Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Ajanta Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Just the right touch
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was the perfect finish for my living room. It brought all of the accent colors together. I always get a lot of comments on it.

    Read More
    Randy J. April 24, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Ajanta red wool rug, a replacement for one my puppy managed to eat and dirty very badly. Through this all the rug held up great and the color remained after several cleanings.. My other one faded slightly being under a sky light. Still a good value for the price

    Read More
    kidalkala July 11, 2013
  • Wow Factor
    Verified Purchase

    I need a good punch of color and this was it, the color is more orange-red than true red, so I returned it, but it was a great rug.

    Read More
    bernice73 January 10, 2013
  • PILLS UP MUST VACUUM ALL THE TIME.
    Verified Purchase

    WISH I NEVER ORDERED THIS PRODUCT. KEEPS PILLING UP.. WOOL FILLS MY VACUUM EVERY TIME.. WILL PURCHASE LOCALLY SO NOT TO SEND SUCH A LARGE ITEM BACK... GIVING IT AWAY.. TOO MUCH TROUBLE TO KEEP CLEANS WITH PILLING.

    Read More
    minnie19440 March 6, 2012
  • Simply gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful punch of color for my otherwise monochromatic dining room. It brings much needed vibrancy to the space. Everyone who has seen it is surprised at how gorgeous it is.

    Read More
    pj621 November 21, 2011
  • NOT GREY

    This rug is not grey! I thought it was grey from the picture. When I received it in the mail, I was shocked to discover it is RED like that horrible, scary scene in "Aladdin" where Aladdin is locked in a fiery cave. I had to return it in order to prevent nightmares. The rug, however, is of the very highest quality. If you're not scared of that scene from Aladdin, purchase away!

    Read More
    notgrey August 18, 2011
  • Vibrant
    Verified Purchase

    This rug makes a statement and gives an otherwise beautiful room a big pop. We have is on a dark wood floor and it takes on a life of it's own. I definitely recommend this rug to anyone one who loves color..

    Read More
    sis57 May 23, 2011
  • Good value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality, reach looking rug. It looks better than on the picture. Very vibrant colors, plush and thick. It sheds a bit in the beginning, but other than that it is a steal. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    natellaj November 15, 2010
  • This rug is AMAZING!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug 2 days ago, and recieved it today! Its better than I ever expected. Plush, rich, and viberant colors!! I couldn't believe my eyes. I have been looking for a quality rug that caught my eye, and was afraid being a first time Overstock buyer.... But, I will definately be back a million times over! If you want a rug thats "under priced" for the quality you recieve, this rug ROCKS! I am in LOVE! Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    lorilynn9009 April 2, 2010
  • red rug
    Verified Purchase

    This carpet is exactly like the picture on my monitor. It is thick, elegant, and flashy. It made such a difference in the den that I bought another one exactly like it for the living room, which turned out to be equally gorgeous. Both were delivered within three days, well wrapped and incredibly well priced. I am thrilled! This carpet is not for the timid. It has personality plus.

    Read More
    pasadenaca February 16, 2010
  • Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. It looks beautiful. The colors are bright - very contemporary look.

    Read More
    dkdkdkdkd October 23, 2009
  • Luxurious Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this rug! The shades of strawberry red, deep cherry red, and tangerine orange colors are very vibrant. Its look expensive on my dining room floor. A great purchase for a reasonable price!

    Read More
    bargainlover10 July 26, 2009
  • Really Red Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful, thick, high quality area rug. It Is exactly as represented in the picture. Only shedding so far was created by guest with 'nervous feet' during the Super Bowl game. It was packaged well for shipping, and arrived within a week of ordering. We're very pleased with our rug, and delighted to discover Overstocked.

    Read More
    jabber2 February 21, 2009
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought this rug for my daughter for a Christmas present and it is gorgeous.She fell in love with it when she saw it. The quality of this rug is unbelievable,very plush. If you don't want this to be the focal point in your room, then you better pass on this one. IT WILL BE NOTICED, and that is a good thing !! If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would.

    Read More
    twinkieanne December 28, 2008
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely beautiful. I can't believe the fast service I received. I ordered this on a Wednesday and received it on Friday. My husband absolutely loves it. I goes beautifully with the red leather chair that I also purchased from Overstock. OVERSTOCK ROCKS!! Thank you for the quality, and ease of ordering . . . plus the fastest delivery possible.

    Read More
    pat722 June 30, 2008
  • Ajanta Red Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my new rug. It sheds a little, but that's solved once I vacuum it. When my company walk into the room, the rug is the first thing that catches their eye, and they ask, ooh, I like this rug, where did you get it? And I happily say "Overstock.com. It really adds beauty to the entire room.

    Read More
    cw1514 May 27, 2008
  • Area Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this rug, its a high quality weave, beautiful, bright colors and its even bigger than I had originally thought!

    Read More
    mariba May 17, 2007
Sponsored Links