Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Agra Red/ Gold Wool Rug (8' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    I received the rug yesterday (just 3 days after ordering it), and LOVE it! It's a very nice rug. I was very impressed with the quality, vivid colors, and the fact that as soon as I rolled it out, it was flat against the floor. If you're looking for a high quality looking rug, for a great price - this is your rug!

    Read More
    danalfoster August 13, 2014
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Was nervous about buying a rug sight unseen online but was very pleased with it when it arrived. It's think and colorful and looks fantastic under my dining room table. The color red is more of a brick red. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    littleragdoll February 12, 2014
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to other reviewers, I purchased this 8 ft. round rug for our dining room. Colors were as described and in the picture. Thick, plush wool rug that appears more expensive than it was. Great purchase!

    Read More
    topcat367 December 12, 2012
  • Hand-tufted Agra Red/ Gold Wool Rug (8' Round)
    Verified Purchase

    owned this for a month, starting day 1 there's fiber coming loose, very obvious, not durable for vaccum or high traffic, also bought a pad (Superior Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' Round) ) to go with it, but size doesnt match exactly we bought for its color, style, it matches well in our room, but would ask for higher quality

    Read More
    steph5678 June 13, 2010
  • Hand - tufte Agra Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the rug and liner pad on Sunday and received them both on Wednesday. Beautiful rug the colors are a deeper tone like one of the other reviewers said and that is exactly what I wanted. very pleased with everything.

    Read More
    kekehe November 13, 2009
  • Agra Red/ Gold Wool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is very nice. It feels nice on one's feet. No shedding. Colors are true to O's description.

    Read More
    grangerace November 12, 2009
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The second I opened the rug I loved it! I've bought other rugs from Overstock but this is my favorite by far. The colors are so rich.

    Read More
    rjordn9 November 5, 2009
  • Beautiful Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug arrived within 4 days of ordering. I was so pleased with the entire process. It goes well in the burgandy color scheme of my home. However, I was surprised at the yellow hues and earth tone greens included in the rug design. Thankfully, it works well in my dining room, so I am not dissappointed at all.

    Read More
    ndnb July 1, 2009
  • Highly Recommended--And Then Some
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug. It is high quality and just beautiful. And the price was dirt cheap! It is under our round glass table and is the perfect size for a 4 person table. Love it!

    Read More
    atomicbon June 1, 2008
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this rug. It is thick and well made. The colors are rich and warm. It's hard to tell from the image of the rug, but the thin rings that look like gold are really a taupe color, but the rug is beautiful. You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    a1fussyshopper April 23, 2008
  • Agra Red/Gold
    Verified Purchase

    As another reviewer noted, the photo of the rug does not accurately capture its colors. Overall, it has a more muted appearance. The "red" is more of a maroon or burgundy and the "gold" does not really show up as much as cream and green shades do. That said, it is a fine rug and a good value. We are very pleased with it.

    Read More
    indyguy888 February 21, 2008
  • beautiful; but the dark greens stand out
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and workmanship are wonderful; the greens in the rug are prominent and it's an olive green, not sage. The red is a deep burgandy, very pretty, but the colors of the rug are darker than the picture indicates. The picture looks like an ivory border on my monitor, but it is tan, as stated.

    Read More
    chiarac February 18, 2008
  • Love the rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this rug. It says "red" but it is a DARK red, close to burgandy. I love the olive and tan/golds in the rug. The colors are a bit darker than they appear on screen but that worked out great for my living room setting. It is the best color for our scheme of our home. I am very pleased with it. Thanks.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 16, 2008
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice rug and I love the color but the size of the the rug is only 7'9" not 8 feet.

    Read More
    xspecialforces December 14, 2007
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a 8 foot round rug for a while, not many manufacturers make them! I was pleasantly surprised at the value of this rug for its price. The colors are not as vibrant as they appear in the picture but pretty close. I was very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    mchin December 7, 2007
  • Looks Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It looks more beautiful than some of the more expensive rugs I priced out there, and it feels so soft underfoot. The only reason I haven't given it 5* is that I have noticed some fibers of the rug come loose as we move our dining chairs back and forth over it. It's not major, but I just hope it doesn't wear down too soon.

    Read More
    varshas November 26, 2007
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is really fabulous. The colors are much richer than what I expected. The quality is superb. I would definitely recommend it!

    Read More
    chini November 13, 2007
  • Absolutely gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I had some very old, flat area rugs. These rugs are just beautiful... The red is lovely and they are very thick and cushy under foot. They were very easy to lay down - I would recommend the highest quality pad. I have seen rugs this size for 600 dollars - these are absolutely the same quality! Thanks!

    Read More
    fairfieldmom September 19, 2007
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were true to the picture on the web site which was wonderful. quality was very good binding is tight and uniform

    Read More
    eric6 September 16, 2007
  • Love, Love, Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rug. It just came today and I am so excited about it. We have been looking and pricing rugs everywhere. I have been looking at overstock for a few months but was scared to buy something unseen. The red is a deep blue red that I think would look great with all colors of red. I just couldn't be happier. My husband is so happy he wants me to replace other rugs that we have bought! Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    veryhappyintexas September 13, 2007