Today $485.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice piece if finish wasn't so uneven.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This a pretty expensive item for the varnish/urethane finish to not be evenly applied in all places. Micro bubbles stuck within finish. You can only really see it in a very direct light though. Photo cannot show imperfections due to my poor camera.

    Read More
    Benjamin P. October 5, 2017
  • Hand painted chest
    Verified Purchase

    It is so beautiful ,just as described and perfect for my entryway

    Read More
    Anna W. June 23, 2017
  • Hand-painted Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Love the looks of this chest. Wanted to buy something that would go with my furniture, and add something different. Could have used something a little bigger, but I loved the looks of this chest.

    Read More
    Betty M. March 1, 2017
  • Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    It looks nice but is very lite and the top drawer doesn't open and close smoothly

    Read More
    Jerri M. February 23, 2017
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    It arrives in a very good condition. I like it very much

    Read More
    Mengyi Y. November 2, 2016
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for our Dining room. This fits the bill perfectly. its fairly narrow in width and narrow from front to back too. It doesn't overwhelm the space and looks very nice with a medium size Chrystal lamp on it. The storage area is not very deep so it will be hard to store anything other than some glassware. The drawers will be ohandy for things like table lenins or candles. It was packed really well and not a scratch on it. Came in two days like expected.

    Read More
    soooft October 21, 2016
  • It will work.
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you understand the measurements of this piece. It looks much bigger in the picture than it is. I'm not sure I agree with other reviewers that it looks really high quality. I thought the quality was average to slightly below average. I'm going to keep it as it will work, but I would rate this piece as just ok.

    Read More
    Raina K. October 20, 2016
  • its a lovely piece
    Verified Purchase

    but i though it was going to be a bit bigger

    Read More
    Glennys R. February 22, 2016
  • dsb1958
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this over a year behind by casual dining table. Love it and have received lots of compliments on it. Wood is a rich color. The doors/drawers are very usable and open/close easily. I keep my many jars of candles and some tall glasses in the shelves and the drawer seems to be a catch all for things that I don't want to loose. Overall a best purchase. Will fit in so many areas and serve so many purposes.

    Read More
    Donna B. January 1, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together & looks GREAT! I've had this chest for over 2 years now. We are using it as a sofa table. Great product no complaints.

    Read More
    Shopper101 June 9, 2015
  • Beautiful chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous chest but, unfortunately, it arrived damaged. Luckily, Overstock.com has one of the very best customer service departments and they took care of the issue promptly. Excellent service.

    Read More
    Jena324 April 21, 2015
  • dbk57
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chest. The color is beautiful and the size is perfect for what I needed. It fits into a nook at the end of the hall perfectly without sticking out because it is narrow. It has a rich heavy look and comes well packaged to keep it from damage. I'm very happy with it and recommend it.

    Read More
    dbk57 November 19, 2013
  • Great entry cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for my entry way. I needed something not very deep and this was perfect.

    Read More
    sewnnana December 29, 2012
  • Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    Beware: this piece is painted; it is not stained wood. It arrived with some visible chips/breaks in the paint, on the inside edge of the door. We decided to keep it anyway, because it was the perfect size for our entryway. But we now regret that decision, because the finish has continued to get little chips in it, especially on the base and on the drawer. It doesn't look very good after 3 years. We are a very careful, empty nest couple with no grandkids, so the deterioration is not due to high traffic or abuse. We paid well over $*** for this piece; that makes it one of the most expensive pieces (for its size) in our house, and yet the worst quality piece of furniture we own. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    db4jc2 December 27, 2012
  • classy
    Verified Purchase

    Elegant. Perfect size. Fits everywhere! This piece looks great with a mirror

    Read More
    table4 November 3, 2012
  • Nice looking, but drawer won't open more than 3"
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is made by Pulaski. I wanted it for storage purposes. The only bad thing about it is that I did want a usable drawer--and this one only opens 3 inches. I knew it was a small drawer, but wasn't aware it only opened 3". Anything you put in the drawer, you probably won't be able to get out of it--since you cannot reach into it. Otherwise it was packed very well and looks nice. One note about the delivery, however. The deliveryman did not even ring my doorbell--just left the box and departed--even though we were home. Luckily, I have a covered breezeway, so it wouldn't have gotten wet--or been easily seen from the street.

    Read More
    643california September 12, 2012
  • Hand-painted chest
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second one that was replaced because the first one was damaged and the second one was damaged as well but not as bad. The wood had nicks and scatche's at the bottom and it was not painted in those areas like the rest of the chest. I gave up and just went with it but was not satisfied in the quality of the item. So I ended up with a chest of poor quality. If you would like I can take pictures of it. Also I bought some old english oil for scatches to see if it would hide them but it didnt:(

    Read More
    hgouranlou1123 June 2, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece of furniture--actually prettier than it shows in its photograph. It is small, but the measurements are exactly as described. I have it on a narrow wall, and it looks perfect there.

    Read More
    dp42 May 4, 2012
  • Nice solid, small chest
    Verified Purchase

    I put it this chest by the front door. It is a smaller piece of furniture, but solid and well constructed. It doesn't clutter up the entryway which is small and visible to the "open concept" living/dining room. I have traditional furniture with some antiques mixed in and this chest blends nicely.

    Read More
    chris105 February 27, 2012
  • Good experience
    Verified Purchase

    On-time, hassle-free delivery. Good buying experience, product came pre-assembled properly packaged. No issues.

    Read More
    richus January 19, 2012