Today: $449.99

MSRP: $878.00

Save $428.01 (49%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Distressed Antique Ivory Bombay Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect chests
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these and I am very happy with them . I put one on each side of the bed. With a mirror over each one they look great.

    Read More
    Eileen H. February 6, 2017
  • Simply calming
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. the legs are in the bottom drawer. be careful getting them out

    Read More
    Jeanne H. February 2, 2017
  • Perfect for extra storage
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something pretty to keep my socks and lingerie in. It arrived in perfect condition, no assembly required. Just screw on the legs. Love it!

    Read More
    OstkUser370939 December 18, 2016
  • Sam
    Verified Purchase

    Wish it were a bit taller, perhaps with a fourth drawer. Wish the background color was lighter - as my laptop showed it to be. Other than that, the chest is nice. Well made. Pattern looks inviting. Drawers are roomy without being so deep that you have a problem finding what you are looking for.

    Read More
    wildbabe December 14, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece, lots of compliments on it.

    Read More
    Theresa K. July 25, 2016
  • Bbishop
    Verified Purchase

    Ite beautiful! Drawers glide easily, plenty of extra storage. I placed it in my bedroom and have to glance at it each time I walk through! Love it!!!

    Read More
    Beverly B. July 12, 2016
  • For Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I this item is visually appealing and would work in a bedroom or living area. No assembly required except to screw on the feet. It is not a fantastic piece of furniture, but is good piece suitable for storage without much continual use. It is as it appears in the picture provided.

    Read More
    sandra l. July 4, 2016
  • Beautiful Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased the same chest a couple of years ago. I ended up using that one as a gorgeous night stand next to an iron bed. I've been looking for another, and found it here on Overstock. The chest is well built, very beautiful detail work with the hand painting and scrollwork, and arrived very well packaged. No damage at all and I love that I now have a matching chest for the other side of my iron bed. I recommend this chest to anyone that likes the look of it online. It's even more beautiful when it arrives!!

    Read More
    uscggirl June 24, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful piece of furniture, use as night stand.

    Read More
    janet03 March 4, 2016
  • sad
    Verified Purchase

    really love the shape and picture on overstock, however after on;y 1 month top is peeing off.. not wood

    Read More
    azdesertbunny February 19, 2016
  • Cheaply made
    Verified Purchase

    This is not the craftmanship that I expected.

    Read More
    sassykc October 26, 2015
  • midnight shopper
    Verified Purchase

    smaller than I expected, but a great occasional peice.

    Read More
    Patricia C. October 12, 2015
  • Charming chest
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone loves this little chest that sits in my office and conveys lofty thoughts. If you life the sentiments you cannot go wrong with this. The shape and color, a yellowish ivory with gold, are nice too.

    Read More
    greenprincess August 9, 2015
  • Spare Bedroom chest
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chest, it is a great size, not too large, attractive design and I purchased it to match the night stand I had previously purchased

    Read More
    janie24 April 14, 2015
  • Ms. Anita Rackler
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't opened the box yet. but I am sure is it nice.

    Read More
    Anita R. March 3, 2015
  • bombay chest
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my daughter. blends perfect with her decor. All I had to do was put the legs on, very eazy

    Read More
    floral56 December 10, 2014
  • bombay chest
    Verified Purchase

    fast service....was a great value......I am using the chest as a nightstand it looks great and I love it

    Read More
    clay October 29, 2014
  • Bombay chest review
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cute piece, however, it has a bad smell to it and I have tried for the past two weeks to see if it goes away. So far it has not, hopefully it will go away.

    Read More
    patti1374 June 27, 2013
  • Well Worth The Price!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this item. Purchased it for a guest room and it is just what I wanted. Romantic, a little feminine. Packaged very well, the only assembly required was attaching the legs which was very easy. The holes were pre-drilled and the tool was included. Had a slight 'paint' order but nothing terrible and I just left the drawers open for a few days and the window open a crack. Well worth the price. Ordered it online on Saturday and it was delivered to my door on Wednesday.

    Read More
    lynmg May 31, 2013
  • Bombay Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is amazingly beautiful. It adds charm to any room . It is a smaller chest as far as height so make sure you read the height measurements and make sure it is good for the space you are planning. The drawers are small but very useable. All in all I was not disappointed in any way.

    Read More
    jackiekon1 May 16, 2013
Sponsored Links