Today: $155.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tufted Agra Burgundy and Black Indian Wool Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice rug

    Great deal...good colors, great quality

    Read More
    Amir J. January 24, 2015
  • Great rug, color are excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The rug sets on a hardwood floor in the entry of our house; first thing you see when you open the door; great eye catcher; love it. Color is excellent and price is better than any one on the internet sales. great rug, great price; you will like it.

    Read More
    james2013 July 2, 2013
  • overall very good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this rug - it is better quality than I expected.

    Read More
    stubull October 23, 2012
  • I've had this rug for quite a few years now.
    Verified Purchase

    I have this as my living room rug and I still love it now as much as when I first purchased it.

    Read More
    lilybugbooboo October 5, 2012
  • Plush attractive rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love the rug but it is smaller than 5 x 8. More like 4.8 x 8. You would not think 2 inches is a big deal but I noticed it right away. Other than the size disappointment, the rug is well made, plush and worth the money.

    Read More
    pepper45322 February 20, 2012
  • This rug is AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    I have a large foyer and wanted a larger rug. This one did the trick. I wish I'd bought one of these for every room in my house! The color? Gorgeous and rich although I will say the description reads "burgundy" but I find it to be a deep rich shade of true red and not what IMO is "burgundy" which would have more of a purplish lean. This is just like the picture - I'm glad I used that as a guide and not the description. The color has held fast and true with no fading, and I've had it a year and a half. I also had a dog since passed with bowel cancer and can't tell you the gross things that have been deposited on this carpet- and have cleaned up with a regular household carpet cleaner, with no damage to the rug, no permanent stains, etc. This rug is THICK, woven so tightly it's a joy on bare feet. It has held up like a champ to heavy foot traffic not only from humans but from three giant dogs with big feet and sharp nails. Nary a pull on it. I have to say I am truly amazed. I can't recall the last time I spent so little on a rug and had it hold up like this. I actually came back to buy more and they're out of stock. I want one for my informal dining area, one for my morning room, one for my bedroom and anywhere else I have hard surface flooring. It's no exaggeration to say I'd like to carpet my whole house with this type of rug. You will NOT be disappointed.

    Read More
    mamamiaofa3a February 9, 2012
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this rug: colors are vibrant and true and it is very plush.

    Read More
    rustysu March 1, 2011
  • Great Find
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely thrilled with this purchase. Extremely high quality, and visually appealing. A great carpet to walk on in your bare feet.

    Read More
    digger1269 November 17, 2010
  • Nice rug but small
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is very well made. There is a brighter green in it that doesn't show up in the picture. The green goes well in the rug but take note - this rug is NOT 5x8. It is about 3 to 4 inches shorter in width and length. Because of this, it did not fit under my kitchen table. The rug also arrived a little damp and musty smelling. It seemed like it was sitting in a warehouse for a long time. A much better choice is the Heritage Kashan red and black rug. It is similar but much more elegant.

    Read More
    klkjak October 20, 2010
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for a great price! The color is very different from the color shown in the picture...but still looks great and is great quality for the price.

    Read More
    tj6346 June 23, 2010
  • Good Quality Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I have to start by saying that I have purchased several wool rugs from Overstock and have never been disappointed with the quality. I am a bargain shopper and have yet to find anyone that can beat O's quality and prices on rugs. The downfall to shopping for a rug online is that the descriptions and pictures are not always true to the actual item. This rug is beautiful in design and quality; however the colors are different than what you see in the picture. Hopefully I can save other buyers the hassle of rolling the dice on whether this rug will match their color scheme. First, the red on this rug is a blood red and is not as bright as you see in the pic. It's not maroon or burgandy, it's a deep blood red. The border is definitely black but what appear to be gold accents, are actually more of a dull tan leaning toward a muddy green. There are no real gold tones in this rug. The main colors on this rug are sage and red. There is a LOT of sage, which unfortunately was not what I expected. Bottom line, if you're looking for a rug with deep red and sage that has some black in it, this is the rug for you! A very thick rug with no shedding and crisp detailing. Looks a lot more expensive than the $**** you're paying for it. Worth your money, especially if these are the colors that you need. I only gave it 4 out of 5 stars because the description and pictures are not true to the actual item. I am very happy with the quality. I'm not returning it because for the money, this is a great deal even if the colors are a little off from what I was expecting.

    Read More
    fancypants743 April 21, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping, great quality, good color, much more than expected, love this carpet!!

    Read More
    dp3118 April 21, 2010
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third Agra Wool rug purchase . I am thrilled with the look, the price & of course the cost of shipping. Keep up the good work overstock!

    Read More
    dee404 February 4, 2010
  • Incredible Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these rugs. They are SO THICK and cushy it's hard to believe the price. The red is a darker red but in daylight in my house it IS red and not merlot etc. the workmanship is EXCELLENT I wish I had other places to put more of these rugs.

    Read More
    letsgoplaces January 14, 2010
  • Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug has rich colors and is very thick. No shedding. It exceeded my expectations. If anything I would have gotten it a little bigger.

    Read More
    carolrad August 28, 2009
  • rug
    Verified Purchase

    i love the rug it match my one in the dinning and it was purchased 3 yrs ago however this rug seem to have a few snags in the tuft put for the price it is great

    Read More
    fred1951 April 30, 2008
  • Stunning...
    Verified Purchase

    Photos online are not quite accurate. This rug is actually more beautiful than it appears online...in a word, stunning. Rich, elegant, beautifully crafted rug adds a WOW factor to any room. Everyone who has come into my home has commented on the beauty of this rug.

    Read More
    shyguy45 April 8, 2008
  • Hand tufted Agra Burgundy/black wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug I received did not quite match the picture. There was more green than I expected, but this was a very pleasant and unexpected surprise. It goes beautifully in my dining area and ties in with the rest of the decor. The feel is very luxurious and is quite a bargain for the quality and craftsmanship. I'm very happy with it!

    Read More
    3whiteangels November 16, 2007
  • A+++++++ Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Aboslutely beautiful, bold colors, thick pile and uniform finished edge. An unbeatable value, and received within 5 days

    Read More
    ssk01 November 13, 2007
  • Rug Sheds
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is beautiful. I wish I would have bought a bigger size, but that's my bad. The only complaint...this rug sheds like crazy. I have cream colored tile floors and it looks like there are little red bugs all over. I have to sweep at least once every other day.

    Read More
    kelj November 6, 2007
Sponsored Links