Today $197.99

Was: $217.99

Save $20.00 (9%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Alyah Ivory/ Multi Wool Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Area Rug for Entry
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has held up beautifully in a high traffic area. The colors are subtle but perfect for my home.

    Read More
    outdoorsportsenthusiast April 22, 2017
  • 4+ Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Let me first just say that you will not find the quality for the price on rugs anywhere else. Overstock rules. I would describe the colors in this rug as jewel tones rather than fall. There is a definite contrast in height between the design and the background which is a touch thinner than I would like, but will work fine in our living room, especially with a pad. The background is definitely OATMEAL, not at all ivory. I'm glad about this. The ruby and gold outlines are shiny in comparison to the wool, done in viscose. Very nice. I bought a rug from overstock years ago that was wool, about XXX dollars more than this one and it has been a fantastic purchase. I think this rug is a slightly lesser quality, but as a decorative piece I love it. I think I will only love it more once the room comes together. AWESOME for the price, no comparison on that! Colors are OATMEAL, dusky teal, ruby, gold, chocolate brown, tan, taupe, sage, light blue.

    Read More
    loveislove February 20, 2014
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautiful and very thick. It appears to be much more expensive than it actually is. The colors are richer and darker than in the picture which actually works well with my decor. This seems to be a very good value for the money.

    Read More
    clove7771 January 9, 2014
  • Beautiful area rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I got exactly what I expected from reading other reviews. The rug is very pretty. The background is darker than in the photo and a gray/green mix. I was hoping for that, as the actual colors match my room even better than those in the photo would have. I would describe them as fall colors - rich and expensive looking. It rolled out flat immediately and there was no smell, which other buyers had mentioned. It's thick and comfortable to walk on. I am very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    lisabeee April 23, 2013
  • Alyah Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is amazing! First time ever ordering a carpet on Overstock. It shipped fast, very well packaged, triple protected. This carpet is well worth the money! We love it!

    Read More
    jbdtd August 4, 2012
  • Looks like it cost 3 or 4 times more than it did!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is just another example of why I'm relying on Overstock more and more for my decorating needs. As other reviewers have noted, it is thick, thick, thick, feels great underfoot and was laying perfectly flat within hours of arrival. I vacuumed my rug for 10 solid minutes right after we laid it down and very little "fuzz" came off.. (I did use the half power setting on my vacuum after reading the review about the vacuum pulling up the paisley designs - I had no problems) Now, about that mothball smell...there were two moth balls rolled up with my rug and yes, the smell was, uhm...intense. Personally, I appreciate the fact that the rug was stored with moth balls. It is 80% wool, after all, and I'd rather have to deal with that odor for a couple of days than find moth damage or actual moths flying about!! (by the way, spraying Neutra Air in our room a few times helped a lot with the odor.) Is this the nicest rug I've ever seen? No. Is it the nicest rug for the price I've ever seen? A resounding yes. The colors are gorgeous. Just the muted tones I wanted for our sage green, chocolate brown and beige bedroom. I thought the background color would be a little more ivory or ecru, but it is actually more of a pale beige-y grey. Doesn't bother me in the least - in fact, the contrast with my bedroom carpet is quite nice. We're going to enjoy this rug for many years to come! It's perfect for our needs.

    Read More
    zeeck June 19, 2012
  • Absolutely Beautiful...now about that smell.......
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. It's colors are muted and understated, very elegant. The rug is VERY thick and plush underfoot, with a nice flexible backing so it lays flat immediately. It is exactly what I've been looking for in terms of style, color and quality. One CON however, the SMELL!! This rug was apparently stored somewhere with mothballs, as is reeks of them, along with a slight undercurrent of musty-ness. So, this one needs time to "breathe". Had the weather been better when it was delivered to me, this thing would have lived on the deck for a couple of days to air out. As it is, it is airing out indoors, and I find myself keeping the windows open quite a bit during this process. All in all, I would definitely recommend the rug, it is worth every dime, and then some. It will just be worth that much more when it no longer smells of mothballs.

    Read More
    capestew09 May 6, 2012
  • Beautiful rug. Very thick and heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug. It has a unique pattern and the sculpturing adds character. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    lesia04 April 17, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! The shipping was quick and we were very pleased when we unrolled the rug. Layed flat easily/immediately since it is a pretty thick rug. Hasn't shifted much, even on our hardwood floors. The colors are beautiful and very versitle, so you can accent and accessorize in many ways. Definitely a great buy!

    Read More
    ngyang August 22, 2011
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful however, the carpet sheds ridiculously. The paisley patterns did not hold their shape and are pulling off the rug. When you vaccuum you can make 2 or 3 more rugs each time as the fabric pulls off the rug. Just very bad quality.

    Read More
    clg0 April 1, 2011
  • LOVE this Rug!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never ordered a rug online before, and this has been a very positive experience. I LOVE this rug, it sheds a bit but that's ususally the norm with a new wool rug. I love the design and I love the fact that it's scuplted as well. We have had MANY compliments on this particular item, I would definitely recommend this particular rug. The colors seem to me true to what is pictured. again I am VERY satisfied!!!

    Read More
    aislingrising January 3, 2011
  • unusual rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug looks so much better in real than the pic . Colors are pretty and soft. They complement my decor that has shades of brown, gold and peacock blue very well. Feel wonderful under the feet as well. I only wish I had picked the same in a bigger size to cover more area. This is just right though. Love it.

    Read More
    divi2 December 16, 2010
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Subtle blue-greens, muted browns and tan, hint of golden yellow, and a touches of violet make this very pleasing to the eye. Thick and plush; lies flat after a day of being rolled out. The patterns are slightly elevated which gives it an interesting texture. I love this rug for the modern twist on a classic design. The high quality versus the low price paid is astounding. Still sheds a little after a month of regular wear, but to be expected of wool.

    Read More
    mizrose November 8, 2010
  • Awesome mix of traditional and modern
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug. I just got it today. It's thick and luxurious to walk on. Notes of sage green, sea green and brown dominate this rug. It works for our color scheme. The patterns are a little bit raised from the background. This rug is perfect bridge between our modern furniture and our old craftsman style house.

    Read More
    tbarth August 30, 2010
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking all over for a rug and just couldn't find anything I liked. I was hesitant to buy online just because all reviews tell you the color is never what it looks like on the computer. Not for this rug, it is perfect! After looking every where and seeing how expensive area rugs can be, I am so happy I found this rug! It is good quality and perfectly priced. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

    Read More
    lmach October 17, 2009
  • Great rug for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 rugs knowing I would pick the one I liked best and this was it. It is beautiful and the colors are subtle, but offer enough blue/green jewel tones that it completes our living room perfectly. The price is such that if our little one happens to spill on it, we will not feel as though an investment was lost. Great find!

    Read More
    happynycmom March 12, 2009
  • Rug Review
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when this rug arrived, well-packaged and fast! The colors are very lovely, muted tones and yet enough sophistication that one would find it in an upscale store. It was a great buy for the money. I couldn't touch a rug in our area for this kind of investment. It is thick and plush, too. I don't think you will be disappointed in this purchase. I know I am happy!

    Read More
    tessa100 December 15, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Wendy H. September 14, 2016
Sponsored Links