Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Baktarri Red/ Multi Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful rug and great value
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. The overall impression of the color is a little less yellow than it appears on my monitor. I was afraid from reading other reviews that it might look garish, but it doesn't at all. The colors are rich but not too bright. I think the name of it, stressing the red is misleading. Because it's a dark, brick red, it gives more of a brownish burgandy impression. It does shed like crazy at first, but I hope that passes. If I were to buy a rug of this size and quality locally, it would have cost me well more than twice what I paid for it on Overstock. It took only four business days to come. Thanks, Overstock!

    Read More
    maxand99 September 23, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    this rug is thick and the colors are beautiful; it is a good bit darker than it appears on my computer screen. The background is neutral tans, greens, and ivory; the border is burgundy, and the accents are burgundy, terra cotta, and a heather-navy blue.

    Read More
    grayewe February 2, 2011
  • Worth the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and well-made. You will not be disappointed with it. It is so much nicer than the cheap synthetic rugs that you see in all the stores. It is thick, plush, feels great on my feet, and is so heavy that it does not need a "sticky" mat underneath. The colors are darker than the pictures - but that is a good thing. The pink is not very pink and the bright blue isn't very bright blue. But I like that. The rug did "shed" when I vacuumed it the first two times. Now it's fine. I highly recommend this rug. It is an investment but it's worth it! I love my rug!!!

    Read More
    dana0austin December 23, 2010
  • Baktarri Wool Rug room size
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is everything I had hoped for. It's thick, but lays down well. The colors are lovely, and it looks really nice over our lighter hardwood floor in our family room. Thanks Overstock...another great find at an excellent price.

    Read More
    loves2bnan42 October 1, 2010
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice rug. I have an odd color couch that's teal and was having a hard time finding a rug with that color, so the previous review mentioning that color was helpful. The colors are darker, very rich. Keep in mind the diamond shapes are large - 9", they appear smaller in the online photo. I am very happy with the quality. The rugs at big box stores were going for twice as much and were thinner. Thank you again Overstock!

    Read More
    amadorgirl November 14, 2009
  • Stunning RugI!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug on 13 Feb 09 and it arrived today, 24 Feb 09. As most of the other reviewers have said, the colors are a lot darker than pictured but it is absolutely beautiful. I have a red couch but was surprised to see there is really no red in this - more of a burgundy color. It is filled with every shade of brown/taupe/beige you can think of and I felt it to be more of a teal color than navy. It is so gorgeous that I'm keeping it and planning to replace my couch! I highly recommend - you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    kaceymay February 24, 2009
  • JUST WHAT WE WANTED
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at this rug for weeks, undecided whether to make such a major purchase online. Then the rug sold out and I was so disappointed. I put it on my wish list and one became available, so I grabbed it and I'm SO GLAD I did. I absolutely love this rug -- as does my husband, who was the major source of my earlier indecision. It is a beautiful, well-made, quaility rug. I love the colors and the weight of the rug. It's perfect and just what we wanted in our new home..

    Read More
    Anonymous June 13, 2008
  • Great workmanship but not the same color!
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the carpet was darker than what I expected but the quality was much better. Rug arrived in three days and was in execellent condition. Very thick. The colors are still growing on me but, I will definitely purchase another wool rug from Overstock to match this one. You can't beat the shipping cost or the speed of delivery.

    Read More
    wonderwomanchik May 19, 2008
  • Beautiful, high quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    It seemed rather risky to purchase a rug online but I decided to try it based on the excellent price and the high customer reviews for this great looking rug. And it is exactly as described - very thick pile, beautiful rich colors and very good workmanship. The colors are darker than they appear in the picture, as other reviewers have mentioned, but this is what I wanted. The rug does shed a lot initially so don't be alarmed by the amount of wool lint in your vacuum! We use this rug in our family room and it's made such a positive impact on the look of the room.

    Read More
    slgg January 11, 2008
  • Excellent rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in two sizes and absolutely love them! The colors are soft and rich, the design is clear, the texture is thick and supple. We like everything about them and would definitely order again.

    Read More
    bkrw December 27, 2007
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    This product is darker than appears on the web which I am glad for. The colors are rich. It is the perfect size and color for my home.

    Read More
    trdshopper December 26, 2007
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous rug. Very heavy and thick. The colors are much brighter and more vibrant than they appeared on the website.

    Read More
    rsd39 September 28, 2007
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really beautiful - the colors are very rich. I put it into a room that has navy walls, gold accents, and mocha furniture and it goes perfectly. Love it!!!

    Read More
    Melissa Y. September 20, 2007
  • best buy

    Honestly this rug is a great buy and buying on overstock has been a wonderful experience .Thick feel ,doesnt sway , and really soft cushiony underfoot feel. Very satisfied .Would have cost double in a regular store.

    Read More
    honestreviwer September 15, 2007
  • perfect

    Perfect rug for the living .Deep burgundy ,navy ,sage ,ivory and gold ,Beautiful Colours .The rugs about an inch thick with a neat cotton backing .Must be a closeout from an expensive store .Very satisfied .

    Read More
    bzywoman May 16, 2007
  • overjoyed

    Extremely happy with my purchase.Its prettier than the picture, is reallly thick and has a very rich feel and look.The colours are somewhat different than in the picture but overall look is definately better in real. Deep burgundy red, navy,gold,beige and green make the rug go well in our living room .Loved it so much im already orderering the 5x8 for the tv room.

    Read More
    floordecorator April 24, 2007
  • disappointing - dark diamond areas not solid color
    Verified Purchase

    I orderd two rugs. One was suitable, but not this one. Rug has mottled or speckled look within all dark (navy and maroon) areas. Is actually rose and maroon specked; navy and black speckled . Attempts to look antiqued and washed color is BAD effort. Looks more like a "hooked" rug pattern in these dark area and not at all in keeping with the pattern and overall look attempted. Will definitely have to put it in a bedroom and hope the bed covers alot ot it. Funky smell, too. Could have been attractive if in a solid color wool for background in the diamond areas. Prompt delivery, but left in my driveway (with snow) while I was at work.

    Read More
    northshoreil February 1, 2007
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tempesst July 22, 2016
Sponsored Links