Today: $451.49

MSRP: $990.00

Save $538.51 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Amanda Ivory Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Ms Jones
    Verified Purchase

    Rug is really pretty. Colors are true to picture, but it sheds like crazy!!!!

    Read More
    jj May 19, 2016
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is a high quality beautiful rug!!! Colors are a bit more muted, but great. You will be soooo impressed with the quality, especially for the cost. Sheds a bit in the beginning. I received many compliments. Again, it is unbelievable for the price, most rugs this quality cost 3x as much

    Read More
    Nancy February 10, 2016
  • Home owner
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug. Very soft and cushy. They do shed when new. Colors are just what I expected . I am very happy with purchase

    Read More
    Pjstur January 20, 2016
  • Perfect for my Living Room
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been eyeing this rug for a while, comparing the price on other sites and Overstock's price was the best. I went to my local big chain hardware store to get a look at it in person to ensure the colors were as they are in the photo, and yes, the photo is spot on. I agree with others that it sheds a lot, but I vacuum pretty often and after a couple of months, I can tell there are less fibers in my vacuum. I was a bit concerned about a light colored background showing dirt, but the pattern is busy enough that I haven't noticed any issues.

    Read More
    Lukenrip November 19, 2015
  • Gidget
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, pretty colors, plush, sheds but not too crazy. Lines on border or not consistent, didn't bother me too much, may be part of the design. Cleans easily for spot spills.

    Read More
    lacdvc October 30, 2015
  • Dorothy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. More beautiful than online. So I ordered a 8x10 also.

    Read More
    Dorothy D. August 15, 2015
  • Lovely rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality rug in lovely muted colors. Coordinates nicely with my colors, and gives a nice, finished look to the room. Super fast delivery, and very well packed.

    Read More
    Kathy T. August 8, 2015
  • Pretty Rug, but Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug but sheds constantly at first. Bought a Shark vaccuum and the shedding stopped!

    Read More
    Egood227 December 31, 2014
  • Beautiful area rug
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous rug. I love the muted colors of the blues, silvers and sage. Just fabulous. Priced right, saw it at the big box stores for about $$$ more. Drawback: kind of thin. you need to buy a under pad to place under it for comfort

    Read More
    shes108 November 23, 2014
  • Designer Touch
    Verified Purchase

    A local decorator put together a room design package for our family entertainment room which included this rug. The room would have the feel of a seaside cottage with off-whites, browns, and shades of water blues. Added in would be a little bit of an 'urban' touch with metals and woods. This rug tied everything together beautifully giving the room a soft & warm feel along with pulling varying color shades of blue together. It didn't matter that not all shades of blue matched in the room. The rug made it all happen! Very soft rug, super plush. Very expensive look!!!! Love it!

    Read More
    Florida Shopper October 15, 2014
  • Sent me the wrong size!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to come home and see my new rug ......and it was a 5 x 7!!!! I ordered and paid for an 8 x 10. Guy on the phone was so nice and seemingly took care of everything but we will see!

    Read More
    cupidcollie September 21, 2014
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    At first the rug looked very pretty. It shed for half a year, which is OK for a wool rug, I guess. All corners and ends are falling off. Very poor quality.

    Read More
    sbyhk June 26, 2014
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I received rug in timely manner, it was packaged well. It's a beautiful, high quality rug. Unfortunately, I had to return it as it was too big for space. My fault for not measuring correctly. The return was easy. Customer service was helpful and courteous.

    Read More
    dutzie54 June 11, 2014
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    First, the size is not as advertised. The rug looks cheep and it sheds.

    Read More
    olga0928 June 4, 2014
  • Lovely, but all three rugs were different shades
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Amanda 8x10, the 5x7 and the 3x5. I love the colors if the 8x10, it's lovely, but the other two are shades that are darker and look cheap. There is a huge difference in all three dye lots. However, this rug is cheaper here than on other sites and I'm happy with the wear of them and the look against our hard wood floors.

    Read More
    decorwithgrace March 13, 2014
  • Beautiful rug, looks even better than the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful rug. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Perfect for our living room. Soft and plush. Highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    jersey41 February 25, 2014
  • beautiful rug - Amanda ivory
    Verified Purchase

    I was at first having a hard time deciding between the two almost identical rugs - the Amanda Ivory and the Coliseum Beige. I purchased the Amanda. Colors look great in the room. Great relief. :) Quality is very nice, the rug unrolled and flattened out immediately, corners did not curl up. Very soft and comfortable underfoot.

    Read More
    marbrog77 February 20, 2014
  • It's a beautiful rug.
    Verified Purchase

    I first saw this rug at XXXX XXXXX. I looked online and was surprised to see it priced for over a hundred dollars less. And how much better than to have free shipping available. The rug is even better looking in person. Very pleased with my purchase. Will definitely use Overstock.com in the future when shopping.

    Read More
    mco55 February 14, 2014
  • love the design and colors
    Verified Purchase

    my only problem with this rug, which i love, is when i walked on it in stocking feet, i feel bits of glue or the backing sticking up in between the fibers of the rug.

    Read More
    lauriepearson January 15, 2014
  • Nice rug for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The rug arrived in the middle of a snow storm, wrapped well in heavy plastic. It arrived in perfect condition, and unrolled easily. It fits perfectly in the space, and looks great with our honey colored oak floors. The colors are a reasonable match with what was seen on the computer screen. This rug is sitting next to a 4K hand made Persian rug that sits in our living room, and certainly doesn't look the quality of this rug, but still looks quite nice! It is very soft and thick - I suspect this rug will provide years of service.

    Read More
    kellyh12 January 4, 2014
Sponsored Links