Sale $885.59

Save $98.40 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Mirrored Drawer Accent Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great looking piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my bedroom to use as a traditional clothing chest. It is a great fit, works well with the sky blue of my walls. There are 3 wide, deep drawers, but you must use both end knobs to open it otherwise you risk getting the drawers off their tracks. Also, my chest arrived with the back corner knicked/chipped...not enough for me to bother with a return because I adore this chest and need it like yesterday! Hopefully a little wood glue can fix it. The color is definitely antiqued/distressed CREAM/OFF WHITE. Not gold...the mirrors are on ALL sides. I suppose it will take on the color of whatever it is reflecting. Looks great, I would order from this company again.

    Read More
    valchan18 January 19, 2014
  • Really nice
    Verified Purchase

    i love this bureau. It is larger than I expected and Great looking with distressed finish and mirrored surfaces. I may move it to a bedroom because it has ample drawer space for a dresser . It looks great in my guest bath and provides lots of storage.

    Read More
    rwasser January 14, 2014
  • I love it, but distressing looks cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are narrow, but was perfect for a small room or an entry area. The distressing looked cheap and was badly done. We had it repainted and it's perfect!

    Read More
    zaffy1234 November 21, 2013
  • Hand-painted mirrored drawer accent chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture which sits in our living room. Every guests makes a comment about it. It arrived in perfect condition. The mirrors reflect our hardwood floor and oriental carpet. I did comparative shopping before I bought it. This was the best price.

    Read More
    marilynsan9 June 11, 2013
  • unexpected
    Verified Purchase

    The color was more vanilla than the picture. The mirrows were more manufactored to look old. I epected it to look new i guess an it really looks old and antique. the paint and the mirrows are made to look so with scratches and spots built into the mirrow. it took a while for it to grow on me. I was not sure if i would keep it. but now i like it it grows on you after the surpise old, old look of it.

    Read More
    ashlandclf March 14, 2013
  • This is my rooms wow piece
    Verified Purchase

    Even though the first peice came damaged from shipping, I'm still rating this as excellent. The new one was shipped immediately and is a perfect peice in my living room! It's very sturdy, offers lots of storage, and hold my 37" tv. I would recommend this peice to anyone looking to add a glass piece to accent their home. The only issue is my dog looks at his reflection and thinks its another dog! Not the manufacturers problem though! Impressive customer service too, impressive shipping! All around 5 stars!

    Read More
    kitty778 January 18, 2013
  • Rustic, classy, sturdy, creamy-yellow dresser
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: The dresser is extremely sturdy and heavy. The drawers open nicely. It is mirrored on all sides except the back. It's a nice looking dresser - looks expensive too. CONS: I was disappointed the color did not match the description. My home has a mixture of white and off-white furniture, and this product is definitely neither of those colors. It is creamy yellow. Also, I received the product damaged - located on the inside of the top drawer. It's still functional, but too heavy to send back.

    Read More
    rn64 January 15, 2013
  • Hollywood Glam!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful mirrored dresser. Great price and has an old Hollywood glam look to it which is what I wanted. I sat a vase full of dark red roses on the dresser and displayed the table in my entryway under our chandelier. It just sparkles and brings a soft glow to the room.

    Read More
    jessicad88 January 12, 2013
  • Beautiful Entry Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I have received nothing but compliments on this chest. I put it in my entry hall and everyone that comes over notices it right away. It goes very well with an antique mirror I have hanging above it. It's very modern but traditional too. My grandaughter likes to look at herself in the mirrors but really doesn't leave any fingerprints on it when she touches it. It was packed very well for shipping as well. I will keep this for a very long time!

    Read More
    kristy0113 January 11, 2013
  • 2 dressers damaged in transit
    Verified Purchase

    BOTH dressers we ordered arrived badly damaged--very poor packaging and had clearly been badlyhandled. We asked for replacements and ended up receiving a refund for 1 dresser and are still waiting for our replacement--waiting 3 weeks now--afer calling overstock I found our a replacement had not been initiated on their end. Sooo, although the dresser is beautiful, we are skeptical that our replacement will be undamaged, but are giving it another shot anyway.

    Read More
    wasatchmountains December 29, 2012
  • Heavy, more yellow paint than silver, sturdy piece
    Verified Purchase

    I use overstock.com frequently bc I live in rural America. This dresser is beautiful and I find it will be transitional. Currently it is in a hallway holding stationary but I can also use it in a spare bedroom as a dresser. It is fancy enough for an entry ect. I really like it and although the color of paint is not silver, it is still a nice neutral.

    Read More
    65chell December 25, 2012
  • Mirrored Furniture, Yes Please.
    Verified Purchase

    I am a modern, single, young woman who is very drawn to mirrored and gold furniture. I had been lusting over this mirrored accent chest and I'm so glad I bought it. I always get compliments on it whenever I have guests over. It arrived assembled (you couldn't pay me to put my own furniture together, I'm not very strong so it wouldn't stand a chance), so the most difficult part was getting the piece from my side door into my home. I keep this in my living room and have all of my craft stuff in it. I have considered buying another one for clothes to put in my bedroom. It's extremely versatile and definitely offers a good amount of storage space. If you are thinking about buying this piece of amazing furniture, you should go for it. I am very pleased!

    Read More
    atribecalledmel December 18, 2012
  • Overall Good Item
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a very good item if you like the mirrored look which I do. I recommend it for a living room or baby room due to it's size and narrowness. The knobs were very easy to assemble and they look nice. I recommend it!

    Read More
    meganemanning October 5, 2012
  • Mdmd
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Just as described. Packages extremely well, the white glove service men where wonderful. Drawers aren't super sturdy, but I didn't expect them to be. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    mdsquared December 10, 2017
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This adds a lot of pizazz to a room. I've ordered 2 so far and get lots of compliments. Only issue is it has a strong smell so you have to air it out for a good bit and/or put something inside of it to tone down the smell.

    Read More
    duckmonkey July 13, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality for the price. Returned it after 2 tries delivered damaged. Not real wood.

    Read More
    Dale S. February 6, 2017
  • Laur
    Verified Purchase

    Very VERY beautiful! The drawers slide nicely as well, which is very important to the whole enjoyment of a beautiful piece of furniture.

    Read More
    laur November 15, 2016
  • seniorqt
    Verified Purchase

    this chest is absolutely beautiful, I have it in my bathroom for storage , i get compliments on it all the time

    Read More
    Susan J. August 22, 2016
  • love everything about it
    Verified Purchase

    started in my bedroom but moved it to my foyer looks great in both areas

    Read More
    peggy c. January 21, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful look in the bedroom

    Read More
    Barbara H. October 6, 2015