Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Distressed Aqua Blue Accent Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very well made chest, although like other reviews, it is not blue by any stretch of the imagination. It is green, but goes with so many things in my home. It arrived in 3 days, well packaged and all you have to do is screw the feet on. It is heavy and has so many uses. I have it by the front door to hold hats, gloves, and scarves. The hand painting is beautifully done, not too much, but just enough so that it is something different in the room. Beautiful piece!

    Read More
    linda819 December 28, 2010
  • off-color
    Verified Purchase

    I like the style and quality of the chest. However, the picture is not accurate as far as color. In reality it is much darker and more green than blue. Nevertheless, it works in my room and is exactly the type of chest I was looking for to fill a particular spot.

    Read More
    evergreen45 March 4, 2011
  • Looks good, but with a caveat
    Verified Purchase

    Let me start by saying that this chest is pretty well made, comes almost completely assembled (it just needed to have the legs screwed on, which was easy) and, like the other items we've ordered from Overstock.com, arrived quickly and well packaged. But as other reviewers have noted, this piece ain't blue. Thanks to their advance warning, we knew that the chest is actually a pale green weathered wood., which was the look we were going for in our entryway to break up all the dark cherry wood furniture we have. So with that said, we're happy with our distressed pale green accent chest.

    Read More
    hg2010 February 25, 2011
  • Aqua Blue Accent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Was smaller than I thought, next time I will pay better attention to the measurements, but loved it anyway and found another use for it. Color similar to birds nest blue green color. Great quailty and packing.

    Read More
    carrienana74 March 29, 2011
  • Good looking painted chest
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 2 chests to use as night tables alongside my bed. Unfortunately, the true height of the chests was 4" lower than the measurements provided in the description. Had the been the height advertised, I would have kept them. However, because they were smaller than described, I couldn't use them and they were returned.

    Read More
    sewwhat88 June 7, 2012
  • not true color
    Verified Purchase

    Item is more green than blue. Piece works well in particular area.Drawers open smoothly. Would not purchase again due to color inaccuracy.

    Read More
    new11buyer February 2, 2011
  • Cute cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty cabinet. It is more of an aqua green than blue and I found the photo to be the exact color of the cabinet. It is a good quality, not outstanding but an excellent value for the price. Seems well made and the painting is pretty. The only thing to put it together was to screw on the legs. It has a very heavy smell of lacquer/paint, so if you can let it air outside overnight you will be grateful. We opened it in the house and our bedroom smelled for an hour but let it air in garage overnighr and it was not so bad the next morning.

    Read More
    tmtobon February 16, 2012
  • Love this chest
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chest and it was one heavy piece of furniture. When I opened it there had been some trauma in transport. A little ding on the top I was willing to ignore because the chest was so cute and fit in perfectly. However, the drawers kept jamming so I laboriously boxed it up and sent it back for an exchange, since no one else seemed to have this problem, based on previous reviews. Overstock sent someone to pick it up (VERY nice) and I am patiently waiting for my replacement. It's really cute and just what I needed. Keeping my fingers crossed!

    Read More
    ereves August 18, 2011
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to use as nightstands in a bedroom. Looks great! So far these have held up very well. The color is definitely more green than blue but I think the picture displayed shows the true color since that looks more green than blue to me anyway. One of my nightstands arrived damaged but Overstock sent someone to pick up the damaged piece and sent me a new one.

    Read More
    cristinab1979 January 21, 2013
  • great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Chest is more green than blue but is well put together. The only problem we had was that one of the legs wouldn't go on. My husband had to do something so the leg would screw in. Other than that it looks great and is just the right size for what I wanted it for.

    Read More
    judyinhouston May 23, 2012
  • Very Cute
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as a small storage in my bathroom and it is perfect. It is best used in a small area or as a night stand. The handpainting is delecate and adds a nice accent.

    Read More
    godselect April 19, 2012
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice chest, and looks pretty and unobtrusive in a corner of my dining room. I do wish the drawers felt a little smoother and sturdier when opening and closing, but otherwise it seems well made.

    Read More
    d7liss December 20, 2011
  • No other dresser like it

    This dresser/chest is just darling!! I love the ball feet the small and unique size, haven't seen another close to it. Top is scallop-like cut. Just love it. Just wish it would of been a better price, but I splurged and glad I did.

    Read More
    paulettea1 November 3, 2011
  • Darling 3 drawer chest.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size of the dresser and actually am using it in my bathroom rather than the bedroom. I can see that I can use this item in any room in the house. It is so cute and I love the color. Perfect accent piece for me.

    Read More
    carzey October 25, 2011
  • Love this chest
    Verified Purchase

    I always am happy with items I buy from Overstock. This chest is ideal, sits beside my bed.

    Read More
    barrowstreet October 13, 2011
  • Accent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I could have not been more pleased. The quality, color, size and speedy shipping was outstanding. I would recommend overstock.com anytime.

    Read More
    chloe1229 August 26, 2011
  • Definitely green
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers have said, this little chest is definitely GREEN, not blue at all. It is lovely and SMALL and is like a night-stand. If that is what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed. However, if you think this is a chest of drawers, it is not. I have it in my entry and it looks nice. It has roomy drawers that could hold hats, gloves, scarves, etc. or whatever you have in mind. I really like it a lot.

    Read More
    byuhotmama August 12, 2011
  • Mostly positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The top drawer was completely wedged in and could not be opened. The drawer was off the guide. It was necessary to remove the bottom two drawers, remove the drawer guide, remove the drawer, and readjust the guide. That process was a total pain, but once completed, I was happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    donnaschmitt August 12, 2011
  • size is small
    Verified Purchase

    I love the little chest but had expected it to be bigger, but I do use it in a morning window with my orchid on it

    Read More
    beagle4 June 19, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    drawers are small but got exactly what I wanted

    Read More
    mspaco March 13, 2016
Sponsored Links