Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $186.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Oil 'Abstract' Canvas Art (Set of 3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I could literally write a never-ending novel about this product; I am that pleased. The texture, use of color and unique style produce compliments from everyone that sees it. I bought it to give volume to and take up space on a long, awkward wall. It did that and much more. My only suggestion is that potential buyer ensure they have proper lighting. In my experience, track lighting gives you the best presentation for this art peice.

    Read More
    dominicesq November 8, 2011
  • Art work-Very Colorful!
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was turned off by how loud the colors were,I hung up the art work to get use to the vibrant colors of apple green, red, orange, brown, cream, blue, black,and even a hint of purple. With time I started liking it more. It's very nice. Just had to give it a chance. I have received compliments. Thanks O.

    Read More
    mrsbwell May 11, 2011
  • Stunning Oversized Abstract Triptych
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, so I wanted to get myself a special birthday gift that I (and my house guests) would enjoy for years to come, and since I am an art lover, I decided to splurge and buy something that would be a nice addition to our (modern) apartment decor. My husband and I love abstract art, and when I saw this I knew it was something I would love to have (and assumed hubby would like it too), but I bought it without consulting him. After reading all the positive reviews here, I was ready to be “amazed” at it’s beauty. Well, I was so excited when the art was delivered (approx. a week after ordering) that I couldn’t wait to open it up and prepare to be wow’ed! Let me just say, I was NOT disappointed! This large (over-sized) triptych painting really delivers the goods... The “WOW” factor will be a conversation starter for sure!! The size is the first thing that people will notice, I think... The colors are a bit brighter that the photos seem to portray on my monitor (for instance there’s a reddish/orange area on the lower part of the 3rd piece, the one with the signature on it) that I didn’t really notice in the photos, but is more than fine by me - I love that color. Again, as others have mentioned, the piece is very similar but not “exactly” what is displayed online as they are each hand painted individually. One thing I think the website should mention is the depth of the pieces - they are boxy canvases (about 1.5” or so depth-wise) and are painted around the sides. LOVE THAT!! I couldn’t really tell from the photos that they are deep canvases and it wasn’t mentioned at all in the dimensions. The painting is definitely dynamic and gives off a real sense of “movement” with the black & white drips across all 3 panels. Almost reminds me of a symphony or something, can’t really explain it. They do make the room feel “warmer”... Also, love the texture --yes, the brush strokes are a bit large, but I can forgive that, considering the beauty of it all... There definitely was an odor upon first opening them up, but I left the window open for a while and it seems to have already dissipated somewhat and it’s only been a few hours. I expect it will go away altogether after a few days. I have already hung them up on the wall in our living room to see how they look on our walls and I can’t stop looking at it!! BTW, I must mention that none of the stretcher bars on mine were warped - all 4 corners of each panel hang flush against the wall. I feel I should mention this as others have complained about that. Overall this is Simply Stunning Artwork and I love my birthday gift to myself! Thanks so much, O!

    Read More
    smallaptnyc November 27, 2012
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Fast delivery, packed securely. Art gallery quality for far far less money than anything you'd see in an actual gallery. Looks great on a BIG wall. Endless options for a coordinating wall paint color.

    Read More
    xscewzme November 21, 2009
  • Great Hand-painted Canvas Art
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this art for my office. The Vice President loved this artwork so much that we moved it to the main entry area of our Corporate Office. I have received several compliments on this where everyone is asking where we purchased it. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    txwonder October 23, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I must say, these paintings are even more stunning in person. The colors are so vivid and clean. We are in the process of updating the living room, and will display this amazing art set above the fireplace.

    Read More
    victory58 November 18, 2009
  • WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, this was much more than I anticipated. The colors are so vibrant and alive. I needed something for a very wide, large master bedroom wall. The colors blend in perfectly, although my comforter and the painting above the bed while matching in colors to the panels now seem subdued in comparison. I am absolutely thrilled with this work, and would highly recommend it to whomever thinks it will resonate with their decor, colors, and room size. The panels came very well packaged with absolutely no damage. Despite the International shipping and high tariff costs, I believe the panel of paintings has a look far more than all the additional expense I had to pay. Those of you dealing with free domestic shipping are getting a purchase of a lifetime.

    Read More
    jim300 October 29, 2011
  • You get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    I have a large entry hallway with high ceilings. I also don't have the biggest decorating budget at the moment. SO, I decided to try to fill the space with these paintings. They're not bad for the price, but they're not great either. The brush strokes are far larger than I had anticipated based on the pictures online. Oh, and I can't forget about the smell. I would advise leaving them in a well ventilated space before you hang them in your house. I'm keeping the paintings because I needed something to fill the space but will continue to look for something else when I have the funds. The pictures make these paintings look much nicer than they are. But, again, for the price they're not a bad purchase.

    Read More
    kms354 October 10, 2011
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love it. The colors are rich and beautiful. It is sturdy and good quality. Looks beautiful in my room. Packed well and arrived ready to hang.

    Read More
    Teresa M. March 22, 2016
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Opening the box....smelled like oil paint! This is NOT a complaint! They are textured just as if hand-painted. Looks great on my wall behind my daily-use dinner table. I like the variety of colors, as the decor you choose can go any of the ways that are in the painting's colors. Get lots of compliments.

    Read More
    andreag89 February 23, 2016
  • Conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this group of 3 pictures. High quality. Definitely look more expensive than they were! Tip: be sure to have help while trying to hang all 3 "evenly". Highly recommend to anyone considering.

    Read More
    catbanks July 12, 2015
  • Beautiful colors
    Verified Purchase

    Enhances any room. Beautiful flow of colors

    Read More
    tashi13 July 8, 2015
  • Beautiful!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely pictures......I'm highly satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    shai9359 June 12, 2015
  • The best purchase I ever made !
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the canvas since the first time I saw them ! it looks amazing in my living room, I've been sending pictures to all my friends. The Canvas were delivery quickly and well packed !

    Read More
    peguero13 October 16, 2012
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed because the colors were much brighter and more red tones than in the picture in Overstock . I also didn't like that there were too many fake brush strokes. I needed this for my dining room wall and it didn't meet my expectations. I waited too long to return the item thinking it would grow on me and I just needed to get used to it, but I'm affraid it hasn't.

    Read More
    miriamfl June 20, 2011
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The set of paintings are used as a headboard above our bed and are very striking. They are quality and make a stunning arrangement.

    Read More
    Sandy W. June 13, 2017
  • Great Piece of Modern Art
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces are true to what is advertised. Colors are bold and vivid. I purchased it six years ago to display on at my Condo's LR. I never wrote a review for it. So, it's been overdue. I have since moved into a home and for now hung up the piece on the two story great room. It maybe a bit "bold" for the new space but it fits my personality well. I love all the vivid warm colors. I have received compliments over the years. The only warning is that it had a strong oil paint smell when it arrived that took a while to disperse being that it is a freshly hand painted piece. Take a look for yourself.

    Read More
    Jose V. May 31, 2017
  • Nice and disappointing at the same time!
    Verified Purchase

    The pictures are nice, and really brighten the room. Although I thought they were textured which they are not, and they would look much nicer if on a thicker frame :(

    Read More
    michsens April 24, 2017
  • Beautiful Pictures
    Verified Purchase

    Great Material and looks wonderful on table. Perfect buy.

    Read More
    Talia F. February 22, 2017
  • Abstract Art
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice from a distance. It is made very nicely and arrived packaged very carefully. When you are close up it doesn't look as nice, but then we view art from a distance. I like that it is abstract as I can imagine what I like about it.

    Read More
    Sheila A. January 19, 2017
Sponsored Links