Today: $814.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Mirrored Drawer Accent Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Better than Imagined!
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser/chest of drawers is better than one I saw at an upscale store for over $7,000! The photo doesn't do it justice. Picture inlayed antique-finished mirrors in a sturdy distressed antiqued, hand painted frame. I was concerned about shipping because of the mirrors. It arrived in perfect condition.. All I had to do is assemble the knobs. This piece of furniture is so rich looking, I've put it in my entry rather than bedroom. This was my first purchase on Overstock.com. There is something lovely about shopping without a salesperson and taking my time. The money I've saved is beyond belief. Talk about living rich on a recession budget. Thank you Overstock.com.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 1, 2009
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece, please be advised that it is narrower then a typical dresser and distressed, but that is clearly noted on the description. Great accent piece, all the work that is required is to install handles which are included

    Read More
    jtfla July 31, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new chest! It fits perfectly in my hallway, underneath the stairs. I am in love with mirrored furniture and have been looking for a mirrored hallway chest that wouldn't brake my bank for months now, so I was very happy when I saw this one while browsing on O. It is a little more distressed than it looks in the picture, but the mirrors all around make it look more luxurious then Chabby Chic. Also, you can't tell by the picture, but the top of it is also mirrored, which I was hoping it would be. The shipping was extremely fast, 3-4 days from order date and you can't beat $2.95 shipping on a heavy piece of furniture. The first one that came in was damaged (the front right corner was broken off), but O's customer service was great! they had the damaged one picked up in 1 day by UPS and I got a new one in 4 days that was in good shape. Overall, a great buy and I am very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    olgalovesmike February 8, 2010
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these mirrored accent chests to flank each side of our fireplace. They look absolutely beautiful! I LOVE THEM! The mirrors are slightly antiqued and the furniture itself if an cream colored distressed that can be seen between the mirrors. They are very heavy - about 150 lbs and they have three drawers (not 9) which is nice. I would highly recommend!!! They look fantastic and really 'make the room'.

    Read More
    rachelgray July 6, 2010
  • not what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    This product is manufactured in China. When I received it and I did not even take it from the box. All top was scratched and in brown stains size of 2-3 inches. And material was pilled from the base. If it called distressed, it is too distressed for me. It is not even close to the picture.

    Read More
    ggigaga13 September 11, 2011
  • Glamorous Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great accent piece for a foyer or living toom -- it looks like a one-of-a-kind piece that you could get at a fancy flea market or something, and people are always surprised when I tell them I bought it online. Comes fully assembled (except for the drawer pulls). I might switch out the pulls at some point and get some that look more vintage to match the look of the rest, but otherwise no complaints at all. FYI -- there are only three (horizontal) drawers, not nine. Worked out well for us because we just bought some drawer dividers from Container Store, and were able to separate the large drawers in the way we wanted, to accomodate small and large things. You cannot go wrong with this chest, it's just so chic and glamorous!!

    Read More
    nyc78 June 28, 2011
  • Gorgeous cabinet!
    Verified Purchase

    This cabinet is much nicer than I expected, a perfect size but roomy. It is very heavy, was delivered in 2 days carefully wrapped, secured, etc. The antiqued off white frame is perfect with the mirrored drawers and keeps it from looking too glitzy. The top is also mirrored, it really adds some sparkle to the room!

    Read More
    rosekat May 21, 2010
  • trying
    Verified Purchase

    I love the dresser, it's stunning. I am only giving 3 stars because of how poorly it was packaged. I had to have 3 different dressers delivered. the only reason I ended with a complete dresser is that the return of the second and the delivery of the third coincided so I could swap pieces to create a whole. Otherwise I may still be waiting for an undamaged item to arrive. Overstock was great about the returns and pretty quick on replies and solutions but it did take nearly a month to resolve it all. If you have patience then go for it!

    Read More
    debbiekraski March 22, 2011
  • Very Charming
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this accent chest. It's such a charming furniture piece. I decided to use it as a smaller sideboard in my dining room and it adds such a beautiful flair and sparkle to the room. It's made such an impact on the space. The distressing makes it look antique and keeps it from looking over-the-top or Vegasy. I confess I was nervous about ordering a furniture piece covered in mirrors and having it shipped, but it arrived without a single crack or scratch. It is very well packed, lots of wrapping, styrofoam, and cardboard. I really couldn't be happier. And what a bargain! These pieces usually cost considerably more. I confess, I'm becoming an Overstock addict!

    Read More
    gghousey February 12, 2011
  • Careful! Read before you purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Careful. This piece is actually yellow in color (NOT WHITE). The distressing is not actually distressing at all but paint intended to appear as if it is the wood finish. Overall looks pretty bad. This definitely went back to overstock but I am out the $50+ it took to ship it back with their label.

    Read More
    cobblehill July 29, 2011
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    The most difficult part was having my husband and I move the 150# box up 6 steps but the piece arrived well packed and in amazingly good condition. From the photo, it looks like the feet may have been natural wood but I pleasently realized, when I had it in place, that that was only the reflection of the floor. The white, distressed trim allows one to mix and match with a variety of furniture. Makes a nice accent piece in my darker-wood dining room.

    Read More
    ruby00 June 14, 2011
  • Love It!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece of furniture! I have been looking for something to fit in a small area of my dining room! This fit perfect! I have seen others similiar and way more costly. It gives me the extra drawer space I need and makes the room feel more spacious too. It arrived in perfect condition and in only 4 days. The only downside is that the drawers do not open very far making it hard to put certain items inside. But overall I love it and glad I purchased it. Only assemble required were the drawer pulls and only took a few minutes. Be sure you have someone around to help you move it. It's super heavy.

    Read More
    goldendoodlelover February 9, 2011
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this mirrored chest at a high end furniture store, fell in love with it, but hated the price. Found the same chest (even same brand) on Overtock.com, for several hundred dollars less. Chest is very high quality, much nicer that it looks in the pictures. It looks perfect in my entry. I love it!!!!

    Read More
    daw5150 February 8, 2011
  • really nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is pretty much just what i was looking for. I was nervous about the packaging, because the box was in not so great shape, but inside, it was wrapped quite nicely. One of the corners of the wood was "smushed" a little but nothing I can't deal with, especially because it has the shabby look going on anyway. Minus another half star because because when I opened one of the drawers, two triangle pieces of wood fell off the bottom. When i looked underneath I saw that they were supports that had come unglued. That might piss some people off, for I guess I like the dresser enough to not care too much. Otherwise its very sturdily built, especially considering it isnt big enough to hold all that much anyway. It's very pretty and looks more expensive than I expected it to. I was especially impressed with the heavy knobs! Like others have mentioned, the mirrors has a slight amber tinge and the paint is not white, but rather a vanilla/cream, almost latte. Another plus is it just dropped in price, so you really can't beat the value. I'd been considering the one from ****, but it was a couple hundred more and nowhere near the quality of this one. If you're looking for a mirrored dresser, I'd snatch this up without hesitation.

    Read More
    sashax415 August 11, 2010
  • Love this piece!

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It was everything as described in the reviews. It is covered with mirrors everywhere but the back of the piece, just lovely.

    Read More
    gweller May 18, 2013
  • Great Chest!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chest. I ordered it for my bedroom since I have a smaller sized one and it fits perfectly (though it is slightly smaller that I had thought). I love that it has 3 drawers instead of the 9 so I could fit more. The color is slightly more 'antiqued' then it looks in the picture, but I think it looks lovely!

    Read More
    ct1982 August 13, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is beautiful - exactly as expected - I just wish there was a series of this design so I could buy more of these pieces in the same style but bigger sizes!

    Read More
    irishglamgurl July 21, 2011
  • Very nice accent chest!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful chest, much better in person than in the picture. It was shipped very fast and was packed securely. One of the support blocks on one of the drawers was broken and just needed to be glued. But that could have come loose in the shipping. I was very happy that none of the mirrors were broken. I saw this chest on other sites for much more money and you really can't beet Overstock's shipping and prices.

    Read More
    pfeller June 15, 2011
  • beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this chest and purchased two of them. They are very elegant and more solid than I expected for the price. They were packed well with no damage.

    Read More
    littlewilla January 27, 2011
  • Not worthy it!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice but way not worth the money! It's not made of hard wood rather than compressed wood or something else, hard to tell.

    Read More
    mandy10312 May 19, 2010
Sponsored Links