Sale Starts at $305.99

Save $54.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-loomed Risor Solid Bordered Wool Area Rug - 7'6 x 9'6

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous green rug. Moss is less yellow than shown
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this rug for the dining area and love it. It's less vibrant, with less yellow in it than it looked on our monitors, which for us is a good thing -- we have another green area rug nearby, and it's a perfect match. It's a great color -- a fresh, sort of Spring green (so it does have a yellow undertone) but it's not as in-your-face as it looks on the website. The border is slightly darker than the center as shown, although it's not as noticeable a difference in tone as the "Borders Hand-Tufted Wool Rug" we also recently bought from Overstock. This is a thick, dense, rug that feels good under the feet. We got a pad for it, but that created interference with a nearby closet door, so we just put the furniture on top of it, and even though the floor beneath is tile, it's not going anywhere with a wood table and chairs on top (I did put tape under one edge that will get the most traffic). It feels good beneath the feet like a quality wool rug should -- thick and plush, although again, the "Borders Hand-Tufted Rug" we bought is thicker and plusher still. So a good choice for the dining room we think. It does seem to be of very good quality, and we'd buy this one again in a second. Five stars.

    Read More
    None October 8, 2017
  • Beautiful color and feel
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the carpet in the sand color and it was exactly as pictured when it arrived. The carpet feels substantial yet soft underfoot and it looks beautiful. My only complaint is that it needs to be vacuumed frequently due to the little fibers building up and creating a fuzzy look. I wouldn't call it pilling exactly because the fibers disappear when vacuumed. I'm hopeful that over time this will dissipate.

    Read More
    rlamson July 31, 2014
  • Good quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug in grey. You can tell it's really good quality. It's somewhat heavy and feels sturdy. The lines in the center of the rug are more prominent than in the picture, however I kinda like it because it gives the rug some variation. The center grey also has a slight greenish tint which you cannot tell at all in the picture. Thankfully it matches the color scheme in my living room so I think it looks good but if you want a solid grey rug I wouldn't order this because it has an earthy greenish tone in the center section.

    Read More
    emilysarah April 21, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful, classy rug. The two-tone design is geargous and adds sofistication to my living room. I had bought this rug in red, which a nice brick-red with burnt orange undertones. I was aiming for this color and almost bought the orange, but am glad that I had gone with red instead. I am subtracting one star for excessive shedding. It took about a year for the rug to stop shedding and my Dyson would clog up every time I vacuumed it for the first few months (I needed to vacuum twice daily, sometimes). Three years later, there are some (very few, tiny, and barely visible) bare spots if you look very closely (which nobody does). The rug is very thick and heavy: I bought the 7x9.6 size and needed a friend to help me position it. It feels luxuriously plush and thick. It sits flat (it will take a couple of weeks for the edges to settle down) and I had not used any rug padding for it. Overall, I am happy with the appearance and the quality of the rug and I had tried to find one in white, to no avail. My little dog loves to dig in the carpet and this rug had survived his three years of abuse extremely well. I highly recommend this rug.

    Read More
    • Hand-loomed Risor Solid Bordered Wool Area Rug - 7'6 x 9'6
    • Hand-loomed Risor Solid Bordered Wool Area Rug - 7'6 x 9'6
    • Hand-loomed Risor Solid Bordered Wool Area Rug - 7'6 x 9'6
    OverShopper February 19, 2018
  • Great Rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Recieved rug quicker than expected and love it. Folks mentioned the shedding and it does, but the rug vacuums well. The shedding has decreased dramatically after 3-4 vacuums. Also, if you want the rug in the image, it's the navy rug and not the blue one. Almost made that mistake.

    Read More
    OstkUser77264 January 12, 2016
  • Everything I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a high quality rug. I purchased the sand color and it is definitely gold and is beautiful. Goes wonderfully in my room. I also purchased the matching 2x3 and a excellent rug pad. My rug is shedding a lot, most new rugs do shed so I'm not worried about. Gets a definite 5 star rating.

    Read More
    Janice M. October 29, 2017
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We love our new rug! Soft and thick rug. The online photos don't do it justice. The color (deep green) is rich and vibrant. Lays flat beautifully without any puckering. Vacuuming produces some shedding as is to be expected with a wool rug. This will lessen will time I'm sure. Recommend this rug to anyone looking for a good quality wool rug at a great price.

    Read More
    Debs December 22, 2017
  • alan m.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Extremely pleased with this carpet/rug! Was a very thick plush wool, rug pad was optional, not mandatory. Shipped in shrink wrap, rolled out well, no odors and was the color represented in photo. Bought the natural and colors go well with virtually any décor.

    Read More
    alan m. May 19, 2017
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Surya rug, go to the Surya website clearance section and you can see pantone color values for each rug to figure out the color. I bought "blue" which is the perfect superman blue for a boys room. This is a hand loomed rug with no latex so it will last longer than a tufted rug. That said you have to vacuum vacuum vacuum, maybe 30+ times in the beginning like any wool rug. This is a higher quality than a Safvieh glue/tufted rug and it is super soft underfoot indicating a higher quality wool was used than most crispy tufted rugs. You can tell because the shedding is in long fibers not short broken crispy overprocessed wool fibers.

    Read More
    youname February 6, 2017
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    The quality and color are beautiful. Thick wool rug that gives the room a luxurious feel.

    Read More
    Emilda J. September 8, 2016
  • High quality rug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! I was pleasantly surprised at the high quality, although I was expecting a sand color that I had ordered (rug is definitely a gold color). I was able to use it in my family room instead of my bedroom as originally planned, and the color works well and looks great. Does not shed a bit, like most wool rugs I've bought.

    Read More
    Judy T. December 1, 2015
  • Fussy
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this rug. The color (brown) is nice and rich and a neutral but stylish look with our other area rugs. Does shed quite a bit early on but really like that it is wool with a softer canvas backing.

    Read More
    Carol R. November 18, 2016
  • pretty rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I read the reviews of this rug and was concerned about the shedding issue. I rolled out the rug and a big, flat area and vacuumed it about 15 times. The canister filled almost every time but now it seems ok. So expect a big shed and deal with it, then you'll have a lovely rug.

    Read More
    Jan P. November 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought the 7'6x9'6 for my dining room. It's beautiful! Thick and super soft to walk on.I ordered the sand color and it is a pretty gold color.It does shed like crazy but only when I vacuum it and the shedding has decreased with every vacuum. I knew based on reviews that it would shed which is why I did not take any stars off due to shedding. I love it and if some shedding in the beginning doesn't bother you I would definantly recommend.

    Read More
    Alissa F. January 19, 2018
  • Great color but the lint/shedding is no joke
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the purple color and thought it was beautiful, rich, and accurate to the color shown online (obviously monitor quality and in-home lighting may cause your mileage to vary). The carpet is very comfortable to walk on (I have it on top of hardwood floors). It does slide so a non-slide mat is recommended. I read in other reviews that it sheds a lot and 10/10 can confirm. I spent about 30 minutes vacuuming it as soon as I unpacked it. It could have probably used another 30 minutes of vacuuming but I got bored. It's just now (after about 7 more sessions with the vacuum) starting to not kick up extra fibers. That said, it is such a great rug that it is worth the effort it IMO.

    Read More
    James M. March 27, 2017
  • Thank you Overstock!
    Verified Purchase

    Great color and quality.....Love this rug!

    Read More
    Jacqueline H. September 29, 2016
  • WOOL AREA RUG.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I BOUGHT THIS RUG FOR THE LIVING ROOM FIRST TO DETERMINE HOW MUCH I WOULD LIKE IT. THE QUALITY IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE. I PREFER WOOL RUGS TO ANY OTHER MATERIAL. THIS WILL SHED AT FIRST, BUT THAT IS TO BE EXPECTED. I CAME BACK TODAY AND BOUGHT TWO MORE, ONE FOR THE DINING ROOM AND ONE AS AN AREA RUG. VERY NICE AND SUBSTANTIAL.

    Read More
    Janet D. December 7, 2017
  • Good quality wool rug
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We are really enjoying our new wool rug. We got the orange and I knew from previous reviews that it was a very dark orange - more like a burnt orange or rust color. It is perfect for our mid-century modern living room. Unlike other reviewers, we haven't really had any issues with shedding. I made sure to give it a very thorough vacuuming on the first day and that did pull up a ton of fuzz. Just walking across it - no problem. I did do a workout on the rug one day and some shedding happened, but this all seems perfectly normal for a new wool rug! It's certainly nothing crazy, like some folks have reported. The only flaw is there is kind of a "seam" on one side, in the middle. Like a small crack in the wool. Not sure what is going on, but we've covered it with a coffee table. It's not something others are likely to notice.

    Read More
    southernsoci May 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'm always wary of buying rugs online. I have to say I'm really impressed with this wool rug. Took about one day on the floor to flatten out. I did use a pad underneath. The color (brown) seems slightly lighter in color than what was portrayed in the picture, but that worked for me! I would definitely buy this rug again. Also, shipping was fast for this item.

    Read More
    Linda S. February 24, 2018
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am never disappointed with the solid bordered wool area rugs.

    Read More
    vstarjimi January 26, 2016