Sale $526.27

Was: $657.84

Save $131.57 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Antique Wool Rug (8' x 11')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have had this rug for over 10 years. It's in my foyer and takes considerable abuse from people walking in with wet or snowy shoes. It is astonishing how well it has held up. And it is very pretty. One of my favorite purchases.

    Read More
    dericksonj June 29, 2017
  • nice rug but had a problem
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug several years ago. The colors stay mostly thr same, got a little darker compared with under the loveseat part. However, from the first day on there is a white baby-powder-type sand coming out of it. You cannot get rid of it! Every time you swipe under the rug, it's there

    Read More
    Svetlana K. October 4, 2016
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Not as yellow as pictured -- more ivory, but it works great in our bedroom. Great quality

    Read More
    door60 August 5, 2015
  • Very nice thick plush rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely soft thick rug. Colors didn't look exactly as they did on screen but we were satisfied enough with how it looked especially because you would be hard pressed to find such a thick rug at this price. Our cat does tear it up a bit because it is only hand tufted but it's shedding is bearable otherwise. We ordered a second recently.

    Read More
    philajen April 19, 2014
  • Hand Tufted Antique Wool
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It is darker than in the photo but this does not detract from its attractiveness. One caveat: If you have a clawing cat this rug is not for you. I found out too late but cannot blame the rug.

    Read More
    laila17 August 6, 2013
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug looks amazing in my family room! It is thick and luxurious!

    Read More
    decoratingdiva561 May 7, 2013
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I have ordered from overstock.The rug is beautiful, Colours are soft but still distinguish the pinecone pattern. Delivery was very good about 6 days toget to Nova Scotia Canada. Camewell wrapped and does not smell as I read from other reviews. Very little to hardly any shedding, I am very happy with this rug.....Colurs are, medium taupe background, olive greens, slate blues, medium rust, medium and dark almost a raspberry colour and dabs of white in the pinecones....olive green border really sets the pattern off.

    Read More
    herner April 10, 2013
  • Hand-tufted Antique Wool Rug (8'x11')
    Verified Purchase

    I have only praise for the rugs I have purchased from OS. From the least expensive to the highest cost I have paid, they have all been beautiful, durable, and an excellent bargain.

    Read More
    moomie March 18, 2012
  • Rug Colors Are Deeper than in the Photo
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very thick, plush rug that lies very well. It vacuums well, without pulling or ticking. The colors, however, are much deeper and more vibrant than they appear to be in the photo. If you're looking for a neutral or muted rug, this one is not for you.

    Read More
    danabaker August 10, 2011
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug within a week of ordering.. The picture doesn't do it justice - it's much prettier and the colors more vivid. It is truly a quality rug with a comfortable thickness. I am delighted with it and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for this type of area rug.

    Read More
    olilou2 November 7, 2010
  • Colors not accurate
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this rug is undeniable however, it would seem that the colors in the rug I received were dramatically misrepresented. In the photo online, the rug appears to be highly saturated with strong pops of reds, blues and bright whites. The rug I received was muted in tones. What I was expecting for reds were actually very girly pinks and mauves, the blues were dusty and the whites were nonexistent, beige at best but much more tan than anything. I decided to keep the rug because I would likely lose a lot of money attempting to return it, and the colors still work with my decor - I am just extremely disappointed. I thought this would be a match for my Anthropologie rug I have in the adjoining room, however - this rug is nowhere near as youthful or artistic as that one. This is definitely more of a traditional, mom with three kids, kinda rug.

    Read More
    dovely September 20, 2010
  • Great Rug at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug based on the picture (pretty!) and the reviews.We recieved this rug very quickly (under a week), so Kudos to the distribution center. Carried it inside--oof, it's heavy--like a bunch of mobsters. We unrolled it onto our bare wood floors, and I was surprised because the light part of the flowers is actually white!At first I didn't like it (though my husband did), but now it's either grown on me, or the shedding process has blended the white out a bit more.This rug is obviously a good, high quality rug, but at a price that I don't have to worry about regular kid wear and tear (I have 3 under 5 years). The colors go really well with our living room furniture, but with enough other colors that I like so I don't feel trapped into any one color scheme, should I so choose.Thanks Overstock.com!PS: The colors almost exactly match my copy of Seurat's La Grande Jatte!

    Read More
    miner5 August 12, 2009
  • Great Deal, Size not exact
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly as pictured, center is pale yellow/celadon with nice sages, teal, rose and chestnut brown accents, and olive border. Mine is actually 7'10" x 10'10", not 8' x 10', but still works well in my family room. I wanted a rug that the kids and dog can play on and I think this is a great deal for the money. I put a rug pad from Overstock under it, and it is softer and thicker than any carpet, feels great underfoot. All wool rugs shed a bit, and this one is shedding some, not excessively.

    Read More
    d0ct0rl May 2, 2009
  • Love it. Love, love, love it.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was NOT thrilled that I was purchasing a rug to ground our living room. Couldn't understand it. And then the rug arrived and he was so MAD that it was huge. And then we took it out and he was MAD that it had flowers on it. And then after living on it one day (ONE DAY), he turned to me and told me he loved it. The quality is outstanding. The colors are gorgeous. The delivery was perfect.

    Read More
    kbmason April 23, 2009
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful; just as pictured on line! I love it!

    Read More
    eacl July 23, 2008
  • Great Rug for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to match two yellow fabric chairs in my living room. The living room is painted a golden maize color. The rug is not as yellow or as soft as I would have liked, but it is a great rug and matches pretty well. The colors of the flowers in rug are more vivid and larger than in the picture. The rug is thick and I think it won't show the dirt as easily as a softer or lighter color would have. In general I am pleased with the rug - it definitely makes a statement in my room and I think the values that Overstock provides is terrific.. One note about the delivery however. Whoever delivered it put it in my front garden in the bushes. When my husband retrieved it, the black plastic had torn and there was some dirt on the back of the rug. In short, it could have been packaged better.

    Read More
    katekem July 16, 2008
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is gorgeous! It is very true to description and picture. I could not be more pleased. It is thick, lush, and hasn't shed a bit! It is my favorite part of my room! LOVE IT!

    Read More
    penolopem July 12, 2008
  • Plush & Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of my best purchases! The rug is well-made. Colors are true. We liked it so well that we purchased the 2' x 12' runner for the hallway, also!

    Read More
    sandal1bee April 17, 2008
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The 8x10 excellent quality rug arrived well wrapped in heavy plastic within 5 days. The colors depicted in the Overstock picture were very accurate for my rug. The sage border is about 2.5 inches wide and provides the perfect complement to the background which is a golden cream (not brassy nor washed out). The rug looks great on my cherry hardwood floor and complements my butter yellow walls very well. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    sailinsoon April 1, 2008
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    rapid delivery in great condition. rug's colors are clear and bold. very thick pile, feels luxurious to walk on. well made, no pilling or shedding of fibers. have no hesitation about purchasing rugs from overstock!!

    Read More
    room1513 February 17, 2008