| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $444.14

Was: $493.49

Save $49.35 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Walnut Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Entry Chest
    Verified Purchase

    The small chest arrived within 5 days of order. The workmanship is fine, but the chest really is small.The dimensions posted at 36" wide is incorrect, the piece measures 31 1/2 across the back and 33" across the widest area on the top front of the chest. It does not measure 36" or close to that any where.It is 34" high.If you measure the depth across the bottom you may find 12". Across the top the widest area only measures 11" deep, with the smallest area at 10" deep.

    Read More
    6355 December 11, 2009
  • walnut consol
    Verified Purchase

    This arrived within days---with no advance notice and a driver who said he could not deliver to our door. Luckily we had just gotten home when he called to say he was at the front of our property. My husband had him load it on his truck, but of course, we then had to unload it. I was disappointed that the front panels on the door are much darker in color than pictured. My piece was well packaged and did not the have minor damage noted by previous reviewers, but as one stated, I don't think this console is worth the price. For example, the seams on the door frames aren't smooth. I've looked at Pulaski furniture in stores and have never seen this before. Looking at previous comments, I asked O if this might be a manufacturer's seconds before I purchased and was told absolutely not. The console is the right size for my entry and if you don't look at it too closely, it looks good. I'd just warn buyers to beware of the quality.

    Read More
    ljdhillcountry July 26, 2010
  • Very Disappointed in This Product

    Would NEVER recommend this product to anyone! We bought it from Overstock (in another color finish) a couple years ago - more than we've ever paid for a piece of accent furniture, but the shape & size of the piece was what we were looking for. When it arrived, there were some places inside the cabinet door where the paint was chipped off. We should have returned it immediately, but my wife wanted to keep it cuz we needed a narrow-sized piece like this for our small entry way. Not returning it was a mistake. Despite the steep price, the finish is super cheap. Be warned: this is not a stained piece of furniture - it's painted; and in a high traffic area like a front hallway, that means every time someone's foot bumps it (or they puts their keys in the drawer) there is another little chip in the paint. We have no kids at home by the way, so we're not rough on furniture. It's just a very high-priced, low-quality piece. Overstock sells it in several paint colors, currently for an outrageous list price of $899; I would not recommend buy it in any color, unless you like repairing your overpriced furniture with shoe polish.

    Read More
    db4jc2 December 3, 2012
  • Not worth the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I paid $*** for this chest and I think that it should cost $249.00. I have seen several locally that was around $249.00. I did have a problem with my chest when I opened the box it was damaged in several spots, the back panel (cardboard was torn from one side to the other and it was packaged from the manufacturer this way...there is no way that the packager did not see the damage) There is also several long scratches on the right side base. I contacted Overstock.com and they were very accommodating, they promptly credited some $ to my PayPal account after trying to only give me a smaller "store" credit. The bottom line is that they were eager to make me satisfied and I am. So I would purchase from Overstock.com again, however, I would not purchase any other furniture from Pulaski Furniture because it's too expensive for the material and they obviously do not take pride in their packaging.

    Read More
    allmania1 April 25, 2010
  • LOVELY TO LOOK AT
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this chest. It is a lovely addition to my home and it fits perfectly in the space that I picked out for it. It did come with one small scratch in the wood, but I have some wood paint filler that I used to fix it. The finish goes very well with other pices that I have . I do love it and everyone who has seen it thinks it is in deed, "lovely to look at". The drawer is a little tricky to close, you have to use both hands as it does not slide really well, but all in all, its a 4 star to be sure. .

    Read More
    grandberry February 16, 2010
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have bookcases that are almost identical to the brown/black stain on this chest. They were ridiculously expensive and so this was a fun and reasonable find. It's small and narrow (measurements are accurate), but just what I needed for a little alcove in my kitchen that I couldn't find anything that worked. The drawer is narrow and doesn't pull out very far, but I put some small baskets in it and it's good for keys, etc. The chest came wrapped very well and it arrived perfectly. Love it!

    Read More
    Amybp July 22, 2017
  • storage for living room
    Verified Purchase

    perfect ..enough room and matched perfect with a more expensive ,imported book shelve

    Read More
    Linda B. October 25, 2016
  • nmgirl
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is great if you need a narrow space. It is well made and has two shelves which are great for storage. I looks great in the small space that I have.

    Read More
    savingdough January 9, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. No assembly. Great value for the price.

    Read More
    mb4305849517 April 22, 2015
  • Nice looking but buyer beware!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking around for a while to find a hall cabinet to put into a little nook in my new home. I liked this piece because the dimensions seemed to fit the space, and I thought the color contrast was cool and I wanted a nice piece of wood furniture. The item was shipped and delivered quickly, and I was impressed by how well packaged and protected it was upon delivery. But one of the latches to hold the door closed was twisted (my husband will have to fix that), and it wobbles on one of the feet (again, my handy husband will need to balance it out). The cabinet itself looks decent. There are some bumps in the workmanship, but the whole piece is basically particleboard so I do feel that I was ripped off cost wise ~ that's why I said "Buyer Beware". This is not a heavy, solid piece of wood furniture as it looks like in the picture. Also, just so you know - stamped across the back is "Made In China" so this is not a US made piece of furniture either, and it does have the look of "cheap" China manufacturing if you look close enough. I've learned a lesson, I will not purchase a piece of furniture from OverStock.com again or probably anything else for that matter - as I feel based on other reviews, the description posted on the website, and what I received - that there was some deception involved so this website is not the place for me. I am going to make the best of it though, and think the piece looks nice where I put it in my dining room.

    Read More
    jennyw5600 July 25, 2013
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Needed chest that was narrow in depth to fit odd space in entry. Searched for ever!! This chest fits the bill. It is lovely. Chest originally arrived damaged. Customer care was quick to send replacement and I am very pleased with customer care.

    Read More
    4sks April 10, 2010
  • beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    With a depth of only twelve inches, this versatile chest is great for narrow spaces. Surprisingly I am using it in my breakfast nook because it matches my table and chairs, and I am very happy with the finish. The only con is the way the drawer is mounted which keeps it from tracking very well. Since the drawer spans the thirty-six inch width of the chest, it requires careful opening and closing

    Read More
    kiki5300 October 15, 2009
  • Very elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece that looks expensive and elegant. The reviews of this product helped me make the decision to finally purchase this piece of furniture. Again, reviews never disappoint and are very accurate. Thank you:)

    Read More
    isben22 November 14, 2012
  • Pulaski Walnut Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of occasional furniture. I was looking for a small hutch for our powder room that was not too deep and that's kind of hard to find. This piece has helped create a perfect formal powder room. Friends have told me that it "completes the room" Its great and a wonderful price. Don't hesitate to pick this up while they last.

    Read More
    lnkd October 31, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I had a corner in my condo that I couldn't find anything that would quite fit in it and look nice, everything was either to big and bulky or would stick out where I couldn't open my closet door. When I came across this piece and took the measurements, I figured that I would give it a try and ordered it. Well it fit just right. Everyone that comes over always comments on what a nice piece it is. It's very rich looking. Thanks again Overstock for making my life easier in the comfort of my home.

    Read More
    nellys October 31, 2012
  • Serves the purpose
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is the right fit and color for the space i needed to fill. It's sturdy and well built to spite the scratch on the front and the paint bubbles on the door.

    Read More
    momofoandw May 29, 2012
  • very nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I received this item in perfect condition and it was fully assembled. It is a very nice ,small cabinet and I am using it to put the media box in under the wall hung TV. It is very classy and I am very happy with the unit as I am with all of my overstock.com orders.. The inside shelf is not very deep but I made it work.

    Read More
    sherwatson May 16, 2012
  • Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new chest. It looks just like the picture. It's a great piece.

    Read More
    scalc October 13, 2011
  • Fantastic Hand Painted Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is so beautiful. It looks like a very expensive antique piece. The picture that was displayed was inaccurate. It was twice as beautiful than shown. I'm utterly happy. Overstock.com is a great site to find just about anything you want or need. I've purchased several other items from Overstock, all with the same outcome relating to quality and service. From now on this is my go to site for anything!

    Read More
    pjpedro April 22, 2011
  • Not to scale...
    Verified Purchase

    This chest arrived perfectly preserved...the box was definitely beat-up but the chest was in excellent condition. The color was exactly as displayed online, however... the chest would have been more suited for an apartment or loft. The one major set back is that the online photo led me to believe the chest was taller than it actually is...

    Read More
    redbone4life December 31, 2010
Sponsored Links