Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $494.99

Save $55.00 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Accent Chest with Faux Metal Front

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    The chest arrived quickly and in excellent condition. It is somewhat smaller than we thought it would be, but the quality is very good. It is sturdy and solid and beautifully detailed.

    Read More
    ncnewbie April 12, 2011
  • Hand Painted Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chest. I had planned to put it in my formal living room, but would not see it much. I put it in my informal living area, underneath the flat screen TV, which is on the wall. Not only did it hide all the cords, it has so much storage I was able to put all of our movies in the chest. What a perfect buy!

    Read More
    tjris April 11, 2011
  • Hand Painted Accent Chest with Faux Metal Front
    Verified Purchase

    I love this Chest. It is perfect for our entry way. Just the right size for a tight space, but very spacious as far as the storage on the shelves. Nice drawer too. We love it. Very rich looking. So happy it completes our room nicely.

    Read More
    supernan April 9, 2011
  • great piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with this piece. it looks just like the pictures. only had 1 shelve husband made second one for me. delivery was great also. i have a service of 16 china, it all fits lovely in this chest. i would recommend this piece to anyone. it looks so nice in my dinning room.

    Read More
    crackers46 April 6, 2011
  • Accent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful piece of furniture arrived in excellent condition. Delivery was made in a timely manner and right on schedule...even earlier. I have a Pulaski dining set and this chest matches perfectly. One thing I can say about Pulaski furniture.....looks more expensive than it really is. Thank you Overstock....and I even saved over a $100 dollars.

    Read More
    mariepenn March 17, 2011
  • Accent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I purchases two of these accent chests and I am very happy with the quality. The metal front is really a faux look but it is very attractive. The dimensions are perfect for a small space. I am using them to anchor a wall of pictures on either side of an entryway.

    Read More
    smwews March 5, 2011
  • What I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I read the previous reviews before making my purchase so I knew what I was getting and still I was surprised by how great this piece is. A little misleading regarding the metal front but that is ok as I saw an exact copy retail and it was almost twice as much. Very happy with this item.

    Read More
    rvfour March 2, 2011
  • Love this Accent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    We have been searching for the perfect chest for our home. When I found this online, I knew it was what we were looking for. The price was great, and I later discovered that it was made by Pulaski, a high end furniture importer. We read that it would take 1 to 6 weeks for delivery. Ours came in a week! Our delivery person offered to wait while we opened the box and inspect the item, and he even helped us take it out. The chest was in wonderful condition. It had a few scratches on the bottom/underneath, but that was not from shipping and will never be seen. The front is not metal, but we read that in a previous review and were fine with that. It has a nice amount of storage underneath. The chest is 12 inches deep so don't expect a spacious top drawer. It is a beautiful addition to our home and we are extremely pleased! I would confidently order furniture from Overstock in the future.

    Read More
    dallasweb February 22, 2011
  • Great accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent workmanship, easy to assemble, looks great next to my entry door . Dark color and metal decoration on the doors match my cast iron fireplace screen and firewood holder. As many commenters noted, it is small, but still provides a fair amount of storage space. Very nice accent piece.

    Read More
    tacobel January 16, 2011
  • Surprised and Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    the box came with a damage to the bottom corner and I didn't see a slight fracture in the wood until it was in place for about a month. This unit is rather heavy and too much weight for me to handle repacking. Several other scratches but nothing major like the corner. It is a very dark brown...not as pictured. The design on the front is like a raised vine type of decoration..again not as pictured. It is fairly sturdy and fits in the place I had available so I kept it. The match to my furniture is very disappointing as mine is the color of the picture...It seems they substituted this for what I ordered. Not smiling. If you can live with these variations, you may be quite satisfied.

    Read More
    roxie392 January 9, 2011
  • Accent chest
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied and happy with this chest. I needed a short thin cabinet for my bedroom to hold my flat screen TV. The doors allowed me to place the cable equipment inside and the drawer is handy to hold the remote controls. My husband cut a small section out of the back for the cables. This worked out perfectly and I couldn't be happier. Good quality for the price.

    Read More
    lawbooks1 January 4, 2011
  • Nice accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    This chest makes an excellent accent piece. It fits the space I have perfectly and even though it is narrow it provides some storage space inside. It is mainly to look at, and it looks great. There were some very minor flaws which I fixed myself. The overall color is darker than its picture because for some reason it photographs looking lighter -- only bright sunlight would make it look brown and I would not recommend putting in sunlight. The hardware is very good looking and it has magnetic latches. The materials are partly synthetic and it is not the highest quality workmanship, but that does not really show. For its price it is an excellent value. Lots of eye appeal for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    stefan2 January 3, 2011
  • accent chest
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the accent chest, loved the quality and color. One of the knobs on the drawer with the screw attached was broken. I need replacement of knob with screw. I am an avid shopper with Overstock and have loved all my purchases. This is the first minor problem, and sure this will be rectified immediately.

    Read More
    annmorro1 January 2, 2011
  • Not a metal front.
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is beautiful and it's easy to put together. Unfortunately between the time I added it to my cart and the time I purchased it, the price went up considerably. It's beautiful and I still wanted it. But the front as pictured (as if it were embossed metal) is not metal. It's not metal. It's embossed or treated wood and there is no color contrast with the rest of the piece. That is misleading and it should be corrected. It's still beautiful but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend because the description is misleading.

    Read More
    dopandy December 7, 2010
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Although measurements were included in the description, it was smaller than I anticipated. Pretty chest though.

    Read More
    kygeorge December 3, 2010
  • Nice table
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice table, worth every penny. The price is great, the table is beautiful and good quality.

    Read More
    kalher December 2, 2010
  • Great service, nice product
    Verified Purchase

    I received a damaged chest, and had to work with customer service to replace it. It was damaged beyond repair, as if it was dropped on one corner. The packaging did not show any sign of the damaged product. Customer Service worked with me immediately to send a replacement and were very polite throughout the process. The replacement arrived very quickly and was in pristine condition. I am unable to stabilize the chest, but I can prop up the offending corner with a small piece of metal. Overall, I'm very pleased with the product, and ecstatic about the service I received.

    Read More
    rg60067 November 23, 2010
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is a very nice piece for the money. It is slimline and fits nicely where depth could be an issue. I would have given this piece a full five stars had my piece been more like the picture. However, beautiful as it is, mine was darker in finish on the metal areas which I think detracts from from the overall appearance. I would have preferred the subtle lightness as shown in the picture. Overall though it was not a deal breaker. The storage is ample, great for books or could double for media storage, nice to have the option and nice to find a piece that is both attractive and functional.

    Read More
    stockorder October 31, 2010
  • Accent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece of furniture. Sturdy and well made. Perfect dimensions for the area I was looking to put it in. Not too big and not too small.

    Read More
    cz12 August 22, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The chest looks just like it does in the photo, however it is smaller than it appears in the photo. The chest measurements are correct so be sure to check them in the description as the chest appears much bigger in the photo. It is just beautiful and looks great in my new livingroom as an accent piece. I would definately recommend this piece if what you are looking for meets these dimentions. It was delivered quickly and in perfect condtion. It is so beautiful that I just wish it was bigger.

    Read More
    bcarbs August 12, 2010
Sponsored Links