Starting at: $349.99

Save $532.01 (60%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-loomed Risor Solid Bordered Wool Area Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • alan m.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Extremely pleased with this carpet/rug! Was a very thick plush wool, rug pad was optional, not mandatory. Shipped in shrink wrap, rolled out well, no odors and was the color represented in photo. Bought the natural and colors go well with virtually any décor.

    Read More
    alan m. May 19, 2017
  • very nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased the purple and it's a very deep rich shade of purple. The pile is plush and there hasn't been any shedding. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    kim c. May 13, 2017
  • Good quality wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We are really enjoying our new wool rug. We got the orange and I knew from previous reviews that it was a very dark orange - more like a burnt orange or rust color. It is perfect for our mid-century modern living room. Unlike other reviewers, we haven't really had any issues with shedding. I made sure to give it a very thorough vacuuming on the first day and that did pull up a ton of fuzz. Just walking across it - no problem. I did do a workout on the rug one day and some shedding happened, but this all seems perfectly normal for a new wool rug! It's certainly nothing crazy, like some folks have reported. The only flaw is there is kind of a "seam" on one side, in the middle. Like a small crack in the wool. Not sure what is going on, but we've covered it with a coffee table. It's not something others are likely to notice.

    Read More
    southernsoci May 8, 2017
  • Quality wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my son's bedroom, two tone gold contrasts very well with his bedding and wallpaper, very happy with purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser1120117 May 2, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Works out great in the new bedroom

    Read More
    Nancy April 22, 2017
  • Great color but the lint/shedding is no joke
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the purple color and thought it was beautiful, rich, and accurate to the color shown online (obviously monitor quality and in-home lighting may cause your mileage to vary). The carpet is very comfortable to walk on (I have it on top of hardwood floors). It does slide so a non-slide mat is recommended. I read in other reviews that it sheds a lot and 10/10 can confirm. I spent about 30 minutes vacuuming it as soon as I unpacked it. It could have probably used another 30 minutes of vacuuming but I got bored. It's just now (after about 7 more sessions with the vacuum) starting to not kick up extra fibers. That said, it is such a great rug that it is worth the effort it IMO.

    Read More
    James M. March 27, 2017
  • lumpy and not the color advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought quite a few rugs over the years. I have never had this experience. The rug is lumpy in one quarter--I mean foot-wide lumps where it doesn't lay flat to the floor. My main complaint is that the color is SO different from what is pictured. There is little difference between the inner and outer band of color--both are a murky army green with zebra stripes of tan running through them. Fibers from the rug have been coming off in fuzzy clumps. I've never seen anything like it. Would definitely not recommend this rug to anyone!

    Read More
    OstkUser1009554 March 15, 2017
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a client and he loved it.

    Read More
    mbadgett March 14, 2017
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this rug in navy blue for my 10 yr old son's room. It is thick and plush. It will go well with most boyish comforters and quilts. It sheds a lot at first but improves with vacuuming. Son loves it.

    Read More
    OstkUser1014962 March 10, 2017
  • Looks nice.
    Verified Purchase

    True to color - looks nice.

    Read More
    Jeanette B. February 7, 2017
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Surya rug, go to the Surya website clearance section and you can see pantone color values for each rug to figure out the color. I bought "blue" which is the perfect superman blue for a boys room. This is a hand loomed rug with no latex so it will last longer than a tufted rug. That said you have to vacuum vacuum vacuum, maybe 30+ times in the beginning like any wool rug. This is a higher quality than a Safvieh glue/tufted rug and it is super soft underfoot indicating a higher quality wool was used than most crispy tufted rugs. You can tell because the shedding is in long fibers not short broken crispy overprocessed wool fibers.

    Read More
    youname February 6, 2017
  • Great rug but the shedding is bad
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great rug I'm quite happy with it but my only complaint (and It my just be my crappy vacuum) but the rug gives off millions of tiny tiny blue fibers and after I finish vacuuming and my vacuum is left sitting on the floor when I go to move it theres a PILE of the blue fibers under it.

    Read More
    OstkUser836475 January 19, 2017
  • Great purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in a busy part of my home. It looks far more expensive than it was. It did shed a fair amount as other reviewers mentioned, but I prepared for it by vacuuming it frequently the first couple of days it was in use. After that, the shedding was not a problem. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    Sharon M. January 1, 2017
  • Fussy
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this rug. The color (brown) is nice and rich and a neutral but stylish look with our other area rugs. Does shed quite a bit early on but really like that it is wool with a softer canvas backing.

    Read More
    Carol R. November 18, 2016
  • Great looking, great quaility BUT SHEADS VERY BAD
    Verified Purchase

    I just unrolled this carpet, believe the reviews it sheads like there is no tomorrow, better have a good vacuum and someone on vacuumer duty around the clock. The pictures below are after sitting in a chair for 30 minutes. I would not buy it agai

    Read More
    Kitch October 27, 2016
  • Thank you Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color and quality.....Love this rug!

    Read More
    Jacqueline H. September 29, 2016
  • Plush
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased. I ordered the 5 x 8 first, then this size.

    Read More
    Nancy L. September 21, 2016
  • Sheds Horribly
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy unless you are going to vacuum twice a day. Looks beautiful until someone walks on it. Then you have to vacuum behind them. Rediculious. Expect this of a $* rug you buy in a grocery store parking lot.

    Read More
    Lee C. September 18, 2016
  • Love the color, but it sheds... a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color and thickness, but every time I vacuum it fills the vacuum up with blue wool fibers.

    Read More
    Dale P. September 16, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and color are beautiful. Thick wool rug that gives the room a luxurious feel.

    Read More
    Emilda J. September 8, 2016
Sponsored Links