Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-hooked Peony Multi Stripe Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Vineyard Seasons
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for a play room. It's great looking.

    Read More
    April V. January 8, 2016
  • Great rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Quality better than expected; thick plush and very desirable for any room. colors vibrant. Some yellow is really borderline lime green, so did not fit my decor, even for kids room. Would love to have it here but not quite right. You won't go wrong if you can use these colors. Price was right, too. Easy return.

    Read More
    Riri D August 5, 2015
  • Beautiful, soft, vibrant rug
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my toddlers bedroom as an area for him to play on. We did put a rug pad under it to keep it from sliding, and to add additional cushion as there are hard words in his room. We have only had this rug for 3 week, so I cannot review how this rug will hold up long term, but so far we have been very happy with it. It is as bright and cheery as it appears in the photo, and really brightens up his bedroom. The stripes of fabric are different widths, and heights, which as a nice dimension to this rug. There was a slight smell to the rug as soon as we opened it up, but it was gone by the next day. We really have no complaints on this rug. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Bridgett B. April 28, 2015
  • Holding up well after two years
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in my son's bedroom. It is still holding up well under the constant motion of a seven year old. I love the bright colors and how it transitions from little boy decor to young boy decor.

    Read More
    joymcb October 7, 2014
  • Beautiful rug; great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a rug that pulled together lots of different vibrant colors for our sunroom and thought this would do the trick. Was even more pleased when I saw it in person -- very high quality fibers, beautiful vibrant colors, and especially love that the rows of color are different heights, which gives this value rug a truly upscale appearance. First Overstock purchase and I'm hooked!

    Read More
    rvabuyer March 27, 2014
  • Good not great
    Verified Purchase

    When unrolled, there were several "bubbles' running down the middle of the rug that would not lay flat. I weighted them down with books for a day or two - still wouldn't lay flat although the same strategy worked to get the curled up end to flatten down. After two weeks, the bubbles are still there. Irregularities in the weave, most likely. Fortunately, it's in our son's room and usually covered with toys, so we've decided to keep it, notwithstanding the bubbles. The colors are fine and the odor went away after a couple of days.

    Read More
    fcinnyc February 8, 2014
  • Perfect for a kids' room
    Verified Purchase

    I can't speak for the long-lasting quality of this rug, but for the short time we have had it, it's fabulous. It's soft, not scratchy at all, and feels thick, even though it's a low-pile rug. The different heights in the loop add interest, and the colors are vivd. The backing is a quality-stitched, durable-looking fabric, but tends to slip a bit--I would recommend a rug pad to reduce this. This is the only place I could find a rug so ideal for my daughters' room, and while it was a bit more than I wanted to spend, I'm a very satisfied customer!

    Read More
    ursula28 January 8, 2014
  • Love the rug - perfect for our babies room
    Verified Purchase

    we love the carpet. it is high quality, thick pile and perfect for our new babies room.

    Read More
    a12656 July 26, 2013
  • Beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice rug for the price. It fits well in my living room. I like the mix of primary color stripes with the more faded pastels. Will match any room that has light, bright colors. Thick, quality carpet, not cheaply made.

    Read More
    djkcatl March 26, 2013
  • Fantastic and Fun
    Verified Purchase

    Fun and colorful! Perfect for my kitchen. There's a couple stripes of purple/lavender in it that I didn't remember seeing in the photo.

    Read More
    iowangal March 18, 2013
  • Cute~
    Verified Purchase

    This is the rug for my home office and I wanted a big pop of color. It's great for that. Just be realistic when ordering. This isn't a high quality rug that's intended for high traffic areas. It's great for a low traffic area and it's certainly inexpensive enough that it could be replaced when worn.

    Read More
    christieincalifornia December 27, 2012
  • FUN and BEAUTIFUl
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this rug. Every time I walk by the kids play room I can't help but smile. Its a rainbow and brightens the room. The rug is textured and so much more lovely than pictured!!

    Read More
    tashdo July 12, 2012
  • Great colors in this rug
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great casual and colorful fun rug. It worked really well with the teal blue walls and warm wood furniture in my home office. However, I think it was a little pricey for the size. My only complaint is that some of the loops are sticking up or coming unattached. I'm a bit afraid to trim them. I don't want this rug to start unraveling!

    Read More
    clairepatricia May 22, 2012
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! I was thrilled when I unrolled it to see that the colors were vibrant and fun! This will go in a kids playroom and looks perfect for hiding dirt and cheering up an otherwise dull room. Some parts of the stripes are raised more than others, giving it a great texture. I'm very pleased with this rug!

    Read More
    kristinsol May 12, 2012
  • good rug
    Verified Purchase

    good playroom rug. It's not quite as vibrant as it looks online. but overall a nice rug that will hopefully hide playroom stains!

    Read More
    spsullivan April 11, 2012
  • great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rug as a colorful accent to tie together a seating area. It does the job very well. The item is exactly as described, the only difference / the only thing i don't recall from the description was how plush and squishy it is. It has two levels of pile; some stripes are deeper/longer that others, which gives it interesting detail and fun texture. I recommend.

    Read More
    phillipsdesign March 14, 2012
  • Nice texture.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the texture and feel of the rug. The colors in the middle are as expected, but the ends have dominant red tones that take away from the blues and oranges.

    Read More
    seattlesister February 7, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tenni September 19, 2016
Sponsored Links