Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Distressed Aqua Blue Accent Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • size is small
    Verified Purchase

    I love the little chest but had expected it to be bigger, but I do use it in a morning window with my orchid on it

    Read More
    beagle4 June 19, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    drawers are small but got exactly what I wanted

    Read More
    mspaco March 13, 2016
  • Great accent piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Makes a great end table next to our couch in a cottage style living room.

    Read More
    Kent L. August 20, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Even though these are no longer in stock I figured I should write and say how much I've enjoyed these over the last couple years. I bought 2 to use as nightstands on either side of my bed. They are the perfect height and the storage is much appreciated. Good quality too, I expect to be using them for a loooooong time.

    Read More
    mladyd December 24, 2014
  • Not at all what the picture looks like.
    Verified Purchase

    This came and it's green, old looking and a very olive green. My bedroom is aqua and this looks terrible in the room. I'm going to paint it myself, it can't look any worse. It's size is tiny compared to how it looks in picture. Really kicking myself that I spent so much money for nothing.

    Read More
    rt091465 June 7, 2014
  • Decorative, Quality Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely not Aqua Blue, but I think you can tell by the photo, so I didn't expect it to be blue. It's more of an olive green color. The chest arrived well packaged and the only assembly required was to screw on the legs. Pay attention to the measurements because the photo tends to make it look larger than it is. The drawers are sufficient for the size of the chest. I use this in my home office for various office supplies, which is perfect, but I don't think it would fit clothing. Overall I'm very happy with the chest and it adds a nice color and design to my room.

    Read More
    wolf12den January 7, 2014
  • postive
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the dresser, could have been larger

    Read More
    redroverbluebird March 11, 2013
  • Charming Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for and the hand painted design was the perfect touch for my country decor. It's a good size for a small space, and makes a lovely statement.

    Read More
    selsav March 1, 2013
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice piece for the price-----very well packaged.

    Read More
    pvmla February 8, 2013
  • Recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to use as nightstands in a bedroom. Looks great! So far these have held up very well. The color is definitely more green than blue but I think the picture displayed shows the true color since that looks more green than blue to me anyway. One of my nightstands arrived damaged but Overstock sent someone to pick up the damaged piece and sent me a new one.

    Read More
    cristinab1979 January 21, 2013
  • Beautiful and Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this piece of furniture. I'm using it as a nightstand and it is outstanding and classy looking. Love it. Wish I could get a scratch/repair kit for this color.

    Read More
    citrusgirl January 4, 2013
  • Accent chest
    Verified Purchase

    Its hard to buy something like this sigh unseen. However I was very happy with the delivery of the chest. It was wrapped with bubble wrap well. Easy to put together the bottom feet. Very nice so far.

    Read More
    jodimom1 December 19, 2012
  • Lovely chest
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks great in my hallway. Just enough room to tuck small things away. The piece is elegant.

    Read More
    angie926 August 21, 2012
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this chest. I bought it as an accent piece and for additional storage in my office. I read the reviews and saw that it is actually more green than blue, which is fine and matched the rest of my office very well.

    Read More
    kfindley13 August 14, 2012
  • Very nice small accent piece to bedroom.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go into a guest bedroom , where there isn't a lot of space. Can be used as a night table or even as a small dresser to put clothes in. Perfect for guests. Looks great in the room. Very happy with purchase. Much easier than going to the furniture store. This comes delivered to my door.

    Read More
    cambriar July 31, 2012
  • beautiful and functional piece of furniture !
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, let me say that I just moved into my first home with my husband and we have bought a LOT of furniture in the last few weeks. This is by far the most beautiful, functional, quality piece that I have bought so far! It really is a piece of art and the color (green) is so beautiful. Our bedroom is mostly grey, but these pieces (bought 2 as nightstands) really brought color and personality to the room. LOVE LOVE LOVE them!

    Read More
    jamesmc2006 July 29, 2012
  • Good looking painted chest
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the 2 chests to use as night tables alongside my bed. Unfortunately, the true height of the chests was 4" lower than the measurements provided in the description. Had the been the height advertised, I would have kept them. However, because they were smaller than described, I couldn't use them and they were returned.

    Read More
    sewwhat88 June 7, 2012
  • great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Chest is more green than blue but is well put together. The only problem we had was that one of the legs wouldn't go on. My husband had to do something so the leg would screw in. Other than that it looks great and is just the right size for what I wanted it for.

    Read More
    judyinhouston May 23, 2012
  • Perfect accent
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect accent piece for the maste bedroom that we redecorated in a European style

    Read More
    blooromeo May 10, 2012
  • Nice little chest!
    Verified Purchase

    The chest arrived quickly and very well packed. There were a couple little scuffs in the finish toward the bottom of the main part of the chest, but they won't really show much. I'm using it for a night stand, and it's the perfect size! The drawers slide smoothly and the overall piece is so pretty! I loved that it didn't have to be assembled. The 4 ball feet just screwed into the bottom of the chest - no tools necessary! It's heavy and seems quite sturdy. I hope it will hold up through the years.

    Read More
    neeliec April 20, 2012
Sponsored Links