Sale $258.39

MSRP: $629.00

Save $370.61 (59%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-hooked Charlotte Red/Black Rug - 7'6" x 9'6"

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Colors Spot On
    Verified Purchase

    Was so nervous about ordering a rug because I had very specific red and aqua blues in mind that go with my home decor. Rust, deep red, burgundy, these were all bad words for the kind of bright, cherry red that I was looking for. But I took a chance and the colors are perfect. Its an aqua blue, think Caribbean ocean, the green is like a pear green and the yellow kind of golden (not sunny yellow) and the red, well, think cherry. I think the loop pile will pull out over time and the dogs and kids have their way with it, so to minimize this, I have placed under dining room table. Also, this rug cannot be ignored! The pattern is very bold.

    Read More
    shanintia August 20, 2011
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this rug today and I love it! It adds so much life to my home. This is my third rug purchase from Overstock and I have loved every single one. Unless my dog trashes the white part of it, I won't be back for a while. I would recommend this rug. I love the hand hooked aspect of it. The one wool rug that I purchased never stopped shedding in the four years I owned it, so I thought I would try something different. My recommendation is to buy it! The red is more of a coral color red, green is mossy, yellow is lighter golden color. The blue color is on the baby blue side.

    Read More
    murphy0108 November 8, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug, Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I agonized over a rug for our living room for months. Brought home several from stores and returned them all--everything was boring! I wanted something that wasn't neutral, but wouldn't restrict future color changes. I remember seeing this rug a few years ago and when I rediscovered it I knew it would be perfect. I taped out the measurements on the floor--the rug matched these tape marks exactly. Many of the other reviewers are spot on. The red is NOT a cherry red--there is a definite hint of a coral color. The rug has a very warm feeling overall and the black is not a dominate feature. The white details are not a true white either, just a hint of cream. The green is a bit on the chartreuse side and there are small bits of brown hidden in the pattern as well. The rug is not super padded and I will probably add something underneath in the future for extra comfort. The material is very soft and my husband and I have enjoyed laying on it in front of our fireplace. We take care not to wear shoes on the rug--the loops could definitely get pulled up with sharp heels or pet claws. If you are looking for something very durable, this is not your rug. This rug does not shed either, which is a plus. Easy transaction with Overstock, quick delivery. I checked the return policy before purchasing just in case. Sounded like a simple process, but I would be responsible for the return shipping. Took the risk and I am so glad I did!

    Read More
    ramblingrach November 20, 2012
  • beautiful rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug for my living room and needed a very specific red. The red shown in the picture wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but after reading one customer's review (describing the red as "cherry") I thought it might work for me. The rug turned out to be exactly as pictured. The red was more of a dark coral, in my opinion and did not work at all with my red furniture. Colors are very subjective and reds can be especially hard to describe. However, the rug was beautiful and had a nice, soft feel. I really loved the bold pattern and wanted it to work in my room, but just couldn't get past the red color. I ended up returning it, which was only $$$. I expected it to be more for a rug that size. Nevertheless, I would absolutely recommend this rug for someone who is looking for these colors.

    Read More
    electragirl July 19, 2012
  • Stunning!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is absolutely stunning! If you're not afraid of bold color, then this rug is for you. I wanted to add a pop of color to brighten up my house for Spring. This rug delivered. It's not too thick, and is really soft and comfortable. Hopefully it will last a long time.

    Read More
    • Hand-hooked Charlotte Red/Black Rug - 7'6" x 9'6"
    Leslie N. April 10, 2017
  • Kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    I have had so many compliments on this rug. If you are not afraid of color I would highly recommend this rug for any room.

    Read More
    Lori October 30, 2015
  • So Happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is even more gorgeous in person. Colors are vibrant and beautiful. Very pleased.

    Read More
    linzeo July 10, 2012
  • Gorgeous colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of my favorite rugs! Very plush and vibrant colors!

    Read More
    Linda A. December 2, 2017
  • Love the pattern.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug for my little cottage on the lake. I have only a few walls and mostly all windows. I wanted the floor to be bright keeping all furniture and walls off white. This rug has a pretty pattern and fun colors. I bought it a month ago but have not been able to lay it down yet (no floors) so I cannot attest to how it wears. The color is accurate to the website. I am putting it with off white leather furniture and painted vintage accent tables. Can't wait to put it all together!

    Read More
    1shoppinfool January 17, 2014
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this rug because it is so different than what I could find in local stores. I'm placing it in the living room of our new house.

    Read More
    kellyshelby January 5, 2012
  • Favorite rug in our home!
    Verified Purchase

    This rug ties our entire family room together and gets lots of compliments! The only problem we've had is with the hand-hooked loops because of our dogs. That is a user error however, and has nothing to do with the quality of the rug. Just a heads up if you have pets or children with matchbox cars, etc. that may pull the loops. The rug is so fabulous however, I'm debating purchasing it again and just dealing with the dog/loop issues!

    Read More
    suzhasbighair June 3, 2013
  • Excellent quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this rug to pop some bold colors into our basic front room and could not be more satisfied with the end result! It is truly a beautiful rug and excellent quality. I get compliments by many that walk into my and see my front room.

    Read More
    Gina R. February 26, 2015
  • Great Rug but Not Red
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug but as others have stated, the "red" portions of this rug are definitely not red. I took a chance and bought it anyway because I am in the early stages of my decorating and knew I was going to be able to work around it if it did turn out to be coral. Sure enough, it's coral... definitely leans toward the orange family. The description should really be changed. Other than that, it's as shown and beautiful.

    Read More
    mrszonacat June 30, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It is bright and bold, but it is exactly what I needed for the room. Everyone loves it. highly recommend.

    Read More
    sherock October 13, 2012
  • Beautiful rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the vibrancy of this rug! It is gorgeous and very true to description. My favorite ever!

    Read More
    decgen November 5, 2012
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the rug. It's great quality. I had never bought a rug online before and was very hesitant because even with $2 shipping I didn't want to have to pay to ship it back. Regardless I took the plunge and I couldn't be happier. I will say the design is fairly bold but looks great in my living room. Shipping was extremely quick!!! I ordered the middle of the week and it was here by Friday.

    Read More
    shram123 February 17, 2012
  • Pleased Overall
    Verified Purchase

    I am overall pleased with this item. I do wish, however, that I had known that the colors were not as vibrant as they appeared online. There are a few spots on the rug where the carpet loops are sticking out, but not enough to go through the hassle of returning. I am not sure if I would buy it again, but I'm not returning either.

    Read More
    emckinney June 29, 2012
  • MRs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. My daughter has it. When I saw it I knew I wanted one too. Love , love it ! I get compliments from everyone . Colors are fantastic. Enjoy

    Read More
    Barb July 4, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this rug about 2 days ago. I was nervous about ordering it sight unseen, but it is beautiful. The colors are not as bright as they are on the screen, but they are very close. The pattern is very bright and pretty, it really brightened up my room. It is also super soft.

    Read More
    sunny816 November 20, 2011
  • This carpet was exactly as expected.
    Verified Purchase

    I am really happy with this purchase. The carpet colors were slightly lighter upon arrival, but nothing that I wasn't willing to overlook. Overall, the quality is decent for the price. Upon looking around for an area carpet in the local area, no carpet could match the vibrancy and it's one-of-a-kind uniqueness that this carpet has for the price. It is in a main thoroughfare in my house and cleans up nicely. I am happy to have found this on overstock.com.

    Read More
    guinannm September 5, 2012