Sale $399.19

MSRP: $1,056.00

Save $656.81 (62%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Alamosa Wool Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Quality but Green. Not at all Gray.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really needed a gray rug. This one is not even close. It is an olive green. I did not want to pay to have it shipped back so kept it. But they need to change the description to green. 1 demerit of a star because of the inaccurate color.

    Read More
    Debbie M. September 3, 2017
  • Hand-tufted Alamosa Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with this rug.

    Read More
    Patti Q. July 29, 2017
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    this is really a very beautiful rug, goes very well with my Orange Couch

    Read More
    CHITRALEKHA G. May 22, 2017
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Colors of the rug are perfect for my living room. They match or offset all my colors. The quality is perfect. I vacuumed up a small bit of loose pile on the first cleaning, but none on subsequent cleanings. Very happy with this rug.

    Read More
    Randall C. July 8, 2016
  • Good quality!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug and true to color. Full of color and is a nice accent to any room. Soft wool and comfy on the feet.

    Read More
    OstkUser228973 June 17, 2016
  • Wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as pictured. Good quality. Great colors.

    Read More
    etterclan June 16, 2016
  • Stunner!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...feels like I'm walking on a cloud. The gray is perfect and the quality of this rug is exactly what I'd hoped for. I held my breath while unrolling it, but seeing it in place made me squeal. Perfection!

    Read More
    Lisa B. March 26, 2016
  • This was a great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug goes perfectly with our living room gray tones. We love to walk on it!

    Read More
    Yvette F. December 27, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really beautiful rug and way better quality than I was expecting. It is definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    kkfarmgirl August 7, 2014
  • Wonderful rug, wonderful value!
    Verified Purchase

    The Alamosa rug is a great value! I saw it on several sites at twice the price, and this rug bears the manufacturers label on the back, showing that this is the identical rug. The pile is deep and dense; feels wonderful underfoot. The design is striking, the colors crisp but muted, which allows for a variety of decorating styles and colors; I just installed a stacked stone wall and this perfectly echoes the natural colors in that. Be prepared to vacuum, vacuum, and vacuum again! Check the vacuum collection container and filters OFTEN, or it will clog up the works ( believe me it WILL). The rug was/is shedding an amazing amount of loose fibers and dust, but that is reducing and will, I'm sure, stop eventually. On the plus side, all this vacuuming has improved the color and design crispness, and it looks better now than when it was delivered. It made me wonder about factory air quality, which is likely appalling. One area near the corner doesn't lie quite flat, but it's hardly noticeable and I expect it will settle down as it is walked on. Another area has some unevenly cut threads, but when I'm in the mood I will get down there with some sharp scissors and trim them even with the plush surface. Maybe it's these minor flaws that make the price such a bargain. I'm very happy with my purchase in spite of this.

    Read More
    gbtransplant April 22, 2014
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    What a great rug! Shipped fast, true to picture. The gray is a bit if a mushroom gray which is nice. Very neutral. It didn't arrive with a terrible odor, which I hate. Very thick and comfortable to walk on. Sheds a bit but not an issue.

    Read More
    jessiejean99 February 15, 2014
  • Really surprised at the quality of this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought similar carpets for over $1000 and this compares in quality. The colors look very much like the online picture. I have a grey room with dark red accents and I love this carpet. It is so heavy that I had to drag it through the front door; to me that is one sign of a quality area rug. I can't believe the price I paid and this is the first thing I bought from Overstock.com.

    Read More
    ceruleansky February 28, 2012