Sale: $225.24

Was: $292.99

Save $67.75 (23%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-hooked Charlotte Red/Black Rug (7'6 x 9'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Colors Spot On
    Verified Purchase

    Was so nervous about ordering a rug because I had very specific red and aqua blues in mind that go with my home decor. Rust, deep red, burgundy, these were all bad words for the kind of bright, cherry red that I was looking for. But I took a chance and the colors are perfect. Its an aqua blue, think Caribbean ocean, the green is like a pear green and the yellow kind of golden (not sunny yellow) and the red, well, think cherry. I think the loop pile will pull out over time and the dogs and kids have their way with it, so to minimize this, I have placed under dining room table. Also, this rug cannot be ignored! The pattern is very bold.

    Read More
    shanintia August 20, 2011
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely stunning! If you're not afraid of bold color, then this rug is for you. I wanted to add a pop of color to brighten up my house for Spring. This rug delivered. It's not too thick, and is really soft and comfortable. Hopefully it will last a long time.

    Read More
    Leslie N. April 10, 2017
  • Pleased Overall
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall pleased with this item. I do wish, however, that I had known that the colors were not as vibrant as they appeared online. There are a few spots on the rug where the carpet loops are sticking out, but not enough to go through the hassle of returning. I am not sure if I would buy it again, but I'm not returning either.

    Read More
    emckinney June 29, 2012
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It's great quality. I had never bought a rug online before and was very hesitant because even with $2 shipping I didn't want to have to pay to ship it back. Regardless I took the plunge and I couldn't be happier. I will say the design is fairly bold but looks great in my living room. Shipping was extremely quick!!! I ordered the middle of the week and it was here by Friday.

    Read More
    shram123 February 17, 2012
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this rug because it is so different than what I could find in local stores. I'm placing it in the living room of our new house.

    Read More
    kellyshelby January 5, 2012
  • MRs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. My daughter has it. When I saw it I knew I wanted one too. Love , love it ! I get compliments from everyone . Colors are fantastic. Enjoy

    Read More
    Barb July 4, 2016
  • My 2nd purchase of this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the design. However I've had two and the Reds diff a bit, first was more orange red and the second more deeper red. But otherwise good product.

    Read More
    Darla B. March 29, 2016
  • redecorating all the time
    Verified Purchase

    The carpet design and colors are beautiful. You cannot have company on the carpet with heels or dogs; the weave pulls. Sadly, I've only had this carpet for approximately three months and my medium size dog has ruined it with her toe nails (which she gets clipped every four weeks). This carpet is not family and dog friendly.

    Read More
    expert2shop February 11, 2016
  • Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I have had so many compliments on this rug. If you are not afraid of color I would highly recommend this rug for any room.

    Read More
    Lori October 30, 2015
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to pop some bold colors into our basic front room and could not be more satisfied with the end result! It is truly a beautiful rug and excellent quality. I get compliments by many that walk into my and see my front room.

    Read More
    Gina R. February 26, 2015
  • Love the pattern.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my little cottage on the lake. I have only a few walls and mostly all windows. I wanted the floor to be bright keeping all furniture and walls off white. This rug has a pretty pattern and fun colors. I bought it a month ago but have not been able to lay it down yet (no floors) so I cannot attest to how it wears. The color is accurate to the website. I am putting it with off white leather furniture and painted vintage accent tables. Can't wait to put it all together!

    Read More
    1shoppinfool January 17, 2014
  • Beautiful but won't last
    Verified Purchase

    I love the looks of this rug - it is exactly as it appears on the website. However, it does not vacuum well, and the hooks are already coming loose after only a month. If the hooks continue to come loose at the rate they are now, I won't have a rug in a year. The rug was a great price, but I am going to have to replace it a lot sooner than I had planned on. In regards to the vacuuming problem, dog hair just seems to be pushed around rather than being sucked into the vacuum, and the vacuum has been thoroughly cleaned and tested on other rugs so I know the vacuum isn't the problem. This rug would probably work well in an extremely low traffic area, but I would not recommend it for anyone that plans to walk on it. As stated before, I love the looks of it, but am kicking myself for buying it on looks alone.

    Read More
    jklhfrederick October 29, 2013
  • SO CUTE- but terrible quality.
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is SO CUTE but I have had it less than a year and it is really wearing and turning into fuzz- especially on the black places. The sad thing is- this is not even located in a high traffic area in my house. I love the way it looks and it is a very bold print and pattern. Too bad it won't last.

    Read More
    lyndyo August 6, 2013
  • Great Rug but Not Red
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug but as others have stated, the "red" portions of this rug are definitely not red. I took a chance and bought it anyway because I am in the early stages of my decorating and knew I was going to be able to work around it if it did turn out to be coral. Sure enough, it's coral... definitely leans toward the orange family. The description should really be changed. Other than that, it's as shown and beautiful.

    Read More
    3fifes June 30, 2013
  • Favorite rug in our home!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug ties our entire family room together and gets lots of compliments! The only problem we've had is with the hand-hooked loops because of our dogs. That is a user error however, and has nothing to do with the quality of the rug. Just a heads up if you have pets or children with matchbox cars, etc. that may pull the loops. The rug is so fabulous however, I'm debating purchasing it again and just dealing with the dog/loop issues!

    Read More
    suzhasbighair June 3, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. One of the best purchases I have made on Overstock. I will definitely buy a rug from Overstock again.

    Read More
    sngrimes April 19, 2013
  • GOOD VALUE!
    Verified Purchase

    the rug is fantastic. I haven't put it down yet, waiting for Spring. but so far it looks high quality

    Read More
    dorism57 March 17, 2013
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this rug! It looks great with our new dark grey sectional. My mother loved it so much that she wants to get it too.

    Read More
    michie554 March 1, 2013
  • Hand-hooked rug
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug but it was more for a child's room not a kitchen.

    Read More
    ecarrol February 18, 2013
  • Living Room Rug
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter got this for her living room and it's just perfect on the dark hardwood floors. Soft underfoot and colors are deep and warm. Don't hesistate to buy.

    Read More
    cmportland February 13, 2013
Sponsored Links