Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-made Tahoe Wool Flat-weave Rug (8' x 10')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A little disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Much darker tones - still beautiful but very rustic / monitor showed much lighter colors User reviews were more accurate colorwise

    Read More
    kismet2013 April 25, 2013
  • Looks great in my dining room.
    Verified Purchase

    So glad I got this r;ug. Really warms up the space.and the colors seem to go with everything. Delivery was fast too.

    Read More
    hilking603 April 20, 2013
  • Cozy and warm in my room!
    Verified Purchase

    I have new cork flooring and wanted an area rug for the dining room to warm up the room. It works perfectly in my space. I purchased the wool rug pad which is necessary because the rug itself is more like a blanket than what I have had in the past for a rug. Very happy with it!

    Read More
    codynana April 16, 2012
  • thin rug - but looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is more of a thick Indian blanket. It is very scratchy and thin, so do not put it on a wood floor because it will slide all over the place. I have it under a massive mahogany bed that keeps it anchored in place. It looks fabulous with chocolate curtains... very Western. I like it a lot but I did not put it where I had intended because it was so slippery on the floor.

    Read More
    myhouse385 February 15, 2012
  • Phenomenal value
    Verified Purchase

    When I looked around in local stores with my certain budget, the rugs all had plastic in the content. I was extremely pleased to find this rug with the 80% wool/20% cotton content. The weight was manageable--up the stairs-but it's not *too* light. I LOVE the way it looks in the room and my family and friends were wowed at the beauty of the rug, especially at the price.

    Read More
    bapuffin December 27, 2011
  • NOT INSTALL IN JOB YET
    Verified Purchase

    UNDECIDED AS THE PRODUCT HAS NOT BEEN INSTALLED YET

    Read More
    mpi1 October 4, 2011
  • Heavy-duty wool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a rugged, heavy duty rug, with a reversible weave. It's slightly wider than 8 feet, about 3 or 4 inches. It arrived folded, so it requires stretching and perhaps it will settle in time. We have a folksy decor, so it works in our spare bedroom. However, we're disappointed that it's darker than we expected, so the room is now darker. Not worth fussing with at this good price.

    Read More
    marigoldy September 21, 2011
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug will be used in a cabin, perfect for an informal setting. Having no backing, it looks great on both sides. It's a little scratchy to the touch, but then again it's not silk! The color is pretty accurate, but the pattern is very different.

    Read More
    tjeddy March 22, 2011
  • Tahoe Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous purchasing a carpet online, but decided to take a chance. Delivery was swift, and the carpet was as described. I am very pleased. Great price on a hand made carpet of this size. Thank you.

    Read More
    nixka February 10, 2011
  • I agree with other reviews
    Verified Purchase

    In person the colors are stronger than in the picture. It matches well with my "Jamestown Red" walls and hardwood floor in my kitchen. It is lighter weight than an oriental type rug and needed a rug pad to prevent it from slipping. It vacuums well and with two dogs I need to vacuum often. For the price I am extremely happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    snarv February 9, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as expected and perfect for what we wanted. True to photo, easily cleans and wears well, specially as we have two dogs laying on it every evening. About 2" narrower than rug pad, but not a problem where positioned. Figure we can trim the rug pad. Not a thick rug if that's what you want, but vacuums well and holds shape and colors.

    Read More
    lsam November 8, 2010
  • $200.00
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice large flat weave rug for just under 200. The colors are much richer than pictured but work well for me. The colors are black, burlap bag brown, deep magenta, moss green and faint orange rust. It sounds ugly but it actually is very nice.

    Read More
    anamasteos July 2, 2010
  • Exceeded Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    First, let me give my justification for the 3/5 stars for appearance..it has nothing to do with the rug itself, rather that it (all 8x10 of it) was delivered folded in a box - not rolled - and has some folding creases that I'm sure will work themselves out over time. That said, the rug is beautiful. I ordered it based on buyer reviews and hoping that the pic on this site wasn't doing it justice, and it truly wasn't. The rug is not at all the "old paper" yellow it appears on this site. It is much darker and more the color of dirty sand mixed with some greenish-brown undertones. The overall colors in the rug are much richer than the pic as well. The design on the rug blends in with the background much better than what shows above...ie, the southwest pattern is not as prominent as it appears as the background colors are much darker and richer in person. I love it. And for the price....can't beat it.

    Read More
    gruenegoddess January 7, 2009
  • Flat Weave Area Rugs
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with my Native American Flat Weave area rugs. They look stunning, and are very durable and scrubable. They don't slip and clean so easily.I have ordered three and have never been disappointed!

    Read More
    mrsrogerh November 11, 2008
  • Excellent rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this rug. Though the colors are not exactly as pictured - the design has quite a bit of magenta and light pink along with the carmel and tan tones you can see on the screen - it is a very nice looking wool rug and the price can't be beat! Great experience all around.

    Read More
    809madison December 5, 2007
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my rug. I had read other reviews about it being a "busy" pattern but the colors are so subtle that it is just great in my living room - just ties everything together. As mentioned in another review, I too am having trouble getting the folds out but I am sure they will work out in time. And the price ... can't beat it!!

    Read More
    44judy66 November 30, 2007
  • Great buy...
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this was an excellent buy. Is a big 8 x 10. Super for southwestern theme. Good quality not superb, but for under $200 you would be hard pressed to find anything comparable.

    Read More
    jjanjanet November 2, 2007
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what I wanted for our newly refurbished hardwood floors. I wanted a Sundance catalog look, but without the pricetag! The only reason I didn't rate it five stars all the way is it appears to have been stored folded and & rolled which created some rumples that still haven't come out. I'm sure they will eventually. Also, the color is different than described and it has nothing to do with my monitor. It has to do with names of colors. The 'red' is reddish brown and the 'green' is greenish brown. Overall, I'm very pleased and recommend it highly.

    Read More
    luvthewest October 22, 2007
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    As always products from overstock arrive promptly. It's a beautiful design, the colors are slightly more intense than the photo, so don't be surprised. It was in perfect condition when it arrived and I immediately put it in my living room. Great value!

    Read More
    jimwski September 29, 2007
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to use in a knotty pine bedroom, with a handmade pine headboard bed, on warm oak floor. It looks great, tightly woven, true rectangle, and good color compared to photo. A good price for an 8x10. It came quickly. This is a reversible rug with nice authentic short fringe. Great for a cabin, rustic, or lodge type room, or just perfect for what we needed.

    Read More
    Anonymous September 21, 2007
Sponsored Links