Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $303.17
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-tied Pelle Purple Leather Shag Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hard, Lumpy, Rich Color, Quality Leather
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is tattered and a rich purple, just as pictured, but not comfortable on my feet at all! It's SO lumpy, that tables and chairs don't sit level. I wish that I had a place for this outside, it is too tattered and lumpy for indoors and IMPOSSIBLE to clean! You can't vacuum it because the leather strips are too long and it's SO heavy that it takes at least two strong people to shake it out. If it wasn't as rich in color and high quality leather, I would return it because it is not what I thought it would be.

    Read More
    kmcclel5 July 3, 2016
  • Love the color and thickness.
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful rug to add to any room. My grandkids love it.

    Read More
    chinadoll68 March 11, 2016
  • Buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    This is the coolest rug...Ever. But, be warned that it's not for everyone/every room. The description reads 'hand-tied', but the leather strips are hand woven through the cotton warp/weft structure and ARE NOT tied. So many strips worked out of the rug that it has several bare spots (from my energetic dog). I could repair it and actually tie the strips in, but instead I've chosen to give it up as a poor buying decision. If the manufacturer went a step further and added a backing, it might even have prevented the color bleed....just sayin'.

    Read More
    islandtime March 1, 2016
  • No way to clean this rug what so ever!
    Verified Purchase

    It is my fault. I should have known. How can you vacuum a shaggy rug? ? No way to. Threw it away after a yr and half.

    Read More
    Taskeen V. January 11, 2016
  • This rug is a beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    But it left a sand like residue all over my floors

    Read More
    Jasmine O. October 29, 2015
  • So torn on this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this rug. The color is a great rich plum color. My issues with this rug is this: it is lumpy and not comfortable to walk on. Second, the pieces have been falling out since the day it got here. Since the rug is woven, the pieces are able to just come out so very easily. Lastly, this rug is nearly impossible to clean, so putting it in a high traffic area is an issue. I am so torn on this rug and I love it but I cannot keep it in my living room because I have had it for about a month and it is so dirty and I don't know how to clean it! It is a great deal and gorgeous rug but very difficult to take care of. Buy at your own risk.

    Read More
    anniebu March 25, 2014
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    This is not your typical area rug, it's very unique. My husband and I love it! It brought warmth to our space, and we have had many positive comments on it. When we first received it, it did have an odor, but after a couple of days it went away. Be careful if you have dogs. Mine took a liking to one of the leather strips. Thankfully, it didn't require a trip to the vet!

    Read More
    kallenmc60 January 23, 2014
  • Beautiful Carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this carpet! It did smell a bit funny when we first opened it but after about a week the smell went away. It looks absolutely gorgeous in my daughter's room.

    Read More
    tmessina77 April 11, 2013
  • Cool Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug after looking at rugs for months for my front room/living room. This is definitely a fantastic deal, and I have received multiple compliments from guests. I chose it to go with two dark grey West Elm couches and some Anthropologie panels in an eggplant print on light beige. The walls in the room are a light taupe/grey color. Ive since added a navy faux-suede chair and navy pillows. I also have a black baby grand anchoring one corner. Ive gone for a casual modern feel, and the whole room pulls together well. I mention all these details so you can have a better understanding of how the purple rug might go with other colors. It is definitely a room brightener, yet does not stray toward magenta like other "purple" rugs do. This stays true to the onscreen color...a violet/aubergine tone. I think because it is so dominant, though, a coffee table or ottoman or something that sits in the middle of it would help reduce its dominance (other reviewers mention using it under a bed in a bedroom--and I can see how that would work well). The texture is fantastic. It really makes a difference from an ordinary rug in terms of creating visual interest. It's comfortable under your feet. It is thick, but doesn't make the furniture wobble to have only 2 legs on it.I don't have a rug pad underneath because so much of it is anchored with furniture. I've read other reviewers mention cleaning with an upholstery attachment on a vacuum. I haven't tried that yet, but my dog has rolled around in it quite a bit (must be the scent--I don't smell anything myself) and I haven't noticed it collecting dog hair. My husband said it's about 150 pounds, so shaking it out outside isn't going to happen much (or at all), but I don't think that will be a big deal for us as it's in a less-used living room (vs. a family room where the kids are spilling all the time). All in all, very pleased with this purchase (and extremely quick delivery).

    Read More
    harpermum January 14, 2013
  • great quality. very accurate color.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice leather pieces of "shag." Color is just like web photo ... a nice plum color. Just beware that the leather shag pieces are thick so you will not want to put a dining set on top since it will be tough to constantly move chairs in and out from table.

    Read More
    nsouthern May 22, 2012
  • Awesome rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I wish I could get one in 10 x 14' the full size of my bedroom! I love this rug, I got the last one in stock. I am au purple fanatic and just cannot way to set this up in my bedroom. Alas, I must paint and get my new bed, but now I am soooo motivated to get that done asap! Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    dorsa1228 February 7, 2012
  • Rag rug, not shag.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only Overstock purchase that I found not up to the "O" standard.

    Read More
    sprnana1 December 20, 2011
  • It is so difficult to find a unique floor rug...
    Verified Purchase

    Finding the right area rug let alone the "perfect" ONE IS A TASK IN IT'S SELF...Overstock. com has the best selection of contemporary area rugs around. It's been so difficult finding "PURPLE" let alone the right purple shade. This leather area rug is incredible. The perfect plumb purple...great texture...imagine, a leather area rug. Not a negative comment from anyone that has seen or walked on it. Thank you Overstock.com for giving me many choices and the opportunity to buy...THE PERFECT ONE!!!!

    Read More
    serbmil November 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joy K. February 24, 2017
Sponsored Links