Sale: $127.07

Save $22.42 (15%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-hooked Charlotte Red/Black Rug (5' x 7'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought an 8' x 10' version og this rug. It was a little big for the area I had it in but it was beyond gorgeous! I have a puppy who suddenly became interested in it and chewed a giant hole in an area I could not hide. But I loved it so much I purchased it again but in the smaller size. I am putting it up until the puppy is a dog. This is the most eye catching, interesting rug I have ever owned. It really makes a statement. It is very high qualirt and will add life to any room. It seems to go with everything. I have dark brown couches that go beautifully next to it even though there is no brown in the rug at all. I painted one livingroom wall the asme shade of red to accent the rug and it looks stunning.

    Read More
    jimmielee April 24, 2014
  • Not for high traffic areas!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful pattern and colors but poor quality! This rug would look great as long as it never got any use. Within just a few months it shows more wear and pilling than rugs that we've had for years. Such a shame because it's really pretty but is not good for high traffic areas.

    Read More
    jbrown303 February 5, 2014
  • Not for high traffic areas
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as front entryway area rugs and although the colors and pattern are pretty, the fibers shred which leaves a "comb over" of fibers from the black to the lighter areas. My new puppy scratched it and instantly pulled up multiple loops which of course will ruin these in no time. I found other loose loops which I pulled under to the backing but I don't expect these to last very long. Disappointed because I bought a wool loop rug for my kitchen that survived 10 years of abuse from the vacuum, spills, dirt, etc. and I never had a loop unravel. These may be OK for a very low traffic area like a bedroom or a minimally used dining room but don't recommend for any areas that get traffic or may collect dirt. If you have pets, don't even think about it.

    Read More
    jojomamamia November 8, 2013
  • Love the Rug. It will make a great impact !
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rug to use at my Son's Wedding in my Courtyard outside. It will be a HIT!! It is very plush and a real show stopper. I will be using it outdoors , so think I will protect it with scotch guard for this particular occassion.

    Read More
    pamelajean101 October 3, 2013
  • mixed reviews from patients, but mostly positive
    Verified Purchase

    We have an alternative physician's office and this rug is in one of our exam rooms. Patients mostly like it (we like it), some absolutely hate it. It is modern (whereas the office building is 100 yr old).

    Read More
    jrpburnsville September 30, 2013
  • Hand hooked Charlotte rug
    Verified Purchase

    These colors in this rug are fabulous and the style is perfect for the room I put it in. However, within days the loops started unraveling. I've trimmed the stray threads, not knowing what else to do, but the amount of loose loops is overwhelming. I can't keep up with the trimming and I'm assuming before long the rug will begin to come apart from all the trimming. The rug, after only a couple months, looks awful. I guess if you were going to put this rug into a room where NO ONE enters, then I could recommend it but for any other situation, no way.

    Read More
    girlemerson September 27, 2013
  • Fabulous Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous rug. I would definitely recommend a rug, pad. Also, not that because the rug is hand hooked, the loops are sensitive to being pulled, so you may not want this in a place where there is a tendency for pulling, as it is difficult to repair.

    Read More
    wendy227 June 3, 2013
  • Great carpet
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug. It's definitely more orange than the picture shows but it still worked in another room in my house. The quality is great and I absolutely LOVE this rug.

    Read More
    kgehman1 March 28, 2013
  • Wonderful carpet.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first rug I purchased for my kitchen nook and I was so pleased with the quality and colors that I bought another for the dining room floor.

    Read More
    terrisk March 9, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug at an excellent price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! It is very accurately represented in the picture, and it works perfectly in my space. I was also impressed with how quickly it arrived. Very pleased!

    Read More
    misnhub February 5, 2013
  • The Most Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is a must for anyone who appreciates quality, design and rich colors. I wish I had purchased the largest rug available. I didn't expect the rug to be so beautiful! It looks great in my dining area which is modern and simple.

    Read More
    fendiintexas January 17, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this rug, it looks great in my room. I had read that the colors were not accurate, that the red was more coral but I felt it was represented correctly. My only drawback is if something catches a loop it will pull the thread loose. This has happened twice and both times I clipped the thread and you can't see where the spot is. I have been more careful not to let this happen again, as I am afraid it may affect the durability.

    Read More
    mcimming January 8, 2013
  • Beautiful Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased it for my daughter's apartment. It fit perfectly and looks scrumptious.

    Read More
    queenish November 8, 2012
  • Rug is really pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are virtually the same as what is on my screen. This was a concern for me after reading some of the reviews that said the reds were not the same. The red is a tad redder than the pic, but not enough to be misleading. I love the energy and color this rug brings to my back porch. I am trying to create a tropical feel to it with greenery and colorful furniture and this pulls it all together.

    Read More
    donnatur12 October 10, 2012
  • Bold colors

    I ordered this rug for my dining room thinking if it is placed under the table and chairs the bold pattern would be minimized. I was shocked when the rug arrived because the pattern seemed larger than shown and the "red" is not red at all and is more of a coral color. Luckily, I like coral so I will keep it and decorate around it. As far as the quality goes it is a nice heavy rug with quality backing. Unfortunately, after one day on the floor my Maltese scratched it with his nails and pulled four pieces so think twice if this rug will go in a high traffic area or where animals spend time. Overall, the rug is nice if you like bold patterns and colors and I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    kmchand September 5, 2012
  • Very Stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to add some high fashion to your room, this is it! We have had numerous compliments on it in our sun room. It couldn't be more perfect! Love it!

    Read More
    charlatte July 24, 2012
  • Fairly accurate description, but...
    Verified Purchase

    ...the color description is a bit off. (See color comment). Ok for the price. Would return if there was a brick store to go to, but it is not worth the hassle so I'm going to put in the basement for now. Other than the color, the product looks just like the picture (though quality is slightly less than I anticipated. Average quality--not great, not poor). I'd buy again, though, if I had an orangey-red or green room. Just doesn't cut it though if you are looking for something with pure or true red accents.

    Read More
    alg123 May 12, 2012
  • Red/Black Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Well after ordering a number of rugs from Overstock and returning some of them, I will say it again. For the price of these rugs, Overstock really really needs to do a better job on the color descriptions. I even checked with Customer Service on this one before ordering to tell me the exact colors that were in this rug. They said it is Red/Black and there are tones of white. Okay I thought I was safe. My kitchen is a true red - not burgundy and not deep orange. The quality of the rug is good - although I am worried about my dogs nails on it. When I opened it the red is actually a deep orange. I can tell it is off but honestly I am now tired of returning rugs and asking questions only to be disappointed. The actual design of the rug is pretty and the rest of the colors match the display from my monitor, it is just the so called "red". I think I will now give up on ordering rugs from Overstock. The quality is good but until they get better descriptions I think I will hold off.

    Read More
    alwayzplatinum February 8, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Warren T. January 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    badrum November 28, 2016
Sponsored Links