pad too and the combination makes for a wonderful feel when going barefoot. the size was a true eight foot diameter and it is as thick as described. the flowers are large and beautiful, rust, gold, brown, medium blue and soft pink. the background allows for an open, uncluttered feel and i have it on cottage style furniture. the four star rating is because i was expecting ivory - cream or light in hue for the backgroud.. the background looks grey and more of a medium than a light grey. all the furniture is neutral colors and the rug creates a warm setting, but i suggest that if you want a light background, be careful - mine is grey. i knew i was taking a gamble as no reviews had been written and exact colors on a computer is difficult. hope this helps.

    Read More
    Anglebar1 February 10, 2010
Sponsored Links