Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Baktarri Red/ Multi Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great since 2006
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. Lasting! Easy to clean. Gets lots of use.

    Read More
    x90hagaman3 March 18, 2013
  • Looks nothing like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this rug because it had that faded, antiuque-y look in the picture. It also looked like it had a fair amount of sage and gold in it as well as the red. The one I got has a lot of dark, brick red with cream/tan. It's very high contrast and looks cheap in terms of the pattern and color. There is almost no green or gold. When I opened the rug, I had to go back and check the photograph because the rug in the package looked nothing like the rug on the site. I was not expecting a super high quality rug, and for the price it's nice to have wool and it's fairly soft and not scartchy. It would cost too much to return so I'll find a home for it. But buyer beware, this rug is quite red and tan, not at all gold and green.

    Read More
    bostonwriter January 5, 2012
  • rhonda ferguson
    Verified Purchase

    I was very hesitant about ordering a rug online but after reading the reviews on this rug i decided to take a chance. The delivery was much quicker than I thought it would be, only a few days. The rug is absolutely beautiful, it is thick and luxuriant. I am so happy with it I am ordering another one just like it for another room. I would definitely recommend overstock.com and this product.

    Read More
    3063 October 28, 2011
  • *sigh*
    Verified Purchase

    Sending this one back also. Dull colors, does not even look the same as the picture. If you are looking for burgundy and navy blue this is for you. Otherwise, do not purchase this rug.

    Read More
    elayneruth November 18, 2010
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was crazy about this rug as soon as I saw the picture. After reading other reviews and how the color is represented differently than what it actually is, I decided I would order it and check it out anyways. I am so glad I did!!! The colors are WONDERFUL!! I fell in love with it as soon as I opened it. They are dark, much MUCH darker than the picture represents, its hard to believe that this picture is even of the same rug. More similar to the dark colors of a traditional oriental rug. It is thick and seems like it is worth more than it is. I have vacuumed it a few times due to reviews of shedding, but have had no problems, hardly a fuzz in my vacuum! Heavy and stays in place but would definitely recommend a carpet pad if using on hard floor. Would be great to use in any area of your house. Slight chemical smell when first opened, but it goes away after a day or so. Definitely recommend!!

    Read More
    lm1380 March 25, 2010
  • Great Value

    Carpet arrived in just 3 business days. Color and quality were better than expected. A great value for the price. Do yourself a favor and add a 5' round carpet pad to your order. You'll end up buying one later if you don't.

    Read More
    gmannj1 November 4, 2009
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was definitely hesitant about ordering a rug online - I made sure to read the reviews before I did. The majority of them were positive and a lot of people had noted that the colors of the rug were darker in person than they appeared on the computer. The colors are indeed darker in person and the rug is beautiful - when I unrolled it, I was so excited! It was everything I had hoped for - a gorgeous wool rug with a fabulous design - and such a great price! I would definitely recommend this rug!

    Read More
    mommylmn November 3, 2009
  • Beautiful carpet
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful carpet, nice colors, looks dull on the viewing page , but was excellent when I received it. Nice and plush fits well with my decor colors.

    Read More
    pattot087 January 1, 2009
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug nicely defines an area in our sunroom, tying together a futon couch and two antique chairs. The rug blends beautifully with out walnut-stain wood floor and golden yellow walls. The colors are natural and somewhat muted, and the rug has a much more expensive look than what we paid. It may be the computer monitor, but it's actually a bit darker than it appeard in the picture, but this isn't a complaint. We love this rug!

    Read More
    pegra December 11, 2008
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. Looks great...adds warmth, great quality.

    Read More
    jkaymad August 6, 2008
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug! It is true to the picture as far as I can tell and it is plush and thick. I just wish I could have a couple more for other rooms!

    Read More
    lovethisrug2 June 13, 2008
  • very happy

    I loved the baktarri pattern and considering the pirce was half on OS than in retail stores decided to gift myself this rug. Couldnt have been more pleased .Colours are quite true to the picture and the rug actually looks prettier in real.Dominant colour is burgundy but its not too overpowering so can go with variety of interiors.Its quite thick and should be able to handle heavy traffic .Infact ordering another one for the entrance lobby.

    Read More
    baktaribuyer January 5, 2008
  • Darker than expected, but thick & soft
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps it's the difference in computer monitors, but this rug was much darker & more muted than I had expected. I was hoping for much brighter colors. However, it's very plush -- feels wonderful on bare feet. So it's a keeper.

    Read More
    naturalmom5 July 23, 2007
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful. It's very thick and made well. The colors coordinate perfect. I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    lovestoclean July 3, 2007
  • Beware the color...
    Verified Purchase

    I don't even believe that the picture above is of the actual rug that overstock is selling, the colors are so different. The pattern is the same, but I am not a fan (at all) of the burgandy or the blue-ish green. Otherwise the quality seems fine, it's thick. It shed a lot when first got it.

    Read More
    jessicapdx May 18, 2007
  • Rug Color
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good product but not even close to the color depicted in the ads. I've checked on several computers and find the same results. Fortunately we had an alternate location where we could use it.

    Read More
    mikamu1 May 14, 2007
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is amazingly beautiful, and looks more than it is worth. Very thick, but not too heavy, so it's easy to move around on carpet, but stays in place when set. Color is darker than I expected, even reading the reviews before I bought it, I knew that the colors presented on the computer screen were decietful. But it is still beautiful and an awesome buy!

    Read More
    natalie25 April 19, 2007
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I didn't like is that the red is a little on the purple burgandy side. Nice and thick, good quality.

    Read More
    jenniferm79 April 18, 2007
  • Best buy

    This rug is trully awesome.The Red colour is deeper than in the picture ,more towards a deep burgundy which makes the rug look even richer and nicer .The pile is thick and the wool soft .Should last for a long time in my high traffic living room.Local stores have similar rugs at twice the price . Very happy .

    Read More
    txshopper2 April 2, 2007
  • cockneyrebel
    Verified Purchase

    Before ordering this rug I had ordered another from Overstock. I had to return the first rug as the colors, as was shown, were so different on receiving it. Having purchased many items over the last several years from Overstock this was the first time I had not been thrilled and 100% happy with my purchase. I decided to order this rug, again for the colors!! On arrival I again was dissapointed with the discrepancy in color, BUT!!! laying it out on my Bamboo floor I had to admit, and so did my wife, that this was a keeper. It is a beautiful design, the quality is fabulous, and we can live with the fact that the colors are not as vibrant as shown. The price is unbeatable for looks and size, a great buy regardless. Unless your extremely fickle. I would have given 5's for everything had the color been a little sharper.

    Read More
    cockneyrebel March 26, 2007
Sponsored Links