Today: $66.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hand-forged Japanese Samurai 41-inch Sword

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • class
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This was far better than I had anticipated. The case it came it was damaged in transit but it was still beautiful. Everyone I have shown this to have been extremely impressed with the presentation of this sword. Not sure yet how I am going to display this but I am sure it will be stunning no matter how and where it is placed in our home. I would recommend this to anyone interested in adding an exciting piece of history to their décor.

    Read More
    redxman47 June 7, 2017
  • Fantastic sword!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm no expert on swords in general, but being paranoid I did a lot of research on purchasing one before I got this (a great place to look for guidance is Sword Buyers Guide Online). I was nervous, initially, because I didn't know what the manufacturer was (It's a reputable one, btw). It had all the right stuff (folded steel, mid-grade carbon steel, differentially hardened, full (not 'rat tail') tang), so I took a gamble and went for it. I was not disappointed in the least. I have not put it through any abusive tests, but I've cut plenty of milk jugs well with no problems and the sword is still holding up well. I have not tried cutting the box it came in (standard fare, apparently, when you get a new sword) since I want to wait until after the 30 return period but I have little doubt that it will do well (cardboard is a stiffer target than milk jugs FYI). The sword weighs 2lb 9oz and the point of balance is 6 inches or so from the tsuba (I didn't measure it), making it heaver than I initially expected but fantastic for cutting. The wrap is "shoelacey" but that's what you get for a cheap sword; not a big deal for a beginner. I can't comment on the edge geometry since i'm no expert, but I do really like the wavy grind pattern on the edge. I didn't measure the blade width but it feels pretty thin (which is good, btw. Sword's aren't generally very thick) It did arrive with some slight blemishes near the tip but they are hardly a big deal. Also, YOU DO NEED TO CLEAN IT when it comes out of the box. There are several great videos online that show you how to do that. Over all, this is a fantastic buy and if you want to own a real deal sword this is absolutely perfect. Ignore the negative reviews; I suspect they're coming from troll country. ;D

    Read More
    MattKrell April 18, 2017
  • Nice quality for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I was actually surprised when I received this it is good quality for the money the box it comes in was cheap and slightly damaged but that's no big deal to me overall I think it's underpriced for what you're getting

    Read More
    Jeff K. January 22, 2017
  • Was a great gift!!
    Verified Purchase

    This sword was delivered quickly and was a gift to my son for Christmas. It had a good feel and weight to it and was sharp right out of the box! My only complaint is that the box it comes in was cracked on one end. I would suggest Overstock put a thicker piece of styrofoam or something else to help protect it. It isn't noticable and can be fixed with a tiny amount of glue, so not worth sending it back for another in our case. I was skeptical that for the price we would be getting something super cheap looking/feeling, but this was a good purchase.

    Read More
    lemmehaveit December 27, 2016
  • Great Katana
    Verified Purchase

    A true work of art. The blade is beautiful and the craftmanship is amazing.

    Read More
    Jason S. November 12, 2016
  • Rene
    Verified Purchase

    Nice!!!!!! Great for the price very sharp

    Read More
    RENE M. October 25, 2016
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this based on decent reviews. Says its hand made but come to find out, not well. Has plastic leather on handle and it had giant holes in it with wooden pegs going through it. Made very poorly

    Read More
    Ashley M. May 15, 2016
  • Mr. Consumet
    Verified Purchase

    This Samurai is absolutely awesome,just about a high end samurai and the price is crazy cheap.Very well made and I always get positive reviews on it.Thanks to the manufacturer on making a awesome gorgeous sword.

    Read More
    Bobby R. May 11, 2016
  • Over the expectations l
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality for the price. Two thumbs up!

    Read More
    Ram April 18, 2016
  • Samurai sword
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sord for the price. If you put in the shipping, box, & the cleaning kit you probably only have about 35 dollars in it. (THANKS )

    Read More
    Daniel H. April 14, 2016
  • Kind of cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Box was broke when it came. Cheap wood but sword seemed reasonable

    Read More
    Wyatt B. February 17, 2016
  • Excellent quality made Katana
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a good Samurai sword for some time when I ran across this one. It seemed to have most all of the features I was looking for and a few extras. The only one missing was a nice shiny painted on design finish on the Saya (Scabbard). It's not "razor" sharp but it's a far cry from being dull. All of the extras that came with it made it well worth the price. If you're looking for a good, sturdy Katana you won't be disappointed with this one.

    Read More
    Dixie Shooter January 12, 2016
  • Japanese Samurai 41-inch Sword
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value if you are looking to purchase a sword. The sword in itself is worth several times what you are paying. Hand forged, display case, cleaning kit and black wrap. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    David L. November 25, 2015
  • Highly satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves it and at that price I couldn't pass it up. The quality is excellent and looks like it should cost way more than it does. Overall very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser60317 November 19, 2015
  • Very Nice Blade.....
    Verified Purchase

    For the money it's a good deal, well made & not a toy.....

    Read More
    ppc6mm October 20, 2015
  • A beautiful sword!

    I am a huge fan of swords. I have a whole room dedicated to them, and this sword, is the main piece. It doesn't wobble, it's sharp and strong. If I had the money, I'd buy more. But this is by far one of the best swords I have ever gotten. The blade itself should be like $200+ So you're getting an amazing deal!

    Read More
    Zane October 5, 2015
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    supprising good value,good starter for new collection

    Read More
    David B. September 26, 2015
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    Great item very nicely presented in a wooden box

    Read More
    ericinpa May 4, 2015
  • sword
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made for the price.

    Read More
    Rich April 21, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Came fast and exactly what the description said. No complaints at all. I would recommend this to any sword collector or enthusiast.

    Read More
    Marc L. January 20, 2015
Sponsored Links