Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Hand-rubbed Black Large Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This chest looks like a million bucks

    Read More
    lfspeer August 24, 2017
  • Nice little chest
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't put the legs on and not sure if they even came with it, but I have it in my bedroom as an extra dresser. It's a nice piece and has held up pretty well. It's not as shiny as in the picture, but a little more muted soft black instead.

    Read More
    mtrainierbuyer February 15, 2016
  • Nice chest, very happy with the purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these as nightstands for a large bedroom. We are pleased with the quality. They are large for nightstands but that's what we wanted. They look great.

    Read More
    acskin February 13, 2013
  • Bummed
    Verified Purchase

    I was real excited to receive this chest. 3 weeks after ordering, it was delivered. When my husband opened the box it looked like it was dropped out of a airplane or building. The whole thing was cracked down the edegs and the drawers wouldn't open and the bottom of the chest and the bottom separating the drawers falls out. I was really disappointed. Overstock did credit me for the chest, but I was real disappointed. The chest is beautiful if it's in working order. You take your chances when you order something like this and have it shipped.

    Read More
    carab1 April 24, 2012
  • Did not age well
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chest over a year ago and it is now falling apart piece by piece. Beware doe not age well. The wood has split and most of the pulls have come off. This chest is not worth the money period.

    Read More
    hacann March 26, 2012
  • Love this accessory piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chest. It is in my entry along with a mirror that has black veins on the frame - a venetian glass look. The scale of the chest is just right. The drawers are deep and hold all of my runners, accessories & candles that are changed out seasonally. It's perfect for my home and needs!

    Read More
    chronicshop December 4, 2011
  • Hand-rubbed black chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is sturdy and 99% assembled (as shipped). Only the feet must be screwed onto the base of the piece. The black is rich and has a nice shine (but not at all cheap-o looking). The picture is quite accuarate as to scale, shine and color. The drawers are deep and move smoothly. The rubbed edges give the piece a classy, antique finish. I have nothing bad to say - besides, the price is excellent for this real wood item. Thanks O!

    Read More
    beautifuldiamondlady March 12, 2011
  • Black Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is just what I wanted. I was thrilled to receive it in perfect shape and only minor installation of the drawer knobs. The finish is more distressed than the photo showed but lovely just the same.

    Read More
    sinefu February 16, 2011
  • Beautiful Pi!

    This chest was everything I wanted and more. Its glossy finish in the photo is more matte and the distressing is VERY suttle so if you are going for the "shabby chic" kindof look then this is not the piece for you. The three drawers are very deep and wide. The price, too, comparable to many other places is at least a third of the cost. See: *********************

    Read More
    rachpk0318 December 23, 2010
  • Pretty Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser is very pretty and looks as it does in the photo, except the paint is a little less glossy. It had a dings in the paint by the drawers, but otherwise was in great condition when it arrived. It was easy to assemble the legs as well. My only complaint is that the dresser has a very strong odor (like an attic)....I have kept baking soda in the drawers for weeks to try to get rid of the smell.

    Read More
    courtneyehs October 12, 2010
  • Fabulous Dresser!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these and they are way more than I expected. The dresser looks so luxurious and rich, not to mention it is extremely well made and rather heavy. The drawers are deep and slide very smoothly. Both dressers were very well packaged and arrived in perfect shape. I can't believe such great quality can be purchased on Overstock.com!! The lines of this dresser are so classy and well defined. I would recommend it to anyone with a sophisticated taste!

    Read More
    silviaweeks May 17, 2010
  • Black Large Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chest. Deep drawers. Very nice size. The black has more of a matte finish than the glossy appearance seen in the picture. Delivery was great and no real assembly required. Just screw on the feet and it's ready.

    Read More
    mafromca94089 November 6, 2009
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is very elegant, coming across as a period furniture piece from the grand old homes.However, totally disappointed with my experience. Extremely poor build quality. The top drawers (out of total 3) did not work at all, and the bottom one is also very suspect. After taking them out with great difficulty, which also caused a few chips, the non-uniform and severely deformed drawer mechanism was obvious. The MDF/wood (if there is any) is also very inferior.Wrote OS for replacement since I liked the design and appeal very much. They were out of stock, and said the new ones would take over six weeks. Took the half price refund that the OS was giving since there was no guarantee that there would not be similar issues, and I had paid $15 to the courier for unpacking and taking it inside. Was very impractical to pack and take this very heavy piece to the courier.

    Read More
    fmny August 27, 2009
  • AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We were so thrilled with this piece of furniture. Very rich and very expensive looking. Worth EVERY penny plus some. SUPER great deal so so so so so happy we went with this!

    Read More
    3attorney July 17, 2009
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This came 99% assembled and looks really beautiful. High Quality. It's not as lacquered/glossy looking as in the photo. Flatter black. Had a couple chips. i didn't want to return it so Overstock gave me some money back because of the damage. i think some damage is unavoidable because it ships in one complete piece.

    Read More
    sk111 February 19, 2009