Today: $419.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Chestnut Bombay Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice entry chest
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers are small but it's a classic statement piece for my entryway

    Read More
    crgonzo May 27, 2017
  • Attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking but the veneer paint comes off

    Read More
    Joan K. September 20, 2016
  • Really pretty
    Verified Purchase

    This is beside my bed and is the perfect size. It coordinates with my other furniture. Very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    bubbles24 August 19, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my entry way, it was a perfect fit, not too big or too small. The drawers are shallow so I wasn't able to store very much.

    Read More
    cafechica July 15, 2016
  • Was a gift!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mom and she absolutely loves it!

    Read More
    azippay July 7, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I ever had was when we moved it got a scratch on top so I tried to put a cover up stain on it and it would not take the stain. Weird. I have always used old english on all my furniture, it comes in different colors now, so I was quite supprised when it did not take. I also tried other things my brother n law who worked delivering furniture for 30 years told me to try nothing worked. Not sure what they used in China for wood. It is a good piece just can't cover a scratch up so I went with a cloth to cover it.

    Read More
    Moiselle May 6, 2016
  • Homemaker
    Verified Purchase

    A good value for the $ spent.

    Read More
    Jean P. March 14, 2016
  • small
    Verified Purchase

    very, very small. And the wood is soft

    Read More
    Jill W. February 20, 2016
  • Gram803
    Verified Purchase

    I have this in my entry hall, and I love it. It looks much more expensive than it was.

    Read More
    gram803 February 15, 2016
  • Smaller than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I knew the measurements, it just seemed smaller than I thought it would be when it arrived. The quality however, was good.

    Read More
    ellensbryant January 25, 2016
  • Perfect night stand
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this item a long time ago. It is the perfect height for and end table or nightstand. The drawers are roomy. Very nice little chest.

    Read More
    fitzg1 January 12, 2016
  • Pretty little chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look this chest gives my bedroom and after having it for many years, it's holding up beautifully. The drawers slide easily still, after all these years, and are roomy enough to hold all my stuff. It's sturdy (I have a television on top) and it's really pretty. One of the best purchases I've ever made.

    Read More
    doctorcherie December 4, 2015
  • Fantastic accent chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love the curvy lines of this chest, as well as the decorative painting. It doesn't have real deep drawers so it wouldn't work as a dresser, but as a large nightstand it is awesome.

    Read More
    Patricia T. August 26, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a bit darker than I expected but it is nice to look at. The drawers are a bit small. Good for small items only.

    Read More
    cicilala August 11, 2015
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty nice piece, it's a bit small though.

    Read More
    Trina A. March 13, 2015
  • Chips easily
    Verified Purchase

    While I do like this chest overall, it doesn't take much to produce chips and knicks. Most times I don't even know how they got there. I also find that the 3 shelves are not very deep and I now realize a lot of that has to do with the size and shape of this particular chest. The art work is subtle and lovely, in black. So, I would take all of this into consideration before purchasing.

    Read More
    hopemore January 8, 2015
  • DO NOT PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    This was delivered with scratches and nicks all over it. The pain peeled immediately and it was a horrible mistake to purchase this product.

    Read More
    vikkijr September 14, 2014
  • Looks good, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for a bombe style table for our sitting room. After scrolling through countless tables and many websites, I chose this particular one. The table had the look I was searching for. I received it in a short time and without damage. It is an attractive piece of ACCENT furniture. Certainly not built for high use. Buyer should note that it is short. The construction is like the accent furniture one may find at**** or ******. Now that I have had it for well over a year, I can say that the asking price may be still on the high side. The material is average at best, but it has a nice look. If it were less expensive then I would certainly advise a friend to purchase.

    Read More
    moalbert July 25, 2014
  • Very, very disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    Very, very disappointed when we received this chest. The picture shows a lighter finish with black accents and beautiful painting on the drawers. The chest we received was dark, dark walnut, really ugly. It was so dark that you cannot see the painting on the drawers! False advertising. They need to update the picture so it matches the chest.

    Read More
    sharebare1960 March 31, 2014
  • Gorgeous Bombay Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love the hand painted Bombay chest. It fits perfectly under a piece of art in my living room. The style and quality are great. The color is a little darker than what is shown in the picture but still very nice. It arrived promptly and in good condition. Love it !!!

    Read More
    loisj31 March 5, 2014
Sponsored Links