Today: $528.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-painted Accent Chest with Faux Metal Front

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • junk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    had this piece a couple of years - first it arrived damaged - screw coming thru the top. I covered it with a lamp - and now the finish is peeling all over - this might look good but is a piece of junk.

    Read More
    Jane I. April 29, 2017
  • Great looking chest
    Verified Purchase

    The chest is beautiful and works perfectly as a guest room nightstand. Okay quality for light use. It is a handsome piece.

    Read More
    Steven B. February 20, 2017
  • Beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chest for my living room by the front door. It fits beautifully and compliments my décor. The shelving inside the cabinet is narrow back to front, but I knew this before I bought it. I keep some of my candles and things stored away in it. I don't really care for the top drawer though,(which is why I gave it a 4 star rating). It doesn't slide in/out easily and sticks frequently. But the appearance of this cabinet is beautiful and adds just the right touch to my living room.

    Read More
    1stmoocow February 18, 2017
  • LTS
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect in every way.

    Read More
    Lowell S. August 23, 2016
  • Claudia H
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a long time ago and it is still in great shape.

    Read More
    Claudia H. December 14, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit for the space I needed to place it. Great finish but grill work is not metal. Still a beautiful piece and well-crafted!

    Read More
    Dolores L G. November 5, 2015
  • naples lady
    Verified Purchase

    this is nicely made sturdy and very happy with it.

    Read More
    Bernice H. November 5, 2015
  • Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive and understated; fitting perfectly either side of french doors for the elegant look that I was looking for. Not very deep, so beware if storage is a priority. Quality not too bad, especially for the price. The doors look like wood with a metal scrolling to create floral design - I was almost put off by the description of faux metal front.

    Read More
    Kimberleigh S. April 21, 2015
  • Poor Paint on well built Piece--overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    The paint is poorly done and there is no abstract to the hand painted areas. It just looks one solid color and it makes it look completely different than what is shown on website. For this reason, the piece is overpriced. However, the furniture is solid and strong. I'm only keeping it for its sturdiness.

    Read More
    Yuen D. January 22, 2015
  • Beautiful, prettier than picture online
    Verified Purchase

    This chest has just added such a special touch to my living room! It is somewhat smaller than you will expect from the picture, but it is so beautiful. The color is better than shown in picture too. Only dark brown and golden.

    Read More
    lane2014 August 15, 2014
  • Very small accent chest
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great but not functional. The drawer does not pull out all the way. The depth is very narrow . Amazing table if you are going to use as show piece

    Read More
    jaina1966 May 6, 2014
  • So rich looking
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is absolutely beautiful. When anyone walks into my new remodeled living room instead of noticing my new floors and walls and everything else we did they only see this beautiful piece of furniture. It looks awesome! It looks like it belongs in a huge mansion, it definitely looks very traditional and very different from other pieces that I was looking at. I'm so happy I selected this piece.

    Read More
    mattandval October 22, 2013
  • Does NOT look like picture!
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this item is no where close to the the one in the picture which is a cherry or mahogany finish with gold accents on the drawers and door fronts. Actually the entire cabinet is one solid color which is a very very very dark brown. Also, the drawer only opens about three inches. There is bo color variation on the front and no color accents, just one solid drab color. I don't know if the color has changed or what but they need to change the picturre. I would have NEVER ordered this cabinet even for half this price had I know it was going to look like this. I am very disappointed in this purchase and quite frankly a little surprised at Overstock for misrepresenting a product this badly. I have been a loyal customer for many years.

    Read More
    imagoodshot August 21, 2013
  • Looks better than picture
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice piece of furniture for a hallway because it is not very deep. Nice dark finish. The packaging protected the product well so there were no dings or damage. I

    Read More
    stlpaula August 15, 2013
  • perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Fits perfectly for my entrance hallway. Great price for such a nice piece.

    Read More
    tuliptipper July 1, 2013
  • Pefrect smaller chest with nice design
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a cabinet or table for a specific area with not too much depth. This is only like 12 1/2 or 13" deep and just what I wanted.

    Read More
    painterpat May 1, 2013
  • No metal invoved
    Verified Purchase

    This piece arrived quickly and well packaged. The dimensions are deceptive because there are curved edges on the top piece. . The base and storage space measures 34" x 11". The shelf does not adjust and is centereda and quite sturdy. The piece appears small because of the base dimensions. However, it serves my purpose well. the drawer is not very deep and is blocked from pulling all the way out, but good for misc. items that usually clutter the top of a hallway table. i.e. keys, gloves, wallet, etc. The part that is supposedly faux metal does not remotely look like metal...which I was pleased with. The doors appear to be drizzled with some kind of wood glue in a decorative pattern and then the entire thing stained all one color. It's nicely done and quite attractive, but does note remotely resemble metal nor is it metal. it's a good solid piece. Magnets on door hold it closed nicely. Round legs at bottom screw ojn easily. I love this piece and it's exactly what I'm looking for. Excellent extra storage in the shelf area.

    Read More
    mozelle2 April 21, 2013
  • Negetive review
    Verified Purchase

    I am returning it because it looks cheap. It fits in my space ok, but really is just a inferior piece of furniture compared to what I already have. It was chipped in a few places. Just a bad decision on my part.

    Read More
    dhock January 14, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks great in my foyer...i love it! It arrived exactly as described and the timing was perfect!

    Read More
    venetia520 January 4, 2013
  • Beautiful addition to any home
    Verified Purchase

    This Hand painted chest is really beautiful and a great addition to our home. I am using it to put my cable box and dvd player. it looks great and solves the purpose.

    Read More
    abcdefg123 November 30, 2012
Sponsored Links